Originally posted by AspMonK@January 12, 2007 02:32 pm

I is better liao... dont scare of rain due to previous air filter..

I had changed the filter...

no need filter also can ride in rain.

heehee

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

• Replies 456

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@January 12, 2007 02:35 pm

trade for wave. haha...

yeah.... darkside owned.

Originally posted by * - c ub _ ki a - *@January 12, 2007 05:15 pm

i guess i faced this problem as well ...yesterday nite & today morning as well ... LOLS ...same timee ...the bikee like no str like that ...slightly open abit throttle @ NEUTRAL GEAR won't stall engine ...but slightly open abit abit more ahs ...then engine stalled ... ?? is this the problem u all are talking about ? my mechanic tell me is becos the engine is too cold ?? but u advise me to wash my carb. ...hope it helps !!! waverider ROCKS !!!

yesterday night got wave virus outbreak!!!!!

care all waveriders....

Originally posted by idn@January 12, 2007 06:25 pm

no need filter also can ride in rain.

heehee

yeah, that wat i meant... I replaced with a tube nia..

But need monitoring and do more Carb wash.. ahah

Originally posted by idn@January 12, 2007 06:27 pm

yesterday night got wave virus outbreak!!!!!

care all waveriders....

U relax nia lo...

yurs so far so good rite... MIne getting stronger... aahh :cheeky:

Originally posted by * - c ub _ ki a - *@January 12, 2007 05:15 pm

i guess i faced this problem as well ...yesterday nite & today morning as well ... LOLS ...same timee ...the bikee like no str like that ...slightly open abit throttle @ NEUTRAL GEAR won't stall engine ...but slightly open abit abit more ahs ...then engine stalled ... ?? is this the problem u all are talking about ? my mechanic tell me is becos the engine is too cold ?? but u advise me to wash my carb. ...hope it helps !!! waverider ROCKS !!!

ya dis is normal when ur engine is cold or nv warm up.

But ours is while riding for quite some times den sudenli the speedo meter tat area all black out.

Awhile later the engine die off... den put over at the rd side restart again onli can be done by kick starter. engine started again wif no light on the speedo meter panel tat area. And it keeps on repeating again and again.

Jus nw i went down to check again n on the power. got light as normal but cant start by electric starter. (When i press the electric start the meter panel reset n got sound coming out frm the rear right side fairing)

Den i use kick start can be started.... :confused:

Originally posted by AspMonK@January 12, 2007 10:17 pm

yeah, that wat i meant... I replaced with a tube nia..

But need monitoring and do more Carb wash.. ahah

Ya u must monitor if not kana virus also :lol:

Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@January 12, 2007 02:35 pm

trade for wave. haha...

:giddy: ...................

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by bubu@January 13, 2007 03:58 am

:giddy: ...................

wah...

Look like 'Bikecy'.. o_O :nono:

any virus outbreak today?

Originally posted by idn@January 17, 2007 12:56 pm

any virus outbreak today?

No more virus liao!

Nw my bike all done up liao, But got to run in sia... :sian:

U see my Piston Damn black sia...

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i20/zorom/13Jan06Repair11.jpg

image blur leh.

ahahahas ...zorom ...that time i faced the same problem as you as well ...on express way my music suddenly auto become soft ...then auto off ...then i see my metre ..the speed @ 0km/h ...then suddenly the meter blackout ...lols ...signal light all the have ... only got headlight on nia ... LOLS ...scary sia ...scare enginge stall halfway then kena knock down by car ...hahas ...then my mechanic change a new battery for me ...then no more this problem already ...ahahahas !!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v371/DaggerBoi/PGMRIDERONIT.jpg

13/o7/o7-25/o9/2oo8 = HONDAWAVE S125 (FV*0*9L)

25/o9/2oo7-NOW = NSR250 PGMIV (FQ1**M)

Originally posted by AspMonK+January 17, 2007 02:39 pm-->
QUOTE (AspMonK @ January 17, 2007 02:39 pm)
blurr....

:giddy: dizzy [/b]

Originally posted by * - c ub _ ki a - *@January 18, 2007 07:24 pm

ahahahas ...zorom ...that time i faced the same problem as you as well ...on express way my music suddenly auto become soft ...then auto off ...then i see my metre ..the speed @ 0km/h ...then suddenly the meter blackout ...lols ...signal light all the have ... only got headlight on nia ... LOLS ...scary sia ...scare enginge stall halfway then kena knock down by car ...hahas ...then my mechanic change a new battery for me ...then no more this problem already ...ahahahas !!!

Are u all rite!

When the engine goes off lucky i got time to move frm 1st lane to shoulder lane wor... (All it need is my powerful hand sign) :sweat:

After tat...

I parked my bike for a few days at mscp, den all back to normal liao!

I didn't do anything on my electric part.

Most of them say is the batt weak! Dunno true anot. :confused:

Nw i still happily riding on it. :cheeky:

Someone also kana dis problem yrs back but still dun hav an ans.

Read Here!

hey guys, juz asking. izzit normal for our wave to be vibrating alot when at the speed of 80? cos 0-70km/hr like quite ok. but once reach 80km/hr onwards, the vibration is crazy. pillion oso says so. last time not so jialat one.

any advice guys? btw, i every month change EO and spark plug one.

THX! :cheeky:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@January 19, 2007 04:06 am

Are u all rite!

When the engine goes off lucky i got time to move frm 1st lane to shoulder lane wor... (All it need is my powerful hand sign) :sweat:

After tat...

I parked my bike for a few days at mscp, den all back to normal liao!

I didn't do anything on my electric part.

Most of them say is the batt weak! Dunno true anot. :confused:

Nw i still happily riding on it. :cheeky:

Someone also kana dis problem yrs back but still dun hav an ans.

Read Here!

now no problem liao rite after a whole day spent there. happily riding... :lovestruck:

heeee

any of u guys cover ur front basket wuf the 'posh' leather?i juz got mine n from the looks inside,water seems to seep in when raining..so its kind of dam n wet..i think can breed aides mosquitoes..hehe..any solutions for this?

Originally posted by mat-vtech@January 22, 2007 03:36 am

any of u guys cover ur front basket wuf the 'posh' leather?i juz got mine n from the looks inside,water seems to seep in when raining..so its kind of dam n wet..i think can breed aides mosquitoes..hehe..any solutions for this?

Jus cut a few big holes frm below. :goodluck:

Originally posted by ZoRoM@January 22, 2007 03:43 am

Jus cut a few big holes frm below. :goodluck:

can cut one big hole too. :cheeky:

not visible also.