no problem,

just regular lube it.

i just remember i was changed on early CNY for balik Kampung.

just adjust the chain once.

They are just as good..but really, dounno how good are original oso...:angel:

thx bros..

i changed to 'THD' x-ring chain plus the non-original sprockets for $130. ahboy says the THD chain can last very long.. dunno how true..

Agree with ahpek on how much better the original ones can be..

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

• Replies 18.1k

thx bros..

i changed to 'THD' x-ring chain plus the non-original sprockets for $130. ahboy says the THD chain can last very long.. dunno how true..

Agree with ahpek on how much better the original ones can be..

using now, really silence :)

If you brake pads are fairly new..its likeel brake accumulated brake dust which may get a little damp that causes the noise. If you brake pad are farly worn and have not been change for awhile, likely could be the worn up 'indicator' on the brake pad telling you about time to change.

If non of the above and happened radomly, likely its the metal fragment use in the brake pad casuing the sound..shall say its quite common that it happened once in awhile.

Anyway...check your caliper mounting in case the setup is staying hold with a loose mounting bolt.:sian:

You may want to power hose off with water or compress air blast off the brake dust if you have access to such facilities.

thanks ah pek, i'll try to power hose it a bit & if still persists shall bring to ah fook to have a look. regarding changing of spark plugs, is it easy to diy or more advisable to do @ workshop?

She is not as lucky...looks like her thermostat is stuck.likely have to be replaced. Could be coolant pump problem too.:sian:

Temperature light didn't show up whole of today... Removed the thermostat and now running without one. Thermo switch on radiator was spoilt too, swopped it for a new one and fan now kicks in by itself.

Edited by ashrobo
Temperature light didn't show up whole of today... Removed the thermostat and now running without one. Thermo switch on radiator was spoilt too, swopped it for a new one and fan now kicks in by itself.

Hi sis... yr bike okie already ?

Mine temp still okie... No more boiling... Hopefully it stay that way...

Edited by heaven51
http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
thanks ah pek, i'll try to power hose it a bit & if still persists shall bring to ah fook to have a look. regarding changing of spark plugs, is it easy to diy or more advisable to do @ workshop?

Easy..seat off...tank off and have the spark plug tool to do it. Just remember to oil the spark plug screw threads and washer ring before screwing in. REMEMBER!..hand tight first only and just a slightly more wrist turn to sit the spark plug ring washer.

Oso take a look at the old spark plugs according to their cyclinders..see if they are light rust dry brown..if so, u got a healthy combustion chamber :-)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Please installed a new Thermostat..otherwise expect further damage! There is a reason the Japanese put one there..read the following snipped..

"Running your engine without a thermostat will cause it to run hot. An engine will run cooler initially without a thermostat. After that IT WILL NOT! Why you ask? Again, physics. An engine running without the restriction of the thermostat in the system (remember, even when it's wide open there's still some restriction in the system caused by the thermostat's small opening) will not keep the coolant in the radiator long enough for the radiator to 'radiate' the heat. That is, the coolant must stay in the radiator for a certain amount of time to dissipate some of the heat it has absorbed from being in the engine block. The coolant is in the block. It's hot. It moves to the radiator and gets rid of some of the heat. If it moves through the radiator too FAST, without the restriction of the thermostat body, it won't get rid of as much heat. Basic Thermodynamics at play."

bro, go to the back of the multi-storey carpark facing LAB. there's a shop selling all kind of screws, nuts and whatever else you might need. juz give them a sample and they'll get it for you. Alternatively, you can go to a bike shop next time you service and let them know. Usually they won't charge or will charge a bit "kopi money".

HiLMi

i went to the hardware shop along defu lane and gotten the 2 bots at 30cent each, not stainless steel, but good enough for a replacement. thanks anyway! :thumb:

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

i went to the hardware shop along defu lane and gotten the 2 bots at 30cent each, not stainless steel, but good enough for a replacement. thanks anyway! :thumb:

There is one shop very well stock for stainless steel screws and bolts etc...along AMK Ave 3..AMK Industrial Park 2, just two or three shop away from Bang Hong Mototiam showroom.

Hi sis... yr bike okie already ?

Mine temp still okie... No more boiling... Hopefully it stay that way...

Hey, I'm still monitoring it. Running without a thermostat now because Ah Pek mentioned that there are people running without one that day then end up... see below... Gotta' find time again to go get one now. :sian:

Please installed a new Thermostat..otherwise expect further damage! There is a reason the Japanese put one there..read the following snipped..

"Running your engine without a thermostat will cause it to run hot. An engine will run cooler initially without a thermostat. After that IT WILL NOT! Why you ask? Again, physics. An engine running without the restriction of the thermostat in the system (remember, even when it's wide open there's still some restriction in the system caused by the thermostat's small opening) will not keep the coolant in the radiator long enough for the radiator to 'radiate' the heat. That is, the coolant must stay in the radiator for a certain amount of time to dissipate some of the heat it has absorbed from being in the engine block. The coolant is in the block. It's hot. It moves to the radiator and gets rid of some of the heat. If it moves through the radiator too FAST, without the restriction of the thermostat body, it won't get rid of as much heat. Basic Thermodynamics at play."

There is one shop very well stock for stainless steel screws and bolts etc...along AMK Ave 3..AMK Industrial Park 2, just two or three shop away from Bang Hong Mototiam showroom.

Is it ? Good then next time don't need to run down to LAB there to get... By the way do u know their operating hours ? Open on sunday ?

Hey, I'm still monitoring it. Running without a thermostat now because Ah Pek mentioned that there are people running without one that day then end up... see below... Gotta' find time again to go get one now. :sian:

Wa sound serious and dangerous... If confirm the problem diagnoses is the thermostat then get it replace... No cheap rite ? The so call ON/OFF switch in mandarin...

As d saying, small money to ease off big trouble...

== Engine == KA BOOM !!! == Cry also no tears :cry:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Is it ? Good then next time don't need to run down to LAB there to get... By the way do u know their operating hours ? Open on sunday ?

== Engine == KA BOOM !!! == Cry also no tears :cry:

Sunday not open..daily 9:30 or 10 am till 6:30 pm I think. They are more well stock than Peh Huat at LAB area.

is it possible and important to remove rust on chain? i used 20% soap water & 80% kerosene cant get it off leh

The 'solution' is meant to remove dirts and dried or badly earth greasy stuf from the chain only. In the first place, your chain shouldn't have rust unless you neveroiled it in the first place.

Its okay if there is already rust stain. It cannot be remove and not worth doing it. Just keep oiling your chain once every two weeks or so and keep it 'wet' with chain lube. Eventually..you won't see the rust unless it's badly rusted in large coverage. Oiling it would prevent furher rusting as water will not stay on a lubed chain.

ah pek, can i check w you whats the name of the tool to open up ver s cover on the left side where the front sprocket is?

If you are talking about the "hex" type end looking tool, its call an "allen key"..the one you need for the cover hex nut is size "5".

Last call...anyone interested in the "Nology" spark plug ($98 per set of 4)?

EPS increase in price by Novmember..anyone want to get one before that?

The 'solution' is meant to remove dirts and dried or badly earth greasy stuf from the chain only. In the first place, your chain shouldn't have rust unless you neveroiled it in the first place.

Its okay if there is already rust stain. It cannot be remove and not worth doing it. Just keep oiling your chain once every two weeks or so and keep it 'wet' with chain lube. Eventually..you won't see the rust unless it's badly rusted in large coverage. Oiling it would prevent furher rusting as water will not stay on a lubed chain.

thanks for the info! yeah i've been applying lube regularly just that i was a bit lazy 1 time & didn't do it after riding in rain.

If you are talking about the "hex" type end looking tool, its call an "allen key"..the one you need for the cover hex nut is size "5".

oh its not the allen key. the tool is either L- or T- shaped and grips ard the entire nut like a spanner. i'm not sure what size is required for ver s sprocket cover.

Last call...anyone interested in the "Nology" spark plug ($98 per set of 4)?

I am....:cheers:

Edited by Celtic

WR200

CB400

CB400 spec3

CB400 Ver S

oh its not the allen key. the tool is either L- or T- shaped and grips ard the entire nut like a spanner. i'm not sure what size is required for ver s sprocket cover.

Oh ok..its either "C" spanner (no recommended unless no choice) otherwise get a rachet typr extender or the "T" bar type. The head is call "box spanner" either hex or flower type (better..griping point 8). Size should be from 8 or 10..go get both, its a common use tool..size 12 oso.:sian:

I am....:cheers:

Yah Hong..I know :) Anway..am going to get just 6 set with my own $s first.

Got include mine right ahpek.. :p Will go down and change no later then 2nd november that week as i have something on at AMK that week...

http://www.keithurbanfans.net/signatures/TGHSsiggycopy.jpg
Oh ok..its either "C" spanner (no recommended unless no choice) otherwise get a rachet typr extender or the "T" bar type. The head is call "box spanner" either hex or flower type (better..griping point 8). Size should be from 8 or 10..go get both, its a common use tool..size 12 oso.:sian:

thanks for the info ah pek!

hey ah pek.. just wanna thank u for helping my fren with his EO and his tyres..

anyway, heard that u're trying a new product in place of x1r? how's it so far?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."