errrrr problem is that Im here in the Philippines.

maybe in the near future, if I can land a job there in Singapore. hehehe :)

so how about the bulbs that I asked a while ago?

would that fit on my speedo? :smile:

• Replies 18.1k

errrrr problem is that Im here in the Philippines.

maybe in the near future, if I can land a job there in Singapore. hehehe :)

so how about the bulbs that I asked a while ago?

would that fit on my speedo? :smile:

Oic...sorry..my bad. Those are not bulbs..they are call "T10" type LEDs (no heat and less current consumption) and for PB1, you just need 1. There are two more you need that is call "T5"..difference is the size (almost less half smaller) of their socket in your meter setup. Your signal lights (left/right) indicators, netural and hight light indicator can oso use "T5".

As for your lighting problems..I can only think that the bulbs socket connection to it may be loose due to vibration. open up your meter and check..pull the bulbs out and push it back in.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey bros,

anyone selling his/hers version s,friend will like to get one.

i know there are quite a few in garage sales,just checking out here.

thanks a lot:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Oic...sorry..my bad. Those are not bulbs..they are call "T10" type LEDs (no heat and less current consumption) and for PB1, you just need 1. There are two more you need that is call "T5"..difference is the size (almost less half smaller) of their socket in your meter setup. Your signal lights (left/right) indicators, netural and hight light indicator can oso use "T5".

As for your lighting problems..I can only think that the bulbs socket connection to it may be loose due to vibration. open up your meter and check..pull the bulbs out and push it back in.

Uncle pek, that guy i think is problem with the headlight.... :angel:

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
my newbie here from the Philippines.

Just got my bike last May. 94 PB1. :)

What I replaced so far

- tires

- chain

- front discs

- gas cable

question

sometimes my headlight suddenly turns dim.

i mean the intensity of the light.

this usually happens after 10 minutes of riding hard.

sometimes it doesn't happen.

what could be wrong with it? rectifier?

bike starts just fine, even if I try to start it early in the morning or I haven't started it for days.

also, would this fit on the speedo gauge light for my pb1?

http://i522.photobucket.com/albums/w346/solyankm/Bike%20DIY/P1010002.jpg

one bulb on the speedo, the upper part is busted. :(

TIA

When turn dim, how about high beam?? also dim or bright??

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
When turn dim, how about high beam?? also dim or bright??

Oh thanks Kenshi1777 :)

If that's the case...pyao2x..I suggest you check the headlamp bulb (H4) socket and wires (if there is joints). There are two possibilities..either partially loose connection or partially 'burn out' H4 connector (see its turning brown and britter).

@kenshi777

it's the same with the high and low beam.

looses some intensity of the light.

@ah pek

I'll try to check the sockets.

because previous owner installed once a high wattage bulb which resulted to the warping of the headlight lens. i think it also affected the socket.

@kenshi777

it's the same with the high and low beam.

looses some intensity of the light.

@ah pek

I'll try to check the sockets.

because previous owner installed once a high wattage bulb which resulted to the warping of the headlight lens. i think it also affected the socket.

Oic...okay..base on what u said above, it must be the H4 socket that may have been 'burn' out by one of the wires..likely the "white" one..may be blue at its conductor blades in the socket.

Stick to standard H4 60/55W 12V so that it complied with the wires and socket electrical load heat range tolerence...NEVER use 100/95w H4.

Ah pek,time to change EO soon.

7000km and running smooth.haha!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Ah pek,time to change EO soon.

7000km and running smooth.haha!

Wah...you guys sure travels alot on your ride. If you feel comfortable with it, go ahead and stretch it to 10k..most comes back around 9K. :angel:

forgive my ignorance, but what is an EO? :)

if I were to ride my super at an average speed of 80kph, around what fuel consumption should I expect? 23km/liter or more?

forgive my ignorance, but what is an EO? :)

if I were to ride my super at an average speed of 80kph, around what fuel consumption should I expect? 23km/liter or more?

"EO"...just a 'term' ppl here started meaning "Engine Oil".

"FC" is oso another terminology use for "Fuel Consumption".

"what fuel consumption should I expect? 23km/liter or more?"...this is very something that never has a fixed answer. Matter factors have to be taken into consideration beside same bike same model are never the same when it's roll out fo the factory. From chain slack to different size in sproket use to load carriage, changing traffic situation everyday on the same route you take..etc, expect variation from different bikes of same model.

However, genically there is some sort of reference..consumption at 18km/l to 24km/l should do alright. So as to guess supposing your ride is tip-top..at 80km/hr on a non conjested route..may you can get 23km/ltr.:sian:

Thanks Ah Pek

I'm getting around 22km/liter right now. with a dirty aircleaner and an open pipe. hehehe

what EO did you recommend?

right now I'm using Mobil Special 4T 20W-40.

And I get a knocking sound every morning or when I start her after a few hours.

I think the oil tends to go down faster.

Before I did not have the knocking sound from my previous oil which was Castrol.

The knocking sound though, disappears after a few seconds.

SHould I continue with the oil or change to the 20w-50 version of the oil?

hey fellow riders,do ride safe:angel:

just skidded and buang on PIE Lane 1 because a female rider jammed brake.

So to avoid collision,i jammed brake and fish-tail..and of cos,i fell.

It's a unlucky day for me.

CHEERS. :cheers:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

take care bro, ride safe

life is precious. :thumb:

dont tail gate!

ride safe. hope u are ok.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Thanks Ah Pek

I'm getting around 22km/liter right now. with a dirty aircleaner and an open pipe. hehehe

what EO did you recommend?

right now I'm using Mobil Special 4T 20W-40.

And I get a knocking sound every morning or when I start her after a few hours.

I think the oil tends to go down faster.

Before I did not have the knocking sound from my previous oil which was Castrol.

The knocking sound though, disappears after a few seconds.

SHould I continue with the oil or change to the 20w-50 version of the oil?

If its "knocking"..its not engine oil related but rather your fuel "ron" level number. The petrol you use over may not be right..use a higher Octane level like 95 though 92 suffice.

At any rate..using an engine oil that is of higher viscosity range is better for older bikes. The higher the "W" numeric number the better as its thicker and provide better metal to metal cushsioning and sound mufflering in the gear box housing.

As for brand wise, any eo will do as not as its not to cheap as it could be recycled repacked eo which do not last. Splashing your $s on expensive branded eo is just as wasteful..no off the shelf eo can satisfied an older bike unless you blend your old cooncrtion and that's what I do. Many here has tried my eo already and I wish you can but doubt so as you are in Philippines. Metal to metal friction eliminator blended wif the eo is oso very important and really brings your bike to its max performance for its age. A 10 yrs bike with the right eo made for it can out performance a newer bike like 2 to 5 years with the right eo. If you can get a metal treatment oil like "X-1R" added to your eo..you know what I mean. With X-1R, you don't need to spend on expensive so call "branded" eo. A good eo effect is IMMEDIATELY felt just after it's put in your gear box and the change interval is almost doubled (like up to 7k to 10k oil change interval).

In your case, 20/50W is better..20/60W is even better..otherwise use viscosity enhancer like STP Oil treatment to blend with 5/30W or 10/40W. For metal treatment blended oil, make sure it's recommended for motocycle and contain NO PTFE (no Telfon), Graphite or Molybdenum or Silicone components...otherwise you end up having "Slip Clutch" problem.

To sum this post up, if your's is a "knocking" noise and not "ticking" ...increase your "Ron" nuber grade petrol use or get a bottle of "Octane Booster" to premix with your petrol.:thumb:

Alamak....:faint: be more attentive to wards anticipation and regulating with the traffic the next time brother! Good lord you still posting here :cheeky:

ooops my bad. it's only a tick sound. :cheeky:

my oil now is 20/40w.

if I change back to a 20/50w oil, do I need to change oil filter?

I just had it installed last month. :-?

wah bad day leh...

hope your ok and so is your bike....

recently just drop my bike also but stoopid drop...doing illegal u turn when notice that the road was slanted...

too slow a speed+too much banking=STOOPID drop

but good experience leh...just realized how heavy the bloody bike is even though my tank was nearly empty:cry:

cant imagine trying to straighten up the bike with full load of petrol:faint:

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

dont tail gate!

ride safe. hope u are ok.

haha,sorry my mistake,she's a driver.

LOL,didnt tailgate,and its so jammed even on lane 1 on PIE.

Well,can only take it as a lesson and be MORE careful in future.lol

im okay anyway,thank you. :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Alamak....:faint: be more attentive to wards anticipation and regulating with the traffic the next time brother! Good lord you still posting here :cheeky:

haha,i will,lessons learnt.

experience gained.

just post to remind fellow riders.lol

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hanxx how come you stay in hougang then today see you in bukit batok? Some more so early in the morning.

ooops my bad. it's only a tick sound. :cheeky:

my oil now is 20/40w.

if I change back to a 20/50w oil, do I need to change oil filter?

I just had it installed last month. :-?

20/50W would be better.

Ticking sound is from "shims"..it's okay if it goes away not not consistant or get any louder after a week or two...normal.