I on stock setup now. Stock endcan and knn filter

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

• Replies 18.1k

Does grounding helps performance?

I believe a good grounding provides consistent current flow and reduce wastage electricity. Oh regarding cdi. Shops will ask you change cdi too when they/you say/ask regarding the melted epoxy. And give you a lot of bull that it will spoil etc. Bike still run? don't waste money.

I on stock setup now. Stock endcan and knn filter

should have slight increase in FC, no power loss, vibes but shiok to drag >7k rpm.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Today went inspection fail. Say fender eliminator and signal bulb small. Aiya..

So what coolant u guys used? Other then engine ice

His on holiday:)

VerS how many bottle of engine oil? 3.2L???

Hi jtzx,

Ver S/Ver R/PB1 use 3 bottles of eo. (more than enough actually)

2.7 for regular change, 2.9 plus oil filter change.

just my $0.02 :angel:

Goodee hor hot goodee... Mat witz sebastian! :p

Wah Ah Pek! Your grounding damn shiok! Really get back the extra 3-4 horsepower. Before the grounding, bike super sluggish. After your grounding, must control right hand already haha! Thanks again Ah Pek for the grounding! :o

hello all, just join the version S family. any recommendation and pricing for blue flame exhaust on version s? does it comes with tuning and cert?

*********http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/freespire/P1040749-1.jpg http://i125.photobucket.com/albums/p48/freespire/P1040740-1.jpg*********

guys, know anyone who wants to buy a ver s?

selling my version s. alot has been done to it, externally and internally. smooth and steady pick up.

- super loud and bassy STREET LEGAL GPR exhaust.

- converted to spec 3 tail + headlight, with ORIGINAL pillion bar and belly pan

- 4 month old ORIGINAL chain and sprocket.

- just changed my engine oil + oil filter

- NEW yuasa battery

- did a seat wrap at 219.

- 3 weeks old michellin tyres!

- 1 week old signal set

- new white hid bulbs

buyer will get ORIGINAL fork oil and oil seal. 4 spark plugs.

stock headlight and version s tail and light.

will give stock exhaust if buyer does not want the super loud GPR pipe.

whatsapp me for pics.

*bike condition internal is 8/10

*bike condition external is like rojak. leaving the buyer to choose his/her own paintwork.

do whatsapp me for pics or enquiries.

Price??

Grounding normly helps for older bikes where the elec system already quite worn. On a seperate note can try ignition boosster but base on my Ver S in the past & in laws Spec 1, only few the diff >7k when dragging. As for after market pipe, though LTA legal but bear in mind freer flowing in loss of back pressure especailly for non VTEC models, resulting in some vibes and some loss of low-mid rpm to varying degrees (pewer/torque). Unless u dyno jet it to fill up the gaps. eg, knn filter, LTA legal afer mart zorst, dynojet, ignition booster, grounding....etc. $$$. But usually if 1 chooses non Vtec models today = on a budget.....so.... wah lao, signal small also fail. WTF.

1997 TZR 125 - 1998 FZ 150 - 1999 GSXR 400K - 1999 RX 100 - 2000 LC 125 - 2001 TZR 125 - 2002 CB 400 Ver S - 2006 CBR 929 - 2006 GETZ 1.4 - 2009 STEED 400 - 2016 ???

Riders ride to work. Drivers work to drive.

Wah Ah Pek! Your grounding damn shiok! Really get back the extra 3-4 horsepower. Before the grounding, bike super sluggish. After your grounding, must control right hand already haha! Thanks again Ah Pek for the grounding! :o

i second that :)

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

anyone used or using Maxxis Promaxx tyres? any reviews or opinion?

just changed it due to unforeseen circumstances.. =x

bro where u can get the Maxxis Promaxx tyres?which shop sells them?

TwoTwo, i got it at msia, x performance. i was riding and my tyres got nailed and it was not patchable so had no choice changed them. you have any reviews on it?

no idea ar bro..i also thought of trying.how much you get your tyres for a pair?and what size?

hi ah pek/bros, chk w yall how to go about changing rear brake light bulb? i couldn't find any screws to open cover leh... thanks

2005-2008: Phantom TA200

2006-2011: Hyundai Getz 1.6

2008-2008: wave 110

2008-2009: CB400 Ver S

2009-2009: Phantom TA200

2009-2011: CB400 Spec 1

2012-2012: Aprilia Scarabeo 200

2012-2013: Phantom TA150

2016-2016: SilverWing FJS400D

2013-current: CB400 PB1

fall in. anyone knows where to change water pump and how much?

can diy?

DIY I not sure..

Cost price ard $150 original Honda

Shop may charge $60 for labour

Spends on shop bro

Price varies

no idea ar bro..i also thought of trying.how much you get your tyres for a pair?and what size?

i bought it at abt 200 sing.. to me it feels ex or maybe it's ex i'm not sure.. the size is front 110/70 rear 150/70..

Just got my 2a and was thinking of getting a version S .. Want to have certain views on the ver s.. Is it very easy to get lemon bikes that have many many problems as it is quite old? especially engine problems.. am riding a sp now so having headaches with many problems :giddy::giddy: but as a student i dont have much to offer so getting a ver s is my only other option..

p.s. To ahpek!! saw alot people using ur engine oil and coolant.. to my surprise you stay ard my area ! hope i can get a ver s and seek you out for servicing!

Edited by wad3v3r