guys,

give me some personal opinions...

my interest lies in sports and wildlife photograpy...

my current sx10is which ive been using for slightly more than a yr is jus not the right tool. simply too slow.

im thinking of investing in a Nikkon D90. I know its not the best option for the kind of photography i wanna do... but that's all teh budget i have right now.

should i make teh move and get one....or jus wait it out to save more...

SH*T HAPPENS!

Pick It Up. Start It. Ride It.

picasaweb.google.com/nineh20

• Replies 1.9k

guys,

give me some personal opinions...

my interest lies in sports and wildlife photograpy...

my current sx10is which ive been using for slightly more than a yr is jus not the right tool. simply too slow.

im thinking of investing in a Nikkon D90. I know its not the best option for the kind of photography i wanna do... but that's all teh budget i have right now.

should i make teh move and get one....or jus wait it out to save more...

d90 is pretty decent already.

for your kind of photogrphy, gotta buy some really decent lens liao

newbie lx3 shooter reporting in

99 - 00: laopok bike

00 - 02: another laopok bike

02 - 03: laopok bike chui liao

03 - 06: yet another laopok bike

06 - ??: yet yet another laopok bike

no have leh, unless u wanna call ur "group", c they got lobang or not

think they may have...sms the gavin guy... and ask him got any shoot or not.. i wont be around as i will be overseas...

Some more pics that i took the same day..

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_ylZwExZVuMU/So25MU4a5PI/AAAAAAAAAdY/5bRafGSjx0Q/s720/DSC00646.JPG

and this:

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_ylZwExZVuMU/So2426SnmZI/AAAAAAAAAdQ/6g-ayKseM2c/s720/DSC00623.JPG

Do leave comments and stuffs. All are welcome!

it seems like ur micron is for rvf 1 rite? haha..y dun flip the sleeve ard? if u need help, pm mi ;)

hi guys, just pick up snapping and gotten a used nikon D40X..

any nice place & background for night snapping?

haha..u also into photography liao arh? :thumb:

yeah, upgraded to d90 already:angel:

but still f-up noobie shooter leh :sian:

since this one biker forum, i post bike pic for u all :cheeky:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2760/4178747770_b628d3f0e6.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2732/4177985647_d1c6f37c7a.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2663/4177985537_061f83b1a3.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2719/4178747458_aa73443db3.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2505/4178747350_5757b578c8.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2768/4178747252_cb9d176418.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2581/4177985163_aa4d661e07.jpg

one more b4 i go off. tht time say wanna post pretty gal pic, here it is. mr THE see already liao

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4003/4158274450_ac69da1910.jpg

you jumped to D90?

why nv ask.

i sell you my ma. hahaha..

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

it seems like ur micron is for rvf 1 rite? haha..y dun flip the sleeve ard? if u need help, pm mi ;)

Haha. Thanks bro. but flipped already. =D

heres the preview. =)

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_ylZwExZVuMU/SxXfSWcm8gI/AAAAAAAAA1I/zY0-QNkHvug/s912/CIMG0259.JPG

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_ylZwExZVuMU/SxXffBUEaoI/AAAAAAAAA1Y/zU30p2z6H7g/s640/CIMG0263.JPG

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_ylZwExZVuMU/SxXfjMR7AHI/AAAAAAAAA1g/9899EVJYoco/s512/CIMG0265.JPG

shoot by using my dad's point-and-shoot sony digicam. thank god its 10mp. =D

PS: sorry if the bike is dirty and picture not too composed. was in a hurry for movie. haha.

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.

nikon? if nikon then gotta organise an outing, so tht i can thick skin and ask can borrow to try or not :angel:

I'm a Canon supporter. :cheeky:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
canon all outside shooting :cheeky:

there seems to be more canon users leh

kanasai... so u telling me nikon busy typing away lah.. hehehe

so shoot less talk more!! :cheeky:

Just wondering whether anybody here got lobang for developing photos.I got bout 600 to develop in 4R.So far best price i can get is 20c per pc.Hoping to find a shop doing 15c per pc. :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Just wondering whether anybody here got lobang for developing photos.I got bout 600 to develop in 4R.So far best price i can get is 20c per pc.Hoping to find a shop doing 15c per pc. :smile:

i believe u r refering to printing of photos. 20c is considered as very cheap already. i guess the printing shop is using Konica equipment.

depending of your requirements, some shops never do basic colour adjustments - they just load the digital images and the rest of the job is automated with no adjustment done. imagine like they will just load images & just press the print button only. so it seems to me is 'what u shoot is what u gonna get in print' for a cheap price.

facebook: Fotolightbox Photography

15c per piece sounds very difficult man...even 20c also narrow or no profit...

i do photo printing myself using my own printer...

calculating the price of the photo paper n ink...20c is seriously cheap already..