• Replies 26

just went for the interview today at PSA Building.. Its shift work including nite shift pay wise Basic $1250 plus allowance is $1450...

its always a shift work for fireman bro.. means the pay is only 1450 total? after deduct cpf left? :cry: but if ur passion for it,y not go for it? what are the require qualification bro? i always wanted to join scdf firefighter but need to upgrade myself in studies first b4 i could do that and i will be 30 by den. hahahhaa

*Part Of It *

its always a shift work for fireman bro.. means the pay is only 1450 total? after deduct cpf left? :cry: but if ur passion for it,y not go for it? what are the require qualification bro? i always wanted to join scdf firefighter but need to upgrade myself in studies first b4 i could do that and i will be 30 by den. hahahhaa

y dun u try airport emergency services?a pal of mine's been there for 3 yrs n he's on the way to becoming a warrant officer of sorts.if u hv class 4 licence,salary will be UP UP.n they'll send u for diver course.pay is quite attractive if u have a diploma

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

y dun u try airport emergency services?a pal of mine's been there for 3 yrs n he's on the way to becoming a warrant officer of sorts.if u hv class 4 licence,salary will be UP UP.n they'll send u for diver course.pay is quite attractive if u have a diploma

i dun y but i dun seem that i have interest with airport fire service..

*Part Of It *

maybe because it is just like being posted to jurong island fire stn.

very very rare to have calls but when there is, its surely very very big.

but on airport website there have only been vacancies for senior officers.

2010: Spark135

2011: FZ16

2012: CBF150

Dun join la hahahaha retirement age at 50 for airport emergency officer. Must think long term.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

must have class 2a right?

just went for the interview today at PSA Building.. Its shift work including nite shift pay wise Basic $1250 plus allowance is $1450...

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

Today newspaper straits times under recruit got opening for aiport emergency officer (so call airport fire fighters) those interested pls do apply.....visit at http://www.changiairportgroup.com/cag/html/career-seekers/career-choices/airport-management.html

but the funny thing those who are below diploma, the webbie does not show the post for normal firefighters (that is the airport emergency officer for diploma it called airport emergency specialist) but at today newspaper it got stated. Strange....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Ya PSA need class 2a.. at Psa After CPF bring hme hw much only even if got passion no money wats the point dunno how their bonus is like. I just applied for the airport emergency officer requirments O levels which i dun haf, only got WPLN cert just tried see how... Anyone know wats the bonus or benefits of joinin Psa???

Psa fireman low paying job

Ya PSA need class 2a.. at Psa After CPF bring hme hw much only even if got passion no money wats the point dunno how their bonus is like. I just applied for the airport emergency officer requirments O levels which i dun haf, only got WPLN cert just tried see how... Anyone know wats the bonus or benefits of joinin Psa???

Did u get it?

suade amacam? still in Aes? thot of applying AES la... hehe... i know of a guy who said if i wanna join, just give him a call and he will recommend me... u know staff Rosli right? the Instructor... i met him during attending the Fire Patroller course...

"The road to success and the road to failure are almost exactly the same.â€

Staff sgt rosli...btw sorry for late respond... i dun see this thread often... he already transferred to other station. So did u get the job?

Oic....yap he transfered to tengah air base....btw if u got fb add me = Daigo madoka

Join SCDF la.