Bro les_rider,

For your reference:

Renew COE models- 8-12K

2007 models- 16-20K

2008- 21 to 25K

The thing is most sellers these days want buyers to absorb their interest incurred when they bought the bike.

You may get a better price if you buy from those who have fully paid their bike. But on the same note, those who do that are mostly enthusiast and may have spent a bit more on their bike which can lead to a higher price too.

Like one of our great minister said,”Willing seller, willing buyer”! Most important thing is to make sure the bike was not involved in an accident before, engine and transmission in good condition. The rest of the bike can be fixed relatively easy. When you go for viewing, sit on the bike, start the engine and listen to her. You will know if she is the right one if you listen and feel her. Sometimes, it’s not people look for bike but bike looking for the owner.

After searching mine for 1 year, I found out that most “market priced” bikes are very poorly maintained and have seen some gen2 look even more shack than my 2007 model.

Good luck on your search and hope to see you soon. Do drop by if we are meeting up and you see many many busas at one time so that you can have a better ideal on what you want. Cheers!

bro... les_rider is a female ~ should call her 'sis' instead.. :cheeky:

If you have a heart that obeys your mind, you can win the whole world.

If you have a mind that obeys your heart, you can win the love of many hearts.

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

big bore they won't know unless they dismantled your engine. One of my frenz he big bore his K6 600 to 750cc.

Big bore is very illegal bro. By doing so, you are actually cheating road tax. Let’s say if you increase your CC by 100 and you’re caught, they will ask you to pay the road tax for that extra 100cc from the date of your ownership plus a big fine on top of that. They will also compound your vehicle until you get a replacement engine from a “maker” of the vehicle. Plus will have to attend court. Most people who got caught are those who are being “exposed” by others so if you big bore your vehicle it’s best to keep it to yourself. Please be careful...Cheers!

bro... les_rider is a female ~ should call her 'sis' instead.. :cheeky:

Oh...hahaha...Sis les_rider than....Cheers!

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/1f5d2936.jpg

Photoshoot by my "laohong" camera

Date : 24/4/11 Sunday

Time : 1500hrs

All busa's are welcome.

C u there ya.....

Ps: Do bring your camera along too....

Hope to see you guys today....

Here's my no. just in case...... 9-eight-2-zero-1-five-8-four

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/sbfsign_zpsfc1ff2d1.gif

If you look closely , you might see my bike in this picture

Thanxs bro for the info.... Actually I'm stil riding my 06 juz wanna check the market price.... Hehehhehe if any of u guys tot of sellin ur gen1 pipe pls let me know...

Bro les_rider,

For your reference:

Renew COE models- 8-12K

2007 models- 16-20K

2008- 21 to 25K

The thing is most sellers these days want buyers to absorb their interest incurred when they bought the bike.

You may get a better price if you buy from those who have fully paid their bike. But on the same note, those who do that are mostly enthusiast and may have spent a bit more on their bike which can lead to a higher price too.

Like one of our great minister said,”Willing seller, willing buyer”! Most important thing is to make sure the bike was not involved in an accident before, engine and transmission in good condition. The rest of the bike can be fixed relatively easy. When you go for viewing, sit on the bike, start the engine and listen to her. You will know if she is the right one if you listen and feel her. Sometimes, it’s not people look for bike but bike looking for the owner.

After searching mine for 1 year, I found out that most “market priced” bikes are very poorly maintained and have seen some gen2 look even more shack than my 2007 model.

Good luck on your search and hope to see you soon. Do drop by if we are meeting up and you see many many busas at one time so that you can have a better ideal on what you want. Cheers!

life is short.. dont get angry over a small matter :angel:

Found a place in SG for car and bike wash cheaper than JB.

JB $8 ringgets = $3.30 sing

I only paid $2.90 per wash, somemore no need cross border to avoid complication ... :p

Now I c no reason I have to wash myself, can use time to do better things. :lol:

Don't expect spoon feed with great info all the time ... :p :p :p

Where ??? Pm me can

Thanxs bro for the info.... Actually I'm stil riding my 06 juz wanna check the market price.... Hehehhehe if any of u guys tot of sellin ur gen1 pipe pls let me know...

LTA friendly?

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

07- 08 - civic ,08- 09 - Honda Fit,09- 09 - Spark 135

09- 10 - SPEC 2

10 - 11 - CIVIC , 11 - ?? - HayaBuSa

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

Hope to see you guys today....

Here's my no. just in case...... 9-eight-2-zero-1-five-8-four

I would like to say "Thank You" to all 33 of the Busa's riders that attended the photoshoot. :clapping:

Will post some of the pics later, the rest will be PMed to you guys as requested.:thumb::thumb:

Edited by ManBusa

Wah MAN the models were great!!! Hope to have dat kind of session again but at different location

2004-2005 RXZ 135

2005 Sept - 2009 Oct Super 4 Vtec2

2009 Oct - 2010 Apr Gsxr 1000 K4

2010 Apr-??? Hayabusa K7

2011 Oct - Super4 Version S

Yeah, friendly too. Next time we must get a more shady location but with less ppl around.:thumb:

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Wah MAN the models were great!!! Hope to have dat kind of session again but at different location

Ok bro... will find more happening location next time .....

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/dd069b9c.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/f0c99f58.jpg

Edited by ManBusa

Wah... been away for awhile and i missed quite alot ready ah.. haha.... Miss this thread so much... hehe... Took me awhile to read back all the previous thread that i missed... so, any futher updates in the BUSA world?

sad...i miss out today fun due to work... haiz...

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

http://r9.fodey.com/2066/ef9c8a3140714894a5ef47796aa9b9aa.0.gifhttp://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f5/teamghoul/21052006.jpg

sad...i miss out today fun due to work... haiz...

Busy with your modelling assignment eh.... :)

No worries bro... nothing much you miss lah.... :p

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/f3d4c838.jpg

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/0f6ba880.jpg

Edited by ManBusa

NOTHING MEH?i see the pic i so jealous

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

wah 33 Busas??????:D

When you realize that you are trapped and surrounded, you will become fearless.

When you have no way out, you will tap into your courage to stand firm.

When you have no choice, you will fight back with all you might.

~ Sun Tzu (11.33)

Hahahah bro v_speed, u better be....

Yup bro confused, 33 of us.and the whole capark was flooded

2004-2005 RXZ 135

2005 Sept - 2009 Oct Super 4 Vtec2

2009 Oct - 2010 Apr Gsxr 1000 K4

2010 Apr-??? Hayabusa K7

2011 Oct - Super4 Version S

be...........???????

02- 03 - Nsr sp 150

03- 04 - Cbr 400

03- 05- YzF R1

04- 06 - Wave R

06- 06- YZF R1

06- 07 - lancer

09- 10 - SPEC 2

be...........???????

NOTHING MEH?i see the pic i so jealous

be jealous, i guess.

Thats what i believe he means. Hahaha...

Edited by Trublue

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Hey guys, I have a fren who is also a fellow busa rider and is getting married this sunday, 1 May 2011. He was asking me whether he could get some busa to escort his entourage. He abit paiseh to ask himself as he has been busy with work to come for any of our meet ups. The escort is from Jurong west to Ghim Moh and preferably the return trip as well. Anybody free? Myself and 2 other busa riders wil also be there.. What say you?

Wow...! FREE Makan rides..... Yum..Yum... :) Heheheheee...

may be you should indicate wat time leaving from Jurong West and wat time leaving from Ghim Moh for the return trip?

IF I am free on that day will join you bro.....

it's been a very long time since I join this "wedding escort ride" thingy.....

So when your turn bro? hahahaha

Wow so near my house,i will support but no promises as usual my job.Timing?

For me First time newbie no choice lah.Any briefing?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Wow so near my house,i will support but no promises as usual my job.Timing?

For me First time newbie no choice lah.Any briefing?

Hope will get to see you & your bike this time round bro..... :) Hehehehee....

http://i715.photobucket.com/albums/ww160/ManBusa/15fe19c7.jpg