I've left my bike for 1 month without starting when I was in Greece back in June. Came back just cranck once and the bike started. Battery will NOT die if you do not start your bike in 3 weeks. Nothing wrong with your battery. It seems somewhere/somehow you have electricity leakage. That your bike is hard to start on usual usage could be some of the following seasons (not the only reasons):

1. Tappet clearance (Every 24,000km)

2. Fuel pump (had exactly identical problem on my Kawasaki ZXR750H)

3. Cam Chain Tensioner

4. Cam Shaft Drive Chain

5. Thruttle Position censor

Good luck on your search.

Thanx for your input. Will continue my search for the answer while keeping your inputs in mind... :)

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Hahaha..in singapore no bike shop install this NOS & turbo?biketech?

i know which shops can install them.

u juz need to buy them in.

however nos i saw the shop shld be able to get themselves.

nope nt biketech.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
:popcorn: :popcorn:

Oh no! Nok kor kor got infected by NA and his picture posting disease liao!!!! :giddy:

Hahaha..in singapore no bike shop install this NOS & turbo?biketech?

Actually have lah... is just that those who know, would not reveal, those who dun know, anyhow guess.

:goodluck: with your search for a shop doing it!

i know which shops can install them.

u juz need to buy them in.

however nos i saw the shop shld be able to get themselves.

nope nt biketech.

Like that ah..oklor i buy myself then install at where?

ALWAYS READY! READY TO STRIKE!

Oh no! Nok kor kor got infected by NA and his picture posting disease liao!!!! :giddy:

Actually have lah... is just that those who know, would not reveal, those who dun know, anyhow guess.

:goodluck: with your search for a shop doing it!

i know a guy who claim he going to bring in for BUSA. if he nv boost to me. his shop is @ paya ubi.

haha handsome @!

i love MAC!

when u buy le. then we say k?

pm me when u done.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Thanx for your input. Will continue my search for the answer while keeping your inputs in mind... :)

Friedfishz, I'm having similar problem as you. Need to crank a little longer to start. But what I noticed is that, after each 'carbon clearing' session it starts normally. The symptom re-surface a few days after that. Made me wonder, if its really TPS issue here. Anyway, keep me updated.

Anyone care to share similar experiences?

Mine a K6 with full system & PC3.

m o r n g..............

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Anyone knows, who is the local dealer for Schuberth helmets?

http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/greece_bl.gif http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd117/keratsini/MyK8b.jpg
Anyone knows, who is the local dealer for Schuberth helmets?

check with chiap lee or HKL..

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.