1 very good advantage for 24v starting...

i'm currently running on a really old battery by many's standard (4yrs+).. but it still cranks over in a flash...

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

Tanx guys for the warm welcum.. So far been to only desaru(too bumpy),melaka(too short) and kuala lumpur(long but i guess not enuf).. Tried hitting the 300km/hr on the nshw and was happy with the results(my one standard only,no mod) hehe! Wondering if end cans would increase fuel consumption drastically n cuts the mileage per tank,love the sound but tink lyk not worth it if cannot cover far distance.. My fren,riding fz1000,changed to remus endcans,results in more fuel consumption but same distance covered.. Eventhough my average speed throughout the journey was higher,still his fuel consumption more.. Can i treat the scenario the same as our bike or not? Plz,help me guys..

Let me have the honour to say dis Guyz.......

STOCK IS THE BEST !!!!!!!

thank you very nice............

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Let me have the honour to say dis Guyz.......

STOCK IS THE BEST !!!!!!!

thank you very nice............

:thumb::thumb::thumb:

STOCK IS DA BESTZ!

welcome to Nok Club!

yeah, good to have mega kopi session.

bro so ur arm "uncast" ?

hi QS.. yupz. my arm been naked N raw since 3weeks.

hate the tattoo the doc give..

Tanx guys for the warm welcum.. So far been to only desaru(too bumpy),melaka(too short) and kuala lumpur(long but i guess not enuf).. Tried hitting the 300km/hr on the nshw and was happy with the results(my one standard only,no mod) hehe! Wondering if end cans would increase fuel consumption drastically n cuts the mileage per tank,love the sound but tink lyk not worth it if cannot cover far distance.. My fren,riding fz1000,changed to remus endcans,results in more fuel consumption but same distance covered.. Eventhough my average speed throughout the journey was higher,still his fuel consumption more.. Can i treat the scenario the same as our bike or not? Plz,help me guys..

FZ well know drinker... stock falcon not as thirsty run ard 16-18/ltr. on the average. my 1 tankful does ard 280-300km(not abv 140km/h)

bro. when u r available for smelly TooFoo again lol.....

yoyo stanley.

im ok with the makan. BUT not smelly ToooFU !

u can arrange a nice female rider to pillion me go??:p

if you trust me i will put my pillon at home and bring u along!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
at least now you have another challenge ahead...

i'll release the schematics after its tested to be working...

to lazy to test it out... :cheeky:

an idea came in,

i may work along that it is parallel 1st then when starter press, it will close contact to become 24v

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

let me draw some tattoo for u too. :p

so now got dragon and centipede ah?

apply some aloe vera

how old is ur battery?

recently i did a "study" battery also got manufacture date.

it is oso recommended to get a fresh battery eg within 6mth from manufacture else they will nt last too long.

Yo man... Remember I told you that that I change the battery...

I think 6 months ago leh :faint:

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

let me draw some tattoo for u too. :p

so now got dragon and centipede ah?

apply some aloe vera

i apply thai milk.

if you trust me i will put my pillon at home and bring u along!

is not advice to do that pal.. :angel:

an idea came in,

i may work along that it is parallel 1st then when starter press, it will close contact to become 24v

U need a high current relay for that i guess.. ??? Correct me if I'm wrong tho...:sian:

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

U need a high current relay for that i guess.. ??? Correct me if I'm wrong tho...:sian:

:thumb: however the current carried by the relay will be definitely lesser than that of the stock starter relay...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

all system check correct.... maybe the alarm flat out my battery.... will do another check tomorrow....

anyway.... it is a sign ask me not to go to track today :cheeky:

damage $25 towing :sian: + $5 buck for ah beng for checking my bike... :p

Should have use my friend car battery to jump start the bike....

can be done right??? any expert??:cool:

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

Ya,tanx NOk97 and Salem77.. I have the same idea too.. But sometimes u guys know la hand itchy want to change tis change dat,fickle minded.. Got money abit in hand want to change some stuff but i dunno wat to change..Hehe! Stock oso gd sometyms go beside ppl bike they got shock dere is actually another bike beside them,neva realise got another bike approaching from behind if neva c the side mirror.. Tanx again bros..

:thumb: however the current carried by the relay will be definitely lesser than that of the stock starter relay...

yup

a high current relay is needed. i saw before a 40amp relay.

that could be possible.

all system check correct.... maybe the alarm flat out my battery.... will do another check tomorrow....

anyway.... it is a sign ask me not to go to track today :cheeky:

damage $25 towing :sian: + $5 buck for ah beng for checking my bike... :p

Should have use my friend car battery to jump start the bike....

can be done right??? any expert??:cool:

yup can be done, done that on a buddy bike when his busa is flat. else u another busa can do the same job too. juz that maybe abit shiong if it doesnt start the 1st time.

so check $5 wat is the outcome ??

Ya,tanx NOk97 and Salem77.. I have the same idea too.. But sometimes u guys know la hand itchy want to change tis change dat,fickle minded.. Got money abit in hand want to change some stuff but i dunno wat to change..Hehe! Stock oso gd sometyms go beside ppl bike they got shock dere is actually another bike beside them,neva realise got another bike approaching from behind if neva c the side mirror.. Tanx again bros..

haha bro ya that is the best which all mod bike can nv achieve, the stealth that a busa can gives.

i apply thai milk.

is not advice to do that pal.. :angel:

wah, gd stuff??

haha for a bro i can do that. my pillion shld be able to accept it. :p

Tanx guys for the warm welcum.. So far been to only desaru(too bumpy),melaka(too short) and kuala lumpur(long but i guess not enuf)..

NEXT STOP THAILAND!!!!:thumb:

do not forget to get Thai milk for NOK97 his supply is running out :angel:

yup can be done, done that on a buddy bike when his busa is flat. else u another busa can do the same job too. juz that maybe abit shiong if it doesnt start the 1st time.

so check $5 wat is the outcome ??

no lah he wan to charge me $25 for the towing only... then he check for me the rectifier, charging volt and charge my battery full so I told him i pay $5 extra buck for the worksman lor hehehe.....

anyway.... my bike up to now is ok leh.... tomorrow try again but now another problem.............

My bike need a good wash and wax seriously....:cool::cool:

wah, gd stuff??

haha for a bro i can do that. my pillion shld be able to accept it. :p

is ok pal... i shd be able to ride a small bike soon...

NEXT STOP THAILAND!!!!:thumb:

do not forget to get Thai milk for NOK97 his supply is running out :angel:

???????????????????

my supply !!!!!!!!!

bro.. don call the pot black hor...:p

Aiyooo ... budd, I didn't even know you are working there

and moreover I seldom go that area otherwise ... :p

Wah ... Mega kopi, the biggest kopi I have is Jumbo Latte,

I wonder whats next bigger one ... :p

Thank you anyway ... :p

soon bro...:D

The answer to your question is TORQUE.

Stronger torque machine will cruise lower RPM than other,

thus result in lower FC.

Of course there are some in depth details but on the surface is my above mentioned ... :p

Sorry I kaypo ... :p

i love torque. the movie is so cool...

lolz

Pardon me budd ... 4yrs ?

Isn't that workout the same having 02batt costing ?

01batt last 2yrs, 02batt last 4yrs ... :p

a 2yr old battery definitely can't crank as strong as the 24v setup, period... :D

:p :angel:

IBA Member #25269