• Replies 1.1k

Aint u gay too :cheeky: ... since you always put on gay clothing :angel:

so he's gay too ....:angel:

that makes all of us gay :angel:

u wear gay clothing ... right ? Dun deny it :cheeky:

yup , even me and my wives undies are gay:angel:

u wear gay clothing ... right ? Dun deny it :cheeky:

yup , even me and my wives undies are gay:angel:

James 2:3 KJV

And ye have respect to him that weareth the gay clothing, and say unto him, Sit thou here in a good place; and say to the poor, Stand thou there, or sit here under my footstool:

James 2:3 NKJV

and you pay attention to the one wearing the fine clothes and say to him, “You sit here in a good place,” and say to the poor man, “You stand there,” or, “Sit here at my footstool,”

GAY CLOTHING = EXPENSIVE CLOTHING aka Rich Man Clothing (biblical terms)

mord you kind of rich hor :angel:

... maybe yr underwear make of "memory foam" :cheeky:

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

James 2:3 KJV

And ye have respect to him that weareth the gay clothing, and say unto him, Sit thou here in a good place; and say to the poor, Stand thou there, or sit here under my footstool:

James 2:3 NKJV

and you pay attention to the one wearing the fine clothes and say to him, “You sit here in a good place,” and say to the poor man, “You stand there,” or, “Sit here at my footstool,”

GAY CLOTHING = EXPENSIVE CLOTHING aka Rich Man Clothing (biblical terms)

mord you kind of rich hor :angel:

... maybe yr underwear make of "memory foam" :cheeky:

but of course it remember our butt...do you want to try my underwaers:angel:

double protection mah ... expensive i mean Gay Clothing mah :cheeky:

sekali you e-brake then yr tank one lobang ... how ??? :dozed:

yr that part oready serve it's purpose ... but your bike tank has not lah :faint:

double protection mah ... expensive i mean Gay Clothing mah :cheeky:

sekali you e-brake then yr tank one lobang ... how ??? :dozed:

i don't brake:angel:

so your siam car technique is superb :angel:

I don't siam:angel:

When I see the Chinese proverbs 十全十美 … I see Jesus.

十 looks like the cross to me

全 is formed of 人 (man) and 王 (king) - Jesus was both the Son of God (our Saviour King) and the Son of Man.

十 Again we see the cross… (the deity of Christ’s role - Son of Man and Son of God? First and Second coming?)

美 is formed of the elements for Lamb 羊 and God head 大. Jesus is the Lamb of God.

Interesting note - 十 means complete, perfect, the centre, the focus.

To me, this phrase means that Jesus is the perfect Son of Man, Saviour King and Lamb of God - the focus of our worship.

It is quite an interesting food for thought ! :angel:

Praise God! Praise Jesus! :thumb:

The above revelation was fed to me by my Church Chinese Ministry - Pastor Mark Ng

both my parents are in Pastor Mark's Ministry :cool:

http://www.newcreation.org.sg/ministries/chinese-ministry/message-from-pastor-mark-ng

Shalom,

Eddy

Edited by EddyMeng

Chapter 15 - Of Repentance To Life

1) Repentance to life is an evangelical grace, Zec 12:10 Ac 11:18 the doctrine of which is to be preached by every minister of the gospel, as well as that of faith in Christ. Lu 24:47 Mr 1:15 Ac 20:21

2) By it a sinner, out of the sight and sense, not only of the danger, but also of the filthiness and odiousness of his sins, as contrary to the holy nature and righteous law of God, and upon the apprehension of his mercy in Christ to such as are penitent, so grieves for and hates his sins, as to turn them all to God, Eze 18:30,31 36:31 Isa 30:22 Ps 51:4 Jer 31:18,19 Joe 2:12 Joe 2:13 Am 5:15 Ps 119:128 2Co 7:11 purposing and endeavouring to walk with him in all the ways of his commandments. Ps 119:6,59,106 Lu 1:6 2Ki 23:25

3) Although repentance is not to be rested in, as any satisfaction for sin, or any cause of its pardon, Eze 36:31,32 16:61,62,63 which is the act of God's free grace in Christ; Ho 14:2,4 Ro 3:24 Eph 1:7 yet is it of such necessity to all sinners, that none may expect pardon without it. Lu 13:3,5 Ac 17:30,31

4) As there is no sin so small but it deserves damnation; Ro 6:23 5:12 Mt 12:36 so there is no sin so great, that it can bring damnation upon those who truly repent. Isa 55:7 Ro 8:1 Isa 1:16,18

5) Men ought not to content themselves with a general repentance, but it is every man's duty to endeavour to repent of his particular sins particularly. Ps 19:13 Lu 19:8 1Ti 1:13,15

6) As every man is bound to make private confession of his sins to God, praying for his pardon; Ps 51:4,5,7,9,14 32:5,6 upon which, and the forsaking of them, he shall find mercy; Pr 28:13 1Jo 1:9 so he that scandalises his brother, or the church of Christ, ought to be willing, by a private or public confession and sorrow for his sin, to declare his repentance to those that are offended; Jas 5:16 Lu 17:3,4 Jos 7:19 Ps 51:1-19 who are thereupon to be reconciled to him, and in love to receive him. 2Co 2:8

Chapter 16 - Of Good Works

1) Good works are only such as God has commanded in his holy word, Mic 6:8 Ro 12:2 Heb 13:21 and not such as, without its warrant, are devised by men out of blind zeal, or upon any pretence of good intention. Mt 15:9 Isa 29:13 1Pe 1:18 Ro 10:2 Joh 16:2 1Sa 15:21,22,23

2) These good works, done in obedience to God's commandments, are the fruits and evidences of a true and living faith: Jas 2:18,22 and by them believers manifest their thankfulness, Ps 116:12 ,13 1Pe 2:9 strengthen their assurance, 1Jo 2:3,5 2Pe 1:5-10 edify their brethren, 2Co 9:2 Mt 5:16 adorn the profession of the gospel, Tit 2:5,9,10,11,12 1Ti 6:1 stop the mouths of the adversaries, 1Pe 2:15 and glorify God, 1Pe 2:12 Php 1:11 Joh 15:8 whose workmanship they are, created in Christ Jesus to it; Eph 2:10 that, having their fruit to holiness, they may have the end eternal life. Ro 6:22

3) Their ability to do good works is not at all of themselves, but wholly from the spirit of Christ. Joh 15:4,5,6 Eze 36:26,27 And that they may be enabled to it, besides the graces they have already received, there is required an actual influence of the same Holy Spirit to work in them to will and to do of his good pleasure: Php 2:13 Php 4:13 2Co 3:5 yet are they not hereupon to grow negligent, as if they were not bound to perform any duty unless upon a special motion of the Spirit; but they ought to be diligent in stirring up the grace of God that is in them. Php 2:12 Heb 6:11,12 2Pe 1:3,5,10,11 Isa 64:7 2Ti 1:6 Ac 26:6,7 Jude 1:20,21

4) They who in the obedience attain to the greatest height which is possible in this life, are so far from being able to excel, and to do more than God requires, as that they fall short of much in duty they are bound to do. Lu 17:10 Ne 13:22 Job 9:2,3 Ga 5:17

5) We cannot, by our best works, merit pardon of sin, or eternal life, at the hand of God, by reason of the great disproportion that is between them and the glory to come, and infinite distance that is between us and God, whom by them we can neither profit nor satisfy for the debt of our former sins; Ro 3:20 4:2,4,6 Eph 2:8,9 Tit 3:5,6,7 Ro 8:18 Ps 16:2 Job 22:2,3 35:7,8 but when we have done all we can, we have done but our duty, and are unprofitable servants; Lu 17:10 and because, as they are good, they proceed from the Spirit; Ga 5:22,23 and as they are wrought by us, they are defiled and mixed with so much weakness and imperfection, that they cannot endure the severity of God's judgment. Isa 64:6 Ga 5:17 Ro 7:15,18 Ps 143:2 130:3

6) Yet notwithstanding, the person of believers being accepted through Christ, their good works also are accepted in him; Eph 1:6 1Pe 2:5 Ex 28:38 Ge 4:4 Heb 11:4 not as though they were in this life wholly unblameable and unreproveable in God's sight; Job 9:20 Ps 143:2 but that he, looking upon them in his Son, is pleased to accept and reward that which is sincere, although accompanied with many weaknesses and imperfections. Heb 13:20,21 2Co 8:12 Heb 6:10 Mt 25:21,23

7) Works done by unregenerate men, although, for the matter of them, they may be things which God commands, and of good use both to themselves and others; 2Ki 10:30,31 1Ki 21:27,29 Php 1:15,16,18 yet, because they proceed not from an heart purified by faith; Ge 4:5 Heb 11:4,6 nor are done in a right manner, according to the word; 1Co 13:3 Isa 1:12 nor to a right end, the glory of God; Mt 6:2,5,16 they are therefore sinful, and cannot please God, or make a man acceptable to receive grace from God. Hag 2:14 Tit 1:15 Am 5:21,22 Ho 1:4 Ro 9:16 Tit 3:5 And yet their neglect of them is more sinful, and displeasing to God. Ps 14:4 36:3 Job 21:14,15 Mt 25:41,42,43,45 Mt 23:23

ref http://mb-soft.com/believe/txh/purconf.htm

1) Repentance to life is an evangelical grace, Zec 12:10 Ac 11:18 the doctrine of which is to be preached by every minister of the gospel, as well as that of faith in Christ. Lu 24:47 Mr 1:15 Ac 20:21

2) By it a sinner, out of the sight and sense, not only of the danger, but also of the filthiness and odiousness of his sins, as contrary to the holy nature and righteous law of God, and upon the apprehension of his mercy in Christ to such as are penitent, so grieves for and hates his sins, as to turn them all to God, Eze 18:30,31 36:31 Isa 30:22 Ps 51:4 Jer 31:18,19 Joe 2:12 Joe 2:13 Am 5:15 Ps 119:128 2Co 7:11 purposing and endeavouring to walk with him in all the ways of his commandments. Ps 119:6,59,106 Lu 1:6 2Ki 23:25

3) Although repentance is not to be rested in, as any satisfaction for sin, or any cause of its pardon, Eze 36:31,32 16:61,62,63 which is the act of God's free grace in Christ; Ho 14:2,4 Ro 3:24 Eph 1:7 yet is it of such necessity to all sinners, that none may expect pardon without it. Lu 13:3,5 Ac 17:30,31

4) As there is no sin so small but it deserves damnation; Ro 6:23 5:12 Mt 12:36 so there is no sin so great, that it can bring damnation upon those who truly repent. Isa 55:7 Ro 8:1 Isa 1:16,18

5) Men ought not to content themselves with a general repentance, but it is every man's duty to endeavour to repent of his particular sins particularly. Ps 19:13 Lu 19:8 1Ti 1:13,15

6) As every man is bound to make private confession of his sins to God, praying for his pardon; Ps 51:4,5,7,9,14 32:5,6 upon which, and the forsaking of them, he shall find mercy; Pr 28:13 1Jo 1:9 so he that scandalises his brother, or the church of Christ, ought to be willing, by a private or public confession and sorrow for his sin, to declare his repentance to those that are offended; Jas 5:16 Lu 17:3,4 Jos 7:19 Ps 51:1-19 who are thereupon to be reconciled to him, and in love to receive him. 2Co 2:8

1) Good works are only such as God has commanded in his holy word, Mic 6:8 Ro 12:2 Heb 13:21 and not such as, without its warrant, are devised by men out of blind zeal, or upon any pretence of good intention. Mt 15:9 Isa 29:13 1Pe 1:18 Ro 10:2 Joh 16:2 1Sa 15:21,22,23

2) These good works, done in obedience to God's commandments, are the fruits and evidences of a true and living faith: Jas 2:18,22 and by them believers manifest their thankfulness, Ps 116:12 ,13 1Pe 2:9 strengthen their assurance, 1Jo 2:3,5 2Pe 1:5-10 edify their brethren, 2Co 9:2 Mt 5:16 adorn the profession of the gospel, Tit 2:5,9,10,11,12 1Ti 6:1 stop the mouths of the adversaries, 1Pe 2:15 and glorify God, 1Pe 2:12 Php 1:11 Joh 15:8 whose workmanship they are, created in Christ Jesus to it; Eph 2:10 that, having their fruit to holiness, they may have the end eternal life. Ro 6:22

3) Their ability to do good works is not at all of themselves, but wholly from the spirit of Christ. Joh 15:4,5,6 Eze 36:26,27 And that they may be enabled to it, besides the graces they have already received, there is required an actual influence of the same Holy Spirit to work in them to will and to do of his good pleasure: Php 2:13 Php 4:13 2Co 3:5 yet are they not hereupon to grow negligent, as if they were not bound to perform any duty unless upon a special motion of the Spirit; but they ought to be diligent in stirring up the grace of God that is in them. Php 2:12 Heb 6:11,12 2Pe 1:3,5,10,11 Isa 64:7 2Ti 1:6 Ac 26:6,7 Jude 1:20,21

4) They who in the obedience attain to the greatest height which is possible in this life, are so far from being able to excel, and to do more than God requires, as that they fall short of much in duty they are bound to do. Lu 17:10 Ne 13:22 Job 9:2,3 Ga 5:17

5) We cannot, by our best works, merit pardon of sin, or eternal life, at the hand of God, by reason of the great disproportion that is between them and the glory to come, and infinite distance that is between us and God, whom by them we can neither profit nor satisfy for the debt of our former sins; Ro 3:20 4:2,4,6 Eph 2:8,9 Tit 3:5,6,7 Ro 8:18 Ps 16:2 Job 22:2,3 35:7,8 but when we have done all we can, we have done but our duty, and are unprofitable servants; Lu 17:10 and because, as they are good, they proceed from the Spirit; Ga 5:22,23 and as they are wrought by us, they are defiled and mixed with so much weakness and imperfection, that they cannot endure the severity of God's judgment. Isa 64:6 Ga 5:17 Ro 7:15,18 Ps 143:2 130:3

6) Yet notwithstanding, the person of believers being accepted through Christ, their good works also are accepted in him; Eph 1:6 1Pe 2:5 Ex 28:38 Ge 4:4 Heb 11:4 not as though they were in this life wholly unblameable and unreproveable in God's sight; Job 9:20 Ps 143:2 but that he, looking upon them in his Son, is pleased to accept and reward that which is sincere, although accompanied with many weaknesses and imperfections. Heb 13:20,21 2Co 8:12 Heb 6:10 Mt 25:21,23

7) Works done by unregenerate men, although, for the matter of them, they may be things which God commands, and of good use both to themselves and others; 2Ki 10:30,31 1Ki 21:27,29 Php 1:15,16,18 yet, because they proceed not from an heart purified by faith; Ge 4:5 Heb 11:4,6 nor are done in a right manner, according to the word; 1Co 13:3 Isa 1:12 nor to a right end, the glory of God; Mt 6:2,5,16 they are therefore sinful, and cannot please God, or make a man acceptable to receive grace from God. Hag 2:14 Tit 1:15 Am 5:21,22 Ho 1:4 Ro 9:16 Tit 3:5 And yet their neglect of them is more sinful, and displeasing to God. Ps 14:4 36:3 Job 21:14,15 Mt 25:41,42,43,45 Mt 23:23

ooi ... how much rojak you intend to cook :angel:

Edited by EddyMeng

Have you ever wondered why Christians don't live under the laws of Moses? They are part of the Bible, too. In Galatians, Paul addresses this very issue. He teaches why the law is no longer needed and how we are saved by faith. He explains the freedom that Christ has given us by paying our penalty for sin.

Galatians was written by Paul to the churches in southern Galatia around the year 49 A.D. His purpose in writing to them was to refute doctrinal errors that had formed in these churches that he founded. The Galatians were confronted with Judaizers, Jewish Christians who taught that Christians must observe the Old Testament laws and traditions of Moses.

Paul builds his case much like an attorney for the defense. He introduces his case and establishes his authority to address the issues, addresses those in the church who had fallen in with the Judaizers, and summarizes the conflict. He brings into the case his own experience with the Apostle Peter, who at first agreed with the Judaizers. Next, Paul builds the case for salvation through faith in Christ. He teaches why the law was necessary and how it is fulfilled by Christ. On this foundation, he goes on to instruct how Christians should live.

The Introduction and Address: Galatians 1:1-9

Paul begins by stating his authority. He introduces himself as, "Paul, an apostle, (not of men, neither by man, but by Jesus Christ, and God the Father, who raised him from the dead; )" (Vs. 1) He lets his audience know up front what his purpose is. He is an apostle because he is saved in Christ, not because he was elected to the position by men. He also foreshadows his purpose by telling that he is raised from the dead, alluding to his salvation through Christ.

He chastises the Judaizer sympathizers, marveling at how quickly they have perverted the truths they were taught by him and tells his audience that those who are teaching this false doctrine are cursed. In these early years of the faith, Paul realized the absolute necessity of maintaining the integrity of the doctrine and not allowing it to fall into schisms.

The Conflict Summary: Galatians 1:10-2:19

Paul begins his summary by stating that he intends not to please men with his speech, but to please God. The Judaizer's complaint against him was that he was perverting the Gospel. He certifies that the doctrine he teaches is not a doctrine created by the ideas of man but revealed to him by Christ Jesus. Keep in mind here the astounding conversion experience of Paul. Formerly, Paul was known as Saul of Tarsus and was a persecutor of the Church. Then on the road to Damascus, he hears a voice from heaven asking him, "Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?" (Acts 9:4b) Only Christ could transform a man such as Saul who persecuted the early Church, to the man Paul who helped build the Church.

Next he uses Titus as an example of a Gentile Christian who has not been compelled by spiritual conviction to be circumcised or observe Jewish law and tradition to honor Christ. The Judaizers complained that Paul was changing the Gospel they received to satisfy the Gentiles. He then tells his audience that he has been given the authority by Jesus' own disciples, John, James and Peter, as minister to the Gentiles. He reports that these students of the living Christ saw that he was preaching the truth and didn't add a word to or subtract a word from his doctrine.

Paul then describes his confrontation with Peter. Peter at first believed that Gentile Christians would have to convert to Judaism and observe the laws and traditions. Paul presented him with the argument that trying to obtain salvation through works, as in observing the law, destroyed their central message that we are saved by faith through the sacrifice of Jesus. Peter relented and agreed.

The Case For Salvation Through Faith In Christ: Galatians 2:16-3:20

Paul's first argument for his case is powerful. He states clearly that we are saved by faith in Christ and justifies the statement with a point of logic. This point is that if we could be saved by the law (our actions) then Christ's death on the cross was in vain. His logic argument continues when he asks whether they received the Holy Spirit (at Pentecost in Jerusalem as told in Acts) by their works or by their faith.

Next, he attacks his audience with their own patriarch. Abraham is the father of the Jews. Paul tells them that it was not the law that justified Abraham, but his faith. This argument, the Judaizers could not refute because Genesis 15:6 says, "And he believed in the LORD; and he counted it to him for righteousness." He builds his argument saying that the true children of Abraham are the children of faith, not of the law. What he means is that those of faith are saved, not those who seek to justify (or make up for) sin by their actions. We cannot atone for our sins by our actions; only our faith in Christ washes them away.

The Purpose Of The Law And How It Is Fulfilled By Christ: Galatians 3:21-4:31

The purpose of the laws and traditions of the Old Testament were to teach us that we are sinful and that none of us can fulfill the law at all times, that none of us are perfect because of sin. Paul calls the law our schoolmaster. Under the law, we were prisoners, completely unable to save ourselves from sin. God wanted people to realize the slaves they were to sin and used the law to show our sinful nature. By doing so, we would then be able to recognize and appreciate the freedom that we are given by faith in Christ Jesus.

Does the New Testament negate the Old Testament? No, it still reveals to us the nature of God and still teaches us how hopeless we were before Christ redeemed us. It's fruitful to think of the Old Testament as a reminder of our lives before we accepted Christ and the New Testament as our reminder of the freedom God has given us. We are given this freedom not because we deserve it but because He loves us and grants us His grace.

Jesus was fully man and lived without sin. He fulfilled the law in His daily living and at His death on the cross, He became the final blood sacrifice that washes away all of our sins. In so doing, He fulfills the promise that God made to Abraham that all his seed would be saved by his faith. We are the adopted heirs of Abraham's blessing by our faith. Under Greek and Roman law, adoptees are 100% entitled to inheritance, just as those naturally born to the family.

Teachings On Christian Living: Galatians 5:1-6:18

Paul proclaims that we are now free from the law, so we are to live as those who are freed. What he is saying is that we are to no longer be slaves to sin. We have Christ as our intercessor and when we take our sins to Him and confess them, we are forgiven. If we continue to try and justify or make up for our sins by behavior rather than through faith in Christ, we are condemned. There is nothing we can do that can free us from sin but accept the gift of Christ's sacrifice for us.

Does this freedom mean that we can go out and do what we want just so long as we confess it? No, it doesn't. When we accept Christ, we invite His Holy Spirit to live in us. We are a new creation. We are to now to walk (live) in the Spirit, meaning we are to exhibit the fruits of the Spirit, "Love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, 23 Meekness, temperance:" (Galatians 5:22b-23a).

The works of the flesh are the things of our old, dead spirit. They are, "Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, 20 Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred,variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, 21 Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings" (Galatians 5:19b-21a). Just as our old self is dead, crucified with Christ, so should those things that made us dead be crucified, our sins. "If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit." (Galatians 5:25)

Paul's final teachings are that we are to bear one another's burdens, which is the golden rule or final commandment, to love on another. We are to protect and guard each other from falling into sin. We are to understand that what we sow, we will reap. If we sow sin, we'll reap death. If we sow to the Spirit, we reap everlasting life. "As we have therefore opportunity, let us do good unto all men, especially unto them who are of the household of faith." (Galatians 6:10)

(All Scripture is KJV)

only those written by paul

I thought all Scriptures are God's breathed? :)

:angel::angel::angel:

I thought all Scriptures are God's breathed? :)

hee hee hee ... i meant all Scriptures in that posting were quoted from the KJV version of the bible :cheeky:

. . . . I Attend To My Ship !

There is a story of about a sea captain who in his retirement skippered a boat taking day-trippers to Islands. On one trip, the boat was full of young people. They laughed at the old captain when they saw him say a prayer before sailing out, because the day was fine and the sea was calm.

However they weren't long at sea when a storm suddenly blew up and the boat began to pitch violently. The terrified passengers came to the captain and asked him to join them in prayer.

But he replied, "I say my prayers when it's calm. When it's rough, I attend to my ship."

Here is a lesson for us......

If we cannot and will not seek God in quiet moments of our lives, we are not likely to find him when trouble strikes. We are more likely to panic.

But if we have learnt to seek him and trust him in quiet moments, then most certainly we will find him when the going gets rough.

A PRAYER A DAY KEEPS US MINDFUL…

Romans 11:29 For the gifts and the calling of God is irrevocable.

REF http://mb-soft.com/believe/txh/purconf.htm

Chapter 17 - Of the Perseverance of the Saints

1) They who God has accepted in his Beloved, effectually called and sanctified by his Spirit, can neither totally nor finally fall away from the state of grace; but shall certainly persevere in it to the end, and be eternally saved. Php 1:6 2Pe 1:10 Joh 10:28,29 1Jo 3:9 1Pe 1:5,9

2) This perseverance of the saints depends not upon their own free will, but upon the immutability of the decree of election, flowing from the free and unchangeable love of God the Father; 2Ti 2:18,19 Jer 31:3 upon the efficacy of the merit and intercession of Christ; Heb 10:10,14 Heb 13:20,21 9:12,13,14,15 Ro 8:33-39 Joh 17:11,24 Lu 22:32 Heb 7:25 the abiding of the Spirit, and of the seed of God within them; Joh 14:16,17 1Jo 2:27 3:9 and the nature of the covenant of grace: Jer 32:40 from all which arises also its certainty and infallibility. Joh 10:28 2Th 3:3 1Jo 2:19

3) Nevertheless they may, through the temptations of Satan and the world, the prevalency of corruption remaining in them, and the neglect of the means of their preservation, fall into grievous sins; Mt 26:70,72,74 and for time continue in them: Ps 51:1,14 whereby they incur God's displeasure, Isa 64:5,7,9 2Sa 11:27 and grieve his Holy Spirit; Eph 4:30 come to be deprived of some measure of their graces and comforts; Ps 51:8,10,12 Re 2:4 So 5:2-4,6 have their hearts hardened, Isa 63:17 Mr 6:52 16:14 and their consciences wounded; Ps 32:3,4 51:8 hurt and scandalise others, 2Sa 12:14 and bring temporal judgments upon themselves. Ps 89:31,32 1Co 11:32

Chapter 18 - Of Assurance of Grace and Salvation

1) Although hypocrites, and other unregenerate men, may vainly deceive themselves with false hopes and carnal presumptions of being in favour of God and estate of salvation; Job 8:13,14 Mic 3:11 De 29:19 Joh 8:41 which hope of theirs shall perish Mt 7:22,23 yet such as truly believe in the Lord Jesus, and love him in sincerity, endeavouring to walk in all good conscience before him, may in this life be certainly assured that they are in the state of grace, 1Jo 2:3 3:14,18,19,21,24 5:13 and may rejoice in the hope of the glory of God which hope shall never make them ashamed. Ro 5:2,5

2) This certainty is not a bare conjectural and probable persuasion, grounded upon a fallible hope; Heb 6:11,19 but an infallible assurance of faith, founded upon the divine truth of the promises of salvation, Heb 6:17,18 the inward evidence of those graces to which these promises are made, 2Pe 1:4,5,10,11 1Jo 2:3 3:14 2Co 1:12 the testimony of the Spirit of adoption witnessing with our Spirits that we are the children of God: Ro 8:15,16 which Spirit is the earnest of our inheritance, by which we are sealed to the day of redemption. Eph 1:13,14 Eph 4:30 2Co 1:21,22

3) This infallible assurance does not so belong to the essence of faith, but that a true believer may wait long, and conflict with many difficulties, before he be partaker of it: 1Jo 5:13 Isa 1:10 Mr 9:24 Ps 88:1-18 77:1-12 yet, being enabled by the Spirit to know the things which are freely given him of God, he may, without extraordinary revelation, in the right use of ordinary means, attain to it. 1Co 2:12 1Jo 4:13 Heb 6:11,12 Eph 3:17,18,19 And therefore it is the duty of every one to give all diligence to make his calling and election sure; 2Pe 1:10 that thereby his heart may be enlarged in peace and joy in the Holy Spirit, in love and thankfulness to God, and in strength and cheerfulness in the duties of obedience, Ro 5:1,2,5 Ro 14:17 15:13 Eph 1:3,4 Ps 4:6,7 119:32 the proper fruits of this assurance: so far is it from inclining men to looseness. 1Jo 2:1,2 Ro 6:1,2 Tit 2:11,12,14 2Co 7:1 Ro 8:1,12 1Jo 3:2,3 Ps 130:4 1Jo 1:6,7

4) True believers may have the assurance of their salvation in various ways shaken, diminished, and intermitted; as, by negligence in preserving of it; by falling into some special sin, which wounds the conscience, and grieves the Spirit; by some sudden or vehement temptation; by God's withdrawing the light of his countenance, and suffering even such as fear him to walk in darkness, and to have no light: So 5:2,3,6 Ps 51:8,12,14 Eph 4:30,31 Ps 77:1-10 Mt 26:69-72 Ps 31:22 Ps 88:1-18 Isa 1:10 yet are they never utterly destitute of that seed of God, and life of faith, that love of Christ and the brethren, that sincerity of heart and conscience of duty, out of which, by the operation of the Spirit, this assurance may in due time be revived, 1Jo 3:9 Lu 22:32 Job 13:15 Ps 73:15 Ps 51:8,12 Isa 1:10 and by the which, in the mean time, they are supported from utter despair. Mic 7:7,8,9 Jer 32:40 Isa 54:7-10 Ps 22:1 Ps 88:1-18

"Therefore, brethren, we are debtors."—Romans 8:12.

I am a debtor to God's love, I am a debtor to God's grace, I am a debtor to God's power, I am a debtor to God's forgiving mercy; but I am no debtor to his justice—for he, himself, will never accuse me of a debt once paid. It was said, "It is finished!" and by that was meant, that what'er his people owed was wiped away for ever from the book of remembrance. Christ, to the uttermost, has satisfied divine justice; the debt is paid, the hand-writing is nailed to the cross, the receipt is given, and we are debtors to God's justice no longer. But then because we are not debtors to God in that sense, we become ten times more debtors to God than we should have been otherwise. Because he has remitted all our debt of sin, we are all the more indebted to him in another sense. Oh! Christian, stop and ponder for a moment!

ref http://www.spurgeon.org/sermons/0096.htm

Hv been theologically arguing wif Longge, eddy, x00x....

e m veri stubborn.... but in d end...sigh..sigh...

Always our good Lord speaks to mi in different way..

wld u believe...last Fri nite..as i was driving....turn on d cd..i jumped out of my skin.. suddenly heard " Paul's sickness is not physical" etc etc...

Its reali impossible....but it reali happend...

wat happened was d stereo was playin Pastor Steve , a thai pastor visiting Lighthouse..

he gave a series on buddhism conversion etc.. wif 1 cd on healing..and tis veri cd is d one my wifes fren lent her a month ago..and it jus happen dat she played d cd halfway dat veri day.. and once i start d car, it happen to be on dat section...

i submit!!

Bruther it's the CD that convert him lah arhdui(pain):sian:

It's God's timing with the CD :smile:

it is good that Zac can accept the CD ... if not hor ... maybe the next time when he sit on his AT (donkey) ... his AT will speak to him (Num 22:28) :angel: