What is Sin?

The Greek word in the New Testament that is translated in English as "sin" is hamartia, which literally means "missing the mark".

God is holy and we are sinful and separated from Him. Man continually tries to reach God through his own efforts (being good, religious activities, philosophy, etc.) but, while these can be good things, they all fall short of God's standard."...all our righteous acts [good works] are like filthy rags." - Isaiah 64:6b

For the believer, the SIN issue has been dealt with.

Hebrews 10:2 For the worshipers, once purified, would have had no more consciousness of sins.

That is why you should not be sin-conscious as the devil brings in condemnation by bringing the unbend, perfect Law which of best of men even lives …. failed.

We should be Son-conscious aka Jesus-conscious and with a head and heart filled with Him … we will be lead by Him. :thumb:

We will find ourselves walking in a greater measure of God’s grace and blessings! :angel:

Shalom,

Eddy

[yt]

[/yt]:angel::thumb:

• Replies 1.1k

and also don't forget washing of the Hong kong feets :

(sigh) Don't remind me. Then again, we have it good. In Jesus's days, they walked every where.....

Dear Brother Gohjohan,

Thanks for reading the material that i posted. Indeed, understanding Dispensationalism is a vital truth and a major giant step for my walk with Him. Been praying for answers that i have that have kept me bondage for more than a decade which was thought by my previous cultic church; that claim that they are the only true church :dozed:

i had to un-learn lots of untruth / half- true doctrines that was inplanted in me; and have been liberated by seeing the bible as a whole ... which is certain books in the book are NOT written for our obedience as they are NOT written for us to follow in the 1st place.

We shall talk more when we next meet and God bless you richly in your desire and thirst for His Truth :angel:

Shalom,

Eddy

Same. I had to un-learn and refresh myself by going back to the basics.

Grace is a person. Not a teaching or doctrine. Grace and truth came by JESUS CHRIST.

John 1:14 - And the Word became flesh, and did tabernacle among us, and we beheld his glory, glory as of an only begotten of a father, full of grace and truth.

John 1:17 - For the law was given by Moses (It was not a system of grace, nor could it make men perfect), but grace and truth subsists through Jesus Christ.

Grace and Truth subsist as one. Grace and truth comes by Jesus Christ in Greek - God sees grace and truth as one. Not plural. you touch grace, you touch truth! (you cannot touch water and not be wet; you touch water = you are wet)

Truth is NOT on the side of the law.

Law was like an education institution for Israel before Messiah comes with son-ship.

The Law was until Christ came and after faith has come, we have son-ship.

In these verses we see that "Grace and Truth" were in Jesus Christ and they were brought by Him to us. The realisation of biblical truth about "Grace and Truth" is: that Truth is Grace and Grace is the Truth. They are synonymous. Grace (favor and blessing), you better have some Truth (proof) to verify it. For you to claim that motorcycle is yours, you better have the evidence to prove it. Grace is God's favor and blessing, and Jesus Christ is the Truth (proof) that verifies it. His perfect life, His sacrificial death, His finished work, His supernatural resurrection is the "Truth" that verifies that the "Grace" is legitimate. They go hand in hand.

Romans 10:17 So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ.

Spiritual growth comes from hearing Christocentric messages preached by anointed pastors (Rom 10:14)

There is NO nourishment for growth by hearing “Babylonian teachings” that teaches mixture of Law and Grace. What men deem as “balanced gospel”, God pronounced a double on preachers that teaches a Gospel other than what Paul preach (Gal 1:8~9) :faint:

2 Cor 3:7, 9 AMP - describes the Ten Commandments as the dispensation of death, the service that condemns & the ministration of doom. :faint:

Hence, i do not simply hear any preacher and do select what goes in my ears :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

http://noosphere.princeton.edu/williams/GCP911_files/wtc.jpg

Hence, i do not simply hear any preacher and do select what goes in my ears :angel:

latter your ear kenn ram then you know

2 Tim4:3 For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions,

and paul says :

2 Tim 2:16 All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, 17 that the man of God [2] may be competent, equipped for every good work.

latter your ear kenn ram then you know

2 Tim4:3 For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions,

and paul says :

2 Tim 2:16 All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, 17 that the man of God [2] may be competent, equipped for every good work.

All Scripture for your dispensation huh ??? :angel: ... then try to follow Matt 18:8 :faint:

yr ears are itching izzit ... Paul's gospel "boh gum" for you :sian:

son-ship "boh gum"; u can opt for slave-ship lor :cheeky:

Gal 5:4 You have been severed from Christ, you who are seeking to be justified by law; you have fallen from grace.

All Scripture for your dispensation huh ??? :angel: ... then try to follow Matt 18:8 :faint:

yr ears are itching izzit ... Paul's gospel "boh gum" for you :sian:

son-ship "boh gum"; u can opt for slave-ship lor :cheeky:

Gal 5:4 You have been severed from Christ, you who are seeking to be justified by law; you have fallen from grace.

This is what HE's says

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.

Thank G_d for Matt 18: because

I Peter 2:24, "Who Himself bore our sins in His own body on the tree, that we, having died to sins, might live for righteousness: by whose stripes you were healed." Jesus has personally paid the price for our sins, so that we can be made righteous before God. When a person is made righteous, by obeying God’s plan to save man, God will then save him.

Because Christ had been cut,dug,curse and humiliate on our behalf we are been spared.....

so been spared we now had a choice ...because we can now choose to follow G-d and understanding the cost incurred, compel to obey by love to follow.

Matthew 10:38

and he who does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Matthew 16:24

Then Jesus told his disciples, "If any man would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.

so you want me to cut.....hehehehe....Christ has Cut himself for me alredi....u too late

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=atqibQcRgAA[/yt]

This is what HE's says

Jesus answered, “It is written: ‘Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God.

Every word huh … Every is God-breathed, BUT not every word is for our dispensation.

Jesus also said Matt 6:15 "But if you do not forgive others, then your Father will not forgive your transgressions.

according to Matt 6:15 – you need to forgive so that your heavenly Father can forgive your transgressions.

Paul who has been taught by the resurrected Jesus said in Col 3:13

bearing with one another, and forgiving each other, whoever has a complaint against anyone; just as the Lord forgave you, so also should you.

We ought to imitate our Jesus and forgive others because we have already been forgiven of ALL of our sins - past, present & future.

SEE the BIG difference or not ??? :angel:

Matthew 10:38

and he who does not take his cross and follow me is not worthy of me.

Matthew 16:24

Then Jesus told his disciples, "If any man would come after me, let him deny himself and take up his cross and follow me.

U talk as if the above 2 verses are for your doing huh … out of curiosity … how heavy is your cross huh :faint:

so you want me to cut.....hehehehe....Christ has Cut himself for me alredi....u too late

may i suggest circumcision ... also cut mah :angel:

Gal 5:1 It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery.

if one cannot discern what is biblical truth hor ... Christianity will be made to be a bondage aka religion in their life o_O

John 1:17b grace and truth subsists through Jesus Christ.

Edited by EddyMeng

Every word huh … Every is God-breathed, BUT not every word is for our dispensation.

Not i say one is Jesus say "everyword" one....you not happy you see HIM u bang HIM lor! (BTW I SEE HIM I BANG HIM TOO)

Jesus also said Matt 6:15 "But if you do not forgive others, then your Father will not forgive your transgressions.

according to Matt 6:15 – you need to forgive so that your heavenly Father can forgive your transgressions.

Paul who has been taught by the resurrected Jesus said in Col 3:13

bearing with one another, and forgiving each other, whoever has a complaint against anyone; just as the Lord forgave you, so also should you.

We ought to imitate our Jesus and forgive others because we have already been forgiven of ALL of our sins - past, present & future.

you go imitate him ,I going to be like Him

SEE the BIG difference or not ??? :angel:

no diff same same

U talk as if the above 2 verses are for your doing huh … out of curiosity … how heavy is your cross huh :faint:

we both the same( our wives :cry::cry:

may i suggest circumcision ... also cut mah :angel:

I cut liao :angel:

Gal 5:1 It was for freedom that Christ set us free; therefore keep standing firm and do not be subject again to a yoke of slavery.

if one cannot discern what is biblical truth hor ... Christianity will be made to be a bondage aka religion in their life o_O

16 The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God:

17 And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified together.

HE's ain't heavy HE's MY SAVIOUR

IF my SAVIOUR doen't deny the Scripture....neither will I

John 1:17b grace and truth subsists through Jesus Christ.

pink is mine !!!:angel:

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1KtScrqtbc[/yt]

Edited by ChaoPuzzy1968

Not i say one is Jesus say "everyword" one....you not happy you see HIM u bang HIM lor! (BTW I SEE HIM I BANG HIM TOO)

Jesus said "every word" to the devil who is tempting him ... the devil is quoting part scripture to distort the meaning of the scripture. Hence, we need to be enlightened according to correct and vital knowledge which is the Biblical Truth :angel:

In the dispensation of Grace and the Church...all the Bible is for LEARNING but not all the Bible is for DOING.

you go imitate him ,I going to be like Him

Imitate, emulate … whatever. If one does not have a correct perspective of the New Covenant forgiveness that is mentioned in Col 3:13, then his understanding is limited to Matt 6:15

SEE the BIG difference or not ???

no diff same same

Quite a number of Christians dun see the diff and end themselves in bondage. :dozed:

may i suggest circumcision ... also cut mah

I cut liao

Good … then dun further cut yourself hor :angel:

SEE

IF my SAVIOUR doen't deny the Scripture....neither will I

Matt 5:17 Do not think that I have come to do away with {or} undo the Law or the Prophets; I have come not to do away with {or} undo but to complete {and} fulfill them.

Jesus has already fulfilled the Law :thumb:

G4137 πληρόω pleroo (play-roh'-o) v.

1. to fully, completely fill

2. (literally) to cram (a net), level up (a hollow)

3. (figuratively) to fully supply, satisfy, execute (an office), finish (a period or task), verify (or coincide with a prediction), etc.

What Jesus has already fulfilled, some folks are still trying the fulfill what Jesus has already satisfied.:slapforehead:

Edited by EddyMeng

The Four Gospels of Jesus

Have you ever wonder why in the New Testament of the Bible are there four Gospels of Jesus? Why the need to be written by four different disciples, but mostly with accounts that were similar and repeated? Well, with these multiple accounts and witnesses, not only were Jesus’ earthly ministry verifiable and accountable, but more importantly, these four gospels gives four unique pictures and aspects of Jesus and His work.

Gospel of Matthew Portrays Christ as the Lion of Judea & it was written Specifically to the Jews & it was also fulfilling the Promised that the Seed from king david will come from hence the Genealogy goes all the way back to king david

Gospel of Mark Portrays Christ as the Man-God perfect Man to come as a Perfect Man to Redeem Men hence you'll find Christ Genealogy goes all the way back to Adam

Gospel of Luke Portrays Christ as the Servant- Picture of the OX a Labouring Servant where it's the only Gospel with 'Immediately this & Immediately that & so forth' hence there's No Genealogy where Nobody would ask the Servant His Pedigree

Gospel of John Portrays Christ as GOD hence the Picture of an Eagle Soaring High Above & you'll also not Find any Genealogy as GOD is the Creator & not the created

Youtube : Bob Fitts – Sacrifice

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pEBmuQxXlHU&NR=1[/yt]

Oh this must be the hardest hill I've ever climbed

For I must sacrifice you promised son of mine

And so I go to worship with you by my side

And trust a sacrifice He will provide

Chorus:

And though I cherish you, I must now offer you

To him who is the giver of all good things

And though I cherish you, I will now offer you

For surely He could raise you up again

(second time) For surely He will raise you up again

Here on this alter Father I lay all my dreams

And offer back to you this child you've given me

Oh son you must believe He's called us to obey

And by His love He'll make a better way

O Abraham, O Abraham

Now that I know you fear my name

Withhold your hand

O Abraham, O faithful man

You're only son, He's not the one

Behold the ram, Behold the Lamb

It must have been the hardest thing He's ever done

When God the Father sacrificed his only son

The one that He most cherished gave His life away

And by His love He made a better way

Chorus 2

And so I cherish you, And so I honor you

For truly you're the giver of all good things

And so I cherish you, and so I honor you

Your sacrifice is now the king of kings

Chorus 3:

Jehova Jireh, he has provided

The sacrifice of love no man could ever pay

And what He requires of you and me

Even the hardest thing

Your blood, O Christ, your sacrifice gives me strength to obey

Edited by EddyMeng

Well Done ...so you cut or not?

u mean "cut and paste" huh

:thumb::thumb::thumb:gum lah !:thumb::thumb::thumb:

You Are Worthy by Bob Fitts

[yt]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UZAP4Y7b2eE&feature=related[/yt]

Fascinated by Your beauty

Captivated by Your love

Intoxicated by Your glory

Forever will not be enough

Saturated in Your mercy

Liberated by Your grace

Consecrated to be holy

Forever I will seek Your face

Chorus:

For You are worthy, You are worthy

You are worthy my glorious God

Transformation By Beholding JESUS

2 Cor 3:18 nkjv

But we all, with unveiled face, beholding as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from glory to glory, just as by the Spirit of the Lord.

this is the christian formula for true transformation; not behaviour modification :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

Rojak Preaching aka Galatianism

A lot of christians are confused about grace because they are accustomed to listening to balanced preaching; mixture of law + grace. Pure law will only be preached in synagogues. Mixture is deadly. We are not under law but under grace.

Gal 2:21 "I do not nullify the grace of God, for if righteousness {comes} through the Law, then Christ died needlessly."

People are so afraid of freedom ... being so accustomed to darkness. So familiar in bondage.

The Problem with the Mixture of Law & Grace

Do you know why many believers today have a confused perspective of God? What would cause believers to think that God is sometimes angry with them, but at other times pleased with them? Why would some believers think that their heavenly Father would actually punish them with sicknesses and diseases when it would be unthinkable for them to inflict such brutal measures on their own children? What accounts for such schizophrenia that exists in the body of Christ today? I submit to you that this confusion stems from "Galatianism".

Galatianism is essentially a mixture of covenants. It is the intermingling of teachings about God which contain a little bit of the law as well as a little bit of grace. The church in Galatia was struggling with this, and from the severity of Apostle Paul's tone to the Galatians, it is obvious that Paul regarded this issue very seriously.

You will never find Paul saying to the believers in the church of Corinth, "O foolish Corinthians!" Yet, we know that the church in Corinth was in a mess. The people were involved in all kinds of outward sins. They were in strife, envy, and jealousy and some of them were even going to temple prostitutes. There were believers suing one another in court. The people were also misusing the gifts of the Spirit. All in all, there were all kinds of immoral activities going on in the church of Corinth. There was utter chaos! Yet, not once did Paul call them "foolish Corinthians," or in our modern term, "STUPID Corinthians!" go and search your Bible. You won't find even one instance.

On the contrary, Paul affirmed the Corinthians and told them, "God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of His Son, Jesus Christ our Lord." He spoke positively to them, assuring them that they "come short in no gift" and that they would be confirmed to the end, and "be blameless in the day of our Lord Jesus Christ." Isn't that amazing?

Hope your ears are not exposed to "Rojak Preaching" :angel:

2 Tim 4:3 For the time is coming when people will not endure sound teaching, but having itching ears they will accumulate for themselves teachers to suit their own passions

if you like rojak teaching hor ... go and soooooth your itching ears lor :faint:

Grace makes nothing out of men, but ALL glory is to HIM and HIM alone :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

Wrong Doctrine Is Worse Than Wrong Behavior

Now, notice the sharp contrast between Paul's treatment of the Corinthian church and the Galatian church. To the church in Galatia, he said, "O foolish Galatians! Who has bewitched you...?" Further on, he says again, "are you so foolish?..." Paul was angry! He was upset with what was happening in Galatia and he made it clear that he was not happy at all with the Galatians. Most people would expect Paul to be more upset with the believers in Corinth, but he was not. His intense reaction toward the church in Galatia reveals what is of priority to God. It is clear that in God's eyes, believing the wrong doctrine is worse than exhibiting wrong behavior!

In case you didn't get it the first time, let me say again: To God, wrong doctrine is far worse than wrong behavior! When it came to wrong behavior in Corinth, Paul was cool toward the believers. He was able to handle their wrong behavior because he knew that the grace of God was able to take care of their indulgence of wrong behavior. That is why he was able to speak positively to them, even telling them, "I thank my God always concerning you for the grace of God which was given by Christ Jesus..." But when it came to wrong doctrine in Galatia he rebuked the believers there because they nullified God's grace by mixing it with the law.

In the very first chapter of Galatians, Paul says, "I marvel..." or what we would say today, "I am shocked..." What shocked Paul? Paul continues: "I marvel that you are turning away so soon from Him who called you in the grace of Christ, to a different gospel, which is not another; but there are some who trouble you and want to pervert the gospel of Christ."

Paul was angry because the Galatians were turning away from the "grace of Christ" to "a different gospel," and because there were some people who wanted "pervert the gospel of Christ." Paul had preached the gospel of grace to the Galatians, but he found that there were Judaisers who introduced elements of the law to them, mixing God's grace with the law. Do not belittle this problem. It was a serious problem and it made Paul very angry. Since Paul was full of the Holy Spirit and his anger was Spirit-inspired, it would benefit us to really understand why the mixture of law and grace angered him.

The next time you crave for Rojak (Galatianism) ... remember there are 2 kinds of maggots (double curses pronounced as in Gal 1:8~9) in there hor :cheeky:

one may say "it does not matter what i believe" ... well - think again :shy:

Edited by EddyMeng

Wrong Doctrine Is Worse Than Wrong Behavior

Now, notice the sharp contrast between Paul's treatment of the Corinthian church and the Galatian church. To the church in Galatia, he said, "O foolish Galatians! Who has bewitched you...?" Further on, he says again, "are you so foolish?..." Paul was angry! He was upset with what was happening in Galatia and he made it clear that he was not happy at all with the Galatians. Most people would expect Paul to be more upset with the believers in Corinth, but he was not. His intense reaction toward the church in Galatia reveals what is of priority to God. It is clear that in God's eyes, believing the wrong doctrine is worse than exhibiting wrong behavior!

In case you didn't get it the first time, let me say again: To God, wrong doctrine is far worse than wrong behavior! When it came to wrong behavior in Corinth, Paul was cool toward the believers. He was able to handle their wrong behavior because he knew that the grace of God was able to take care of their indulgence of wrong behavior. That is why he was able to speak positively to them, even telling them, "I thank my God always concerning you for the grace of God which was given by Christ Jesus..." But when it came to wrong doctrine in Galatia he rebuked the believers there because they nullified God's grace by mixing it with the law.

In the very first chapter of Galatians, Paul says, "I marvel..." or what we would say today, "I am shocked..." What shocked Paul? Paul continues: "I marvel that you are turning away so soon from Him who called you in the grace of Christ, to a different gospel, which is not another; but there are some who trouble you and want to pervert the gospel of Christ."

Paul was angry because the Galatians were turning away from the "grace of Christ" to "a different gospel," and because there were some people who wanted "pervert the gospel of Christ." Paul had preached the gospel of grace to the Galatians, but he found that there were Judaisers who introduced elements of the law to them, mixing God's grace with the law. Do not belittle this problem. It was a serious problem and it made Paul very angry. Since Paul was full of the Holy Spirit and his anger was Spirit-inspired, it would benefit us to really understand why the mixture of law and grace angered him.

The next time you crave for Rojak (Galatianism) ... remember there are 2 kinds of maggots (double curses pronounced as in Gal 1:8~9) in there hor :cheeky:

one may say "it does matter what i believe" ... well - think again :shy:

:angel::angel::angel:

[yt]

[/yt]

:angel::angel::angel:

"mai hump" ... means not clams ... bro you also want to follow (Deut 14:9) Jewish law huh :cheeky:

so when you going to give up pork (Deut 14:6) ?:dot:

Edited by EddyMeng

"mai hump" ... means not clams ... bro you also want to follow (Deut 14:9)Jewish law huh :cheeky:

so when you going to give up pork (Deut 14:6) ?:dot:

I love Dogs and Pig

Matt 7:6 Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.

http://tubegator.com/content/uploads/pig_woman.jpg

Matt 15

25 Then came she and worshipped him, saying, Lord, help me.

26 But he answered and said, It is not meet to take the children's bread, and to cast it to dogs.

27 And she said, Truth, Lord: yet the dogs eat of the crumbs which fall from their masters' table.

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:DZp003O4aiZh1M::atworkandbored.com/jokes-inc/fun-pics/woman-with-dog-2962.jpeg&t=1&h=188&w=270&usg=__F9OOpoUKtFp-g57P8t6zFwOhTk4=

don't you love your ........ ?

http://mypetjawa.mu.nu/archives/bra_man.jpg

I love Dogs and Pig
i love them too ... in a different style :angel:

hmmm ... still think bbq is the best :cheeky:

don't you love your ........ ?
wOw... is that your neighbour? how to address ... he / she / shim :faint:

i love them too ... in a different style :angel:

hmmm ... still think bbq is the best :cheeky:

meeee tooooo:angel:

wOw... is that your neighbour? how to address ... he / she / shim :faint:

meeeeeeeee:angel: