i thought u remove the EPS and grounding to monitor ur low FC??? :sian::(:sian::(

Yeah, I did for a day and that was the biggest mistake made. EPS cannot be taken out in the first place. On that very same day I fixed back. Turns out nothing to do with EPS. I consulted one of my Uncles, he says maybe my pin jet need to change liao... Still cannot tahan with my FC. Now even more worse! I pumped full tank, 180km mark left 1 bar. :faint: Really in desperate help right now. Guess I'll have to wait for payday and change pin jet. Btw wanna ask, how much they usually charge the pin jet? I heard once change pin jet, must concurrent wash carb and tune ah? Ehhh.... Wait a min... Ah pek can change pin jet liao, I forgot... Will text him later thou... And after that will monitor my FC again.... :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

• Replies 18.1k

Yeah, I did for a day and that was the biggest mistake made. EPS cannot be taken out in the first place. On that very same day I fixed back. Turns out nothing to do with EPS. I consulted one of my Uncles, he says maybe my pin jet need to change liao... Still cannot tahan with my FC. Now even more worse! I pumped full tank, 180km mark left 1 bar. :faint: Really in desperate help right now. Guess I'll have to wait for payday and change pin jet. Btw wanna ask, how much they usually charge the pin jet? I heard once change pin jet, must concurrent wash carb and tune ah? Ehhh.... Wait a min... Ah pek can change pin jet liao, I forgot... Will text him later thou... And after that will monitor my FC again.... :angel:

okok power... :angel:

A set cost around less then $35 I think. Just a piece for the right should be cheaper lah. Let me know if you need help.

oh alright thx for the info. Have to get mine changed then. Btw ah pek, have a friend bought a Ver S and hoping we could meet tomorrow morning or before noon. maybe you could take a look at his bike?

Infernalwar : hahhaa, yes the EPS become rocket already! slowly bit by bit do. :cheeky:

let me know if you manage to solve your fc issues, i wanna see if i am experiencing the same issue.

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c99/fluzzy_flu/Junkies/bff.jpg
... Btw ah pek, have a friend bought a Ver S and hoping we could meet tomorrow morning or before noon. maybe you could take a look at his bike?

No problem...just sms me a day at least ahead of day and time u wanna come and see if I'm available.

Btw..if you guys wanna be sure what your fc is..never depend on the inndication of your fuel gauage monitor...never trust that thing..take it just as a guy...but DO CHECK the amount of fuel in litres afetr you top up for that mileage pumped from the station reading.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

yeap never trust the fuel gauge meter... ride until u can feel the bike is running out of fuel in the main tank then u switch to reserve.. works for me when i first started out monitoring my fc.. btw Ah Pek, long time no see!!

i believe whatever doesn't kill you simply makes you... stranger.

Infernalwar : hahhaa, yes the EPS become rocket already! slowly bit by bit do. :cheeky:

let me know if you manage to solve your fc issues, i wanna see if i am experiencing the same issue.

Sure do, I will be following Ah Pek's advices till my problem is solve. The longer this issue is solved, the more my pocket got hole. :cheeky:

Btw..if you guys wanna be sure what your fc is..never depend on the inndication of your fuel gauage monitor...never trust that thing..take it just as a guy...but DO CHECK the amount of fuel in litres afetr you top up for that mileage pumped from the station reading.:sian:

As per our telephone conversation this morning, I will pump full tank and see the litres, not the $$$ being pumped. :cheeky:

Probably Tuesday I will top up, and by end of next week I can update you already. So like you said, left 1 bar, top up full tank and see the litres right?

yeap never trust the fuel gauge meter... ride until u can feel the bike is running out of fuel in the main tank then u switch to reserve.. works for me when i first started out monitoring my fc.. btw Ah Pek, long time no see!!

Haha!!! Mine vtec III leh no reserve switch. :cheeky::cheeky:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Heh bro!...yah mannn!..long time..you use Nano iszit that's why it took so long..ha....x3! Yoi!...you bet I be at the new "river safari" with all my cam goodies mannn! Don't mind paying the fee for the 'cruise'...never seen a Ali_Con_Da before :angel:...forget about the Panda.

hello there. i've been riding a 2stroke for 2 years now but decided its time for a different feel so i got myself a version s. however converting from a 2 stroker to an in-line 4, i think i have a lot to learn about the bike. so far the ride has been really fun. engine seems to be smooth and responsive.

the only problem i have with the bike is that it gets rather hot after riding for a while but i told that's normal? and could any kind soul tell me a little about the maintanence procedures of the bike? i backtracked a few pages and noticed you guys were talking about a special type of engine oil i think? haha. care to share? really interested in keeping my ride healthy. its gonna be with me for quite some time =)

hope to learn more from you guys and maybe get to attend some meetups. for now, take care =)

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

hello there. i've been riding a 2stroke for 2 years now but decided its time for a different feel so i got myself a version s. however converting from a 2 stroker to an in-line 4, i think i have a lot to learn about the bike. so far the ride has been really fun. engine seems to be smooth and responsive.

the only problem i have with the bike is that it gets rather hot after riding for a while but i told that's normal? and could any kind soul tell me a little about the maintanence procedures of the bike? i backtracked a few pages and noticed you guys were talking about a special type of engine oil i think? haha. care to share? really interested in keeping my ride healthy. its gonna be with me for quite some time =)

hope to learn more from you guys and maybe get to attend some meetups. for now, take care =)

Welcome and congrats to owning your 'new' S4. Hot as it may be but if its too hot for comfort, could be coolant system problem..so do check your coolant reserve tank on the right inside side panel cover. Be sure that coolant is at recommended level (the upper line)..and make sure you dDO NOT mixed concentrated coolant with water. The safest bet is to but those premixed from Kisok just about anywhere and any brand.

2 strkes and 4 strokes are very different design engineering and function wise as far as how it works and what it has is concern. Just to make it short and sweet..change your eo on time as per recommended and MAKE SURE your coolant is in operational specification.:sian:

heys myheartcore, i m a new ver s owner too. i guess u r one too. how abt meeting up w them tog one day? then we can learn from them. lol.

one issue tt is disturbing me too is the heat from the engine too.although i ask some of my friends they say tt its supposed to be hot, but sometimes i ride awhile then can be too hot for comfort. or is it me js not being used to such heat after riding 2b bike for all the while b4.

heys myheartcore, i m a new ver s owner too. i guess u r one too. how abt meeting up w them tog one day? then we can learn from them. lol.

one issue tt is disturbing me too is the heat from the engine too.although i ask some of my friends they say tt its supposed to be hot, but sometimes i ride awhile then can be too hot for comfort. or is it me js not being used to such heat after riding 2b bike for all the while b4.

Yea bro if stop and go traffic any bike 400cc and above gets hot. You should feel the heat from a fazer1 can roast your thighs :faint:

But do get your coolant levels checks, if the engine get hot the fan should turn on.

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ah pek, how your wound? getting better?

anyone know the price range for e brake lever? mine need to be replace since i misplace my right food and fell together with the bike, stationary! . sian to the max.

anyway Ah pek Your EO, Coolant, and Chain Lube is shiokness la! no words to describe. my ride is been smooth, cooler, everything is just better. Next to try is your green oil and grounding!!

yoz bro.. u need the brake lever while I need the clutch lever. mayb we can share the cost if getting a full set is cheaper (i assume u wanna get orig replacement, rite?)... :cheeky:

was thinking of getting original ones, do you know the cost and where to get it? i might settle with the ones at Unique. Still considering though. Prolly will change after 25th may.

Ah pek, im not meeting you today, instead will meet next sometime friday. i will drop an sms one day advance. FYI:cheeky:

Welcome and congrats to owning your 'new' S4. Hot as it may be but if its too hot for comfort, could be coolant system problem..so do check your coolant reserve tank on the right inside side panel cover. Be sure that coolant is at recommended level (the upper line)..and make sure you dDO NOT mixed concentrated coolant with water. The safest bet is to but those premixed from Kisok just about anywhere and any brand.

2 strkes and 4 strokes are very different design engineering and function wise as far as how it works and what it has is concern. Just to make it short and sweet..change your eo on time as per recommended and MAKE SURE your coolant is in operational specification.:sian:

ah pek, that time i change to your coolant, you mix the 2 thing together. what the liquid in the ntuc bottle? :cheeky:

now you mention it, i drop my bike, coolant leak and it's somewhere at the lower line. prolly need to top up. :cheeky:

was thinking of getting original ones, do you know the cost and where to get it? i might settle with the ones at Unique. Still considering though. Prolly will change after 25th may.

Ah pek, im not meeting you today, instead will meet next sometime friday. i will drop an sms one day advance. FYI:cheeky:

If youg guys interested..let me know..be going to spare pare shop this afternoon...but at the moment all I know is that the clutch lever is more costly than the brake.

ah pek, that time i change to your coolant, you mix the 2 thing together. what the liquid in the ntuc bottle? :cheeky:

now you mention it, i drop my bike, coolant leak and it's somewhere at the lower line. prolly need to top up. :cheeky:

I was premixing concentrated coolant with distilled (deionised) water.

hey ah pek i come back from malacca . everything went fine but front wheel bearing spoil on the way back . going down to ah fook soon to repair .

Great...hope you had a great time. If you are changing the fron't...do the back as well..think its about $12 a piece for the front. Let me know that I send you.

I was premixing concentrated coolant with distilled (deionised) water.

lucky i was about to ask u that day, whether can drink the water. HAHAHAHA.

also the lever i pass on it. thx for the offer.

lucky i was about to ask u that day, whether can drink the water. HAHAHAHA.

also the lever i pass on it. thx for the offer.

Yes...you can drink th water.:sian:

thank you so much for the warm welcome. haha. yeah. definitely a big difference between a single cylinder 2 stroker and an in-line 4stroke. do not come up with my own premix ratio for the coolant huh? got it. check.

eo every 3000-5000 clicks. any specific brands that suit our bikes better? and coolant. got it. ahaha.

what about the magical-sounding-oil you all were talking about in the previous posts? can tell me more about it? =)

hey there stumppen. haha. yeah. sure i dont mind. if i have the time i'll definitely make a trip down to meet the nice people here.

oh btw. any idea which shop does the anti rust coating followed by the hi temp spray for our headers? thanks in advance =)

Edited by myheartcore

Fear ends where FAITH begins.

i see u mine cheap

just polish it look new

can fit spec 3 :thumb:

Hey bros,sorry to ask alot here but got some disturbing issues with my bike, wad cud be the next prob when i already washed carb, changed air filter and ask shop to tune my bike but still my bike got pick up problem or throttle respond problem. when i change to gear 2,3 and while the rpm is at 3, there will be like this tight and heavy feeling, like pulling back from my bike than when it reaches 4 rpm onwards, the throttle responds is back to normal again.cud it be due to small rear sprocket? cuz mine is 42 teeth, infront dunnoe, cant see..standard sprocket teeth is 44 rite?