Dispensation is just another 'order of things' coined by men to satisfy their theories based on chronological reasonings.

to begin with, no one ever say 'dispensation' was the WAY. :cheeky:

Dispensationalism is rightly dividing the word of truth. 2 Timothy 2:15 says, “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” This verse teaches that we must study God’s word in order to be approved by Him as a workman. And His word must be rightly divided. Specifically, God is talking to preachers but it applies to all believers. If you do not rightly divide the word you will wrongly interpret it.

Let me illustrate:

How does one get saved ? ... For one denomination church called "church of chxxxt" .... they believed that BAPTISM is essential to salvation based on Acts 2:38 o_O

hmmm ... that is one sure way to create division within the Christendom :cheeky:

well, Jesus is the Way. No one is arguing abt that. However, how to read the bible in context takes a deeper study and "rightly dividing the word" or "dispensation" or "understanding to whom the book is written for" is a sure key to see the bible in the correct perspective for me :thumb:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

• Replies 1.1k

The appearance of Jesus Christ after His ascension in book of Revelation

Revelation 1:12-18 NKJV

Then I turned to see the voice that spoke with me. And having turned I saw seven golden lampstands, and in the midst of the seven lampstands One like the Son of Man, clothed with a garment down to the feet and girded about the chest with a golden band.

His head and hair were white like wool, as white as snow, and His eyes like a flame of fire; His feet were like fine brass, as if refined in a furnace, and His voice as the sound of many waters; He had in His right hand seven stars, out of His mouth went a sharp two-edged sword, and His countenance was like the sun shining in its strength. And when I saw Him, I fell at His feet as dead.

As in the menorah, the center lamp is known as the "servant lamp" and all the other lamps are lit from the servant lamp.

His head - His eyes - His feet - His voice - His right hand - His mouth - His countenance

As you can see HIS VOICE is placed in the center among the other features of Jesus.

Hence, the one thing that Jesus wants us to focuse on is HIS VOICE – which will illuminate our spiritual perception to experience the other features of Jesus.

John 10:27 My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me

untitled.jpg

Edited by EddyMeng

I believe the only way we can follow Christ is to follow Paul:

Paul was the first to receive this DISPENSATION of grace:

hmmm ... that is one sure way to create division within the Christendom :cheeky:

well, Jesus is the Way. No one is arguing abt that.

hmmmmmm:cheeky:

hello what talking you .......

you follw jesus or you follow paul?

this verse is refering to jew lah!!!

hmmmmmm:cheeky:

hello what talking you .......

you follw jesus or you follow paul?

Paul is the appointed apostle for this Church Age.

Gal 1:1 PAUL, AN apostle--[special messenger appointed and commissioned and sent out] not from [any body of] men nor by {or} through any man, but by {and} through Jesus Christ (the Messiah) and God the Father, Who raised Him from among the dead—

machiam in the police force, a TP riding on duty … u disrespect that TP u disrespect the whole POLICE FORCE. Do you go and challenge a TP on the road ? :cheeky:

this verse is refering to jew lah!!!

Baa baa … you are the pink sheep of the flock lor :angel:

Dispensationalism is rightly dividing the word of truth. 2 Timothy 2:15 says, “Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.” This verse teaches that we must study God’s word in order to be approved by Him as a workman. And His word must be rightly divided. Specifically, God is talking to preachers but it applies to all believers. If you do not rightly divide the word you will wrongly interpret it.

Let me illustrate:

How does one get saved ? ... For one denomination church called "church of chxxxt" .... they believed that BAPTISM is essential to salvation based on Acts 2:38 o_O

well, Jesus is the Way. No one is arguing abt that. However, how to read the bible in context takes a deeper study and "rightly dividing the word" or "dispensation" or "understanding to whom the book is written for" is a sure key to see the bible in the correct perspective for me :thumb:

Dispensationalism is just another attempt by human to reason the ways of our Father. To rightly divide the word of truth is to allow the Holy Spirit to guide us. The Holy Spirit only testify of ONE and no other, so look into the Bible and see how Jesus carry Himself in the various scenarios that was recorded.

Find out what He says and how He said it. Surely He wont talk rubbish or something that can't be comprehend when He was confronted. Some of the folks during that time may not know what is He blabbering about but they were not His target audiences.

There were already divisions during Jesus' time. And not all believed either. What matter more is what YOU (as in each and everyone of us) believed. Christianity is a personal relationship with God. When God wants someone to pastor another, He will make it so.

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

Paul is the appointed apostle for this Church Age.

Gal 1:1 PAUL, AN apostle--[special messenger appointed and commissioned and sent out] not from [any body of] men nor by {or} through any man, but by {and} through Jesus Christ (the Messiah) and God the Father, Who raised Him from among the dead—

machiam in the police force, a TP riding on duty … u disrespect that TP u disrespect the whole POLICE FORCE. Do you go and challenge a TP on the road ? :cheeky:

i think when they see pink they siam far far :cheeky:

2And all the brethren which are with me, unto the churches of Galatia:

paul only ref to galatian lah ......:cheeky:

Baa baa … you are the pink sheep of the flock lor :angel:

hello were are all pink sheep hor

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2390/2700274729_8a61dd0804.jpg

if such the case then He would have shared the parable wherever He went. Jesus has always been revealing the Agape of the Father and the grand scheme of the Father's plan.

The Pharisees are the forerunners in Judaism

The Sadducee were not mentioned in this chapter but

The Scribes was.

There is some fruit for thought here. About what Jesus says and about His redemptive plan.

Back to this. Does the father knows what his son will go through eventhough the son asked for the inheritance and wanna spend his life outside? Did the father send all kinds friends with bad influences to his son so as to 'teach' him?

yup.....

7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.

KJV 2 Thessalonians 2:11 And for this cause God shall send them strong

> delusion, that they should believe a *lie:*

yup.....

7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I the LORD do all these things.

KJV 2 Thessalonians 2:11 And for this cause God shall send them strong

> delusion, that they should believe a *lie:*

not a very good god isn't it then ? direct translation from hokkien - his is a good man and he is also the devil.

food for thought

Dispensationalism is just another attempt by human to reason the ways of our Father. To rightly divide the word of truth is to allow the Holy Spirit to guide us. The Holy Spirit only testify of ONE and no other, so look into the Bible and see how Jesus carry Himself in the various scenarios that was recorded.

Find out what He says and how He said it. Surely He wont talk rubbish or something that can't be comprehend when He was confronted. Some of the folks during that time may not know what is He blabbering about but they were not His target audiences.

There were already divisions during Jesus' time. And not all believed either. What matter more is what YOU (as in each and everyone of us) believed. Christianity is a personal relationship with God. When God wants someone to pastor another, He will make it so.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinions. Juz wondering if the HS guided you to write this ? :cheeky:

i am sharing what i have learned thru my experience and do not see why you are so against "Dispensationalism" ? if so pls post yr reasons here, i learn alot thru exchanging notes and hope you can be comfortable with that.

u are entitled to your opinions and since you insisted that "To rightly divide the word of truth" is to allow the Holy Spirit to guide us ... why dun you share you experience/notes here and one can "change our mind" aka repent of any wrong thinking/teaching :dot:

i dun think any one is pastoring here ??? juz exchanging notes and tots = pastoring ? :angel:

i am open to different opinions and constantly looking for ways on how to read the bible in context, if you so have constantly "allow the Holy Spirit to guide you" aka To rightly divide the word of truth (in your opinion) ... pls illuminate us :thumb:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinions. Juz wondering if the HS guided you to write this ? :cheeky:

i am sharing what i have learned thru my experience and do not see why you are so against "Dispensationalism" ? if so pls post yr reasons here, i learn alot thru exchanging notes and hope you can be comfortable with that.

u are entitled to your opinions and since you insisted that "To rightly divide the word of truth" is to allow the Holy Spirit to guide us ... why dun you share you experience/notes here and one can "change our mind" aka repent of any wrong thinking/teaching :dot:

i dun think any one is pastoring here ??? juz exchanging notes and tots = pastoring ? :angel:

i am open to different opinions and constantly looking for ways on how to read the bible in context, if you so have constantly "allow the Holy Spirit to guide you" aka To rightly divide the word of truth (in your opinion) ... pls illuminate us :thumb:

This will never end when one kept on talking about human theories and rationalism.

and as Jesus said ...

The wind blows where it wishes, and you hear the sound of it, but cannot tell where it comes from and where it goes. So is everyone who is born of the Spirit."

Most assuredly, I say to you, We speak what We know and testify what We have seen, and you do not receive Our witness. If I have told you earthly things and you do not believe, how will you believe if I tell you heavenly things? No one has ascended to heaven but He who came down from heaven, that is, the Son of Man who is in heaven. And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, even so must the Son of Man be lifted up, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life.

This will never end when one kept on talking about human theories and rationalism.

and as Jesus said ...

i remember Jesus said this also:

John 16:12 I have still many things to say to you, but you are not able to bear them {or} to take them upon you {or} to grasp them now. :angel:

I am not against Dispensationalism. I am against you getting so hard on enforcing your believes on this method as the De-Facto. You have proven your point and it works for you, good. Keep it that way and now lift up Jesus, not Paul, not some other preacher but Jesus alone.

good things muz share share :cheeky:

you tired of listening to a repeated cassette recorder huh :dozed:

good things muz share share :cheeky:

you tired of listening to a repeated cassette recorder huh :dozed:

yah. the recorder has been playing for almost 5 pages now. Its time to change the cassette that brings out Jesus, not some man's rationalization.

u start the song lor :p

i put in 80's depeche mode ... gum bo ? :pity:

That black face sheep muz be you lah :angel:

the other one is bite hor:cheeky:

u start the song lor :p

i put in 80's depeche mode ... gum bo ? :pity:

boy george!!!!!!

i remember Jesus said this also:

John 16:12 I have still many things to say to you, but you are not able to bear them {or} to take them upon you {or} to grasp them now. :angel:

har nor har nor....but that one is talking to the jew apostle hor...doesn't apply to us mah ?

I may not understand what it means but this was what dispenser technique said lor!

so you are the dispensar escape from the knnb law man church...

sebaz is for the ???? Jesus only man....

and I am the evil cat

what's the next topic...is it sebaz 1 abt the potgugesse son?

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

har nor har nor....

you may not understand what it means but this was what He said lor!

so you are the dispensar escape from the knnb law man church...

sebaz is for the ???? Jesus only man....

and I am the evil cat

what's the next topic...is it sebaz 1 abt the potgugesse son?

how putting the cassette abt the 80's BIG cat ... eye of the tiger :cheeky:

u like the techno or the remix version huh:angel:

TECHNO!!!! FOREVER!!!!:thumb:

[yt]

[/yt]

Boy George

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch#!v=rUcC2bmk86E&feature=related[/yt]

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Dear Brother Gohjohan,

Welcome to this thread :)

Understanding dispensation is vital to me as my ex "law-man church" builds their doctrine on non-Paul’s letters.

Example of scripture abuse from Acts 2:38~39

In order to be a “true christian” in my ex "law-man church", their “member to be” has to

1) repent, which to confess every sin they have even committed from birth; then make restitution, show tears that they are truly sorry for their sins.

2) be water baptised in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

3) Then after becoming a “true christian” in their context, have to maintain “salvation” by good works and daily confession of sins to a mentor that will be assigned to that guy.

Their members are not even sure of their Salvation if they are to die then as they have to maintain “salvation” hor :(

For me : Knowing HIS TRUTH sets me free :thumb:

This TRUTH, when I was in the Traditional Church was adjusted and I had to say the Sinner's prayer again! :mad:

Anyway, through this Traditional Church, I looked at the bible as a history book. The Traditional Church's bible study is adapted from Bible Study Fellowship (BSF), so we looked at each book with the questions of

1. Who wrote it?
  2. When was it written?
  3. To whom was it written?
  4. Why was it written?

Their view of looking at the bible in context is good, but like the Loveless Church in Revelation Chapter 2, they've lost their 1st love 'cos like the Ephesians, their passion and fervent for Christ has become cold and mechanical. I only found it out last year in Hong Kong when I was listening to a sermon about the Loveless Church and the Holy Spirit revealed what went wrong with the Traditional Church that I was in before.

What the Traditional Church did was just the same as the Loveless Church. The commendation that Christ said of the Loveless Church is the same I would more or less say with the Traditional Church that I attended. No one was late for church, women put on head dress to cover their heads (from 1 Corinthians 11:5,6,13) and we are encouraged to memorised and quote scriptures. That sermon was a revelation to me that I was spiritually suppressed in that church and I'm glad to be free again.

Let me illustrate:

The type of Baptism is another pointless debate. Some say must be done by full immersion, Methodists sprinkle by water and in the end, I realise as long as it's done with water, it's considered a baptism.

Dispensation is indeed rightly dividing the Truth. I found out about it after watching that clip on Youtube. Got me thinking the whole night

Edited by gohjohan

and also don't forget washing of the Hong kong feets :

Dispensation is indeed rightly dividing the Truth. I found out about it after watching that clip on Youtube. Got me thinking the whole night

Dear Brother Gohjohan,

Thanks for reading the material that i posted. Indeed, understanding Dispensationalism is a vital truth and a major giant step for my walk with Him. Been praying for answers that i have that have kept me bondage for more than a decade which was thought by my previous cultic church; that claim that they are the only true church :dozed:

i had to un-learn lots of untruth / half- true doctrines that was inplanted in me; and have been liberated by seeing the bible as a whole ... which is certain books in the book are NOT written for our obedience as they are NOT written for us to follow in the 1st place.

We shall talk more when we next meet and God bless you richly in your desire and thirst for His Truth :angel:

Shalom,

Eddy

Edited by EddyMeng

1 Cor 15:52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the [sound of the] last trumpet call. For a trumpet will sound, and the dead [in Christ] will be raised imperishable (free and immune from decay), and we shall be changed (transformed).

How about discussion on Rapture :angel:

aka the 2nd coming of our Lord :thumb:

Too bad Mod's V-Strom and my beloved cb750 have to stay on earth :sian:

1 Cor 15:52 In a moment, in the twinkling of an eye, at the [sound of the] last trumpet call. For a trumpet will sound, and the dead [in Christ] will be raised imperishable (free and immune from decay), and we shall be changed (transformed).

How about discussion on Rapture :angel:

aka the 2nd coming of our Lord :thumb:

Too bad Mod's V-Strom and my beloved cb750 have to stay on earth :sian:

nope .... it's coming with me:angel: