Kopi session at Alex some time in mid-Aug??

I need to service my lamb and ask Alex to help give my lamb a proper "body check-up"...

Jio-ing all the other Falcon legends -> pinetreetmh, Big Mark, small Mark, too. :)

I will be there,provided it falls on my off day lol.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
  • Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

My cold start also quite hard start, but when engine hot no problem..

Could it be the spark plug?

Could be electrical issue or combustion issue.

For electrical, check the usual battery and charging. Or do the layman way, hear the crankstart sound. If the crankstart sound is solid even during cold start, it should be okay.

For combustion issue, might be too lean during startup or spark not enough. For too lean, it could be anything from the fuel pump to injector to the throttle body. Might need servicing. If your is Gen1, can use the choke for cold start. Gen2 is auto choke. For spark issue, need to check the ignition coil or spark plug. If you are using normal plug, can also consider changing to iridium plug. Easier to start.

Or maybe something else.....

Sorry to interrupt. Anyone heard or tried danmoto exhaust for our bikes?

It's illegal and the sound is damn loud. I've seen in YouTube and on the road.

Please comment (I know I will get criticized for some reason but it's okay. Lol)

Click on this link:

www.dan-motor.com and search Hayabusa in the search column.

Sent from mobile device

Please comment (I know I will get criticized for some reason but it's okay. Lol)

Click on this link:

http://www.dan-motor.com and search Hayabusa in the search column.

Sent from mobile device

China made right? Put aside the legal issue, the price seems okay for a non-R&D slipon. Look decent as well. Just unsure about the material and welding quality. Will it fall apart after a few heat cycle? Anyway it is cheap to try provided you feel like burning $300+ cause I don't see any resale value in it as well.

Might be thickness of engine oil that plays a part too?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

China made right? Put aside the legal issue, the price seems okay for a non-R&D slipon. Look decent as well. Just unsure about the material and welding quality. Will it fall apart after a few heat cycle? Anyway it is cheap to try provided you feel like burning $300+ cause I don't see any resale value in it as well.

Tried Google for the reviews and it doesn't seems bad at all. Kinda tempted though. Anyone else tried this before?

Sent from mobile device

Does the thickness plays apart from engine not starting? Taking about engine oil, just to share I've used Bardhal and it's not quite bad for local usage. But comes to touring, it sucked.

Sent from mobile device

I need to service my lamb and ask Alex to help give my lamb a proper "body check-up"...

Jio-ing all the other Falcon legends -> pinetreetmh, Big Mark, small Mark, too. :)

not legend....newbieeeeeee

like wad boss says, an pai an pai, haha!

--- A twist of the wrist ---

Click on this link:

Sent from mobile device

nope nv hear b4....but sounds wicked!

should be ok la, we got no winter

Go ask Miki....

i apply tgt wif my fren hor, he now pass 3i liao i still waiting.......dunno why sia

Does the thickness plays apart from engine not starting? Taking about engine oil, just to share I've used Bardhal and it's not quite bad for local usage. But comes to touring, it sucked.

Sent from mobile device

Yup, I heard they do.. The thicker they are the harder for cold start, vice versa, but I believe it only makes a very mild difference..

Not quite sure bout Bardhal, though they claimed to have 'a world without friction' in their slogan, never tried before.. haha..

Edited by vondy

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

arbine;7655953']i apply tgt wif my fren hor' date=' he now pass 3i liao i still waiting.......dunno why sia[/quote']

U serious ? Betta ask your department head about that ...

Edited by Bugsy

Click on this link:

Sent from mobile device

The louder your bike, your neighbours are most likely to complain....

Get a dumb pipe better.........

Click on this link:

Sent from mobile device

Actually my purpose is to use when I'm touring. Other than that, local usage I use stock.

Sent from mobile device

There's a busa with HMF pipe... that alway wakes the neighbour up...... Hmmmmm,:angel:

try increase your idle screw. same problem... then check plugs

Hope it helps..

let us know the date...

Sorry, Sir, been very busy with my part-time studies, assignments and exams.

Then daughter just recovered with HFMD recently. Been busy taking care of her too.

No need to remember my face since I cannot clear meters and am not riding a Falcon.

Only a few Grand Masters faces (esp the Busa Legend who used to let a lot of people smell his Purple 555 Falcon exhaust smoke) worth your memory. :)

All Busa newbies: You all better show the Busa Legend the proper respect before you even start thinking about "clear meters", "full ball your throttle" and stuffs. He can and will beat you anytime, anywhere on a stock Falcon.

hahahahahaha...

Busy with work, studies N family is good..

Seeing n riding with too many so call meter cleared riders... 299km riders.... 320 riders... many hit to Juru shell station. need rest, need sleep. need redbull..need 30min more.. etc etc...

Can clear meter or not, is riding a busa of not.. is not in my list. is the time that spend/things that goes thru together worth talking...

arbine;7655150']yes sir...found it' date=' thanks!![/quote']

he now 1man show???

many next week dropby n visit him.:thumb:

If remember correctly, that was a 2 satellites tracking.....

When you free, let's try again....

now i take MRT.... unless u willing to test the MRT speed...:p

Seeing n riding with too many so call meter cleared riders... 299km riders.... 320 riders... many hit to Juru shell station. need rest, need sleep. need redbull..need 30min more.. etc etc...

Can clear meter or not, is riding a busa of not.. is not in my list. is the time that spend/things that goes thru together worth talking...

Well said ! :thumb:

Could be electrical issue or combustion issue.

For electrical, check the usual battery and charging. Or do the layman way, hear the crankstart sound. If the crankstart sound is solid even during cold start, it should be okay.

For combustion issue, might be too lean during startup or spark not enough. For too lean, it could be anything from the fuel pump to injector to the throttle body. Might need servicing. If your is Gen1, can use the choke for cold start. Gen2 is auto choke. For spark issue, need to check the ignition coil or spark plug. If you are using normal plug, can also consider changing to iridium plug. Easier to start.

Or maybe something else.....

wah.. sounds scary.. cranking still sounds pretty good.. hmmm you guys know the cranking sound? chit chit chit?

morning cold start will need 5 to 6 chit then able to start engine..

hot start max 2 chit lolz.. dont know how to explain it properly..

next time servicing will try to change spark plug..

will update..

he now 1man show???

MRT always now and then breakdown, waste time and effort testing...

he now 1man show???

yea i think so....at one corner

Go ask Miki....

Who is Miki? Can I have her e-mail address? I e-mail her to ask for the application form. hahahaha... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

arbine;7655947']not legend....newbieeeeeee

like wad boss says, an pai an pai, haha!

let us know the date...

Ok, Bosses. Should a Saturday morning, after 08 Aug. I have my last paper on 08 Aug, then free for two weeks before I start my next semester.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Boss 就是 Boss.

Say things so 'cheam'... hahaha...

You are right. I heard people say before.

It is not about getting there first. It is the journey that we must enjoy.