this is such an interesting topic. drivers r not able to drive fast so they say riders ride fast. most drivers have lousy driving skills n they say riders ride dangerously. y dun they comment on drivers who use the phone when driving? eating? picking up something on foot board? taking something from the passenger compartment? n end up like driving on a snake course on straight road? slow down for reasons like inserting cashcard to prevent paying the fine, slow down to see number plates of accident vehicles, ending up hogging the lane?

did they even know that on rainy days, most accidents involved r cars? cars skidded, car romance another car, cars gang bang? do they even know how to drive defensively? knowing their cars' capability just like hardcore bikers know their bikes' capability?

some even commented that bikers shd oso follow the Q rather than lane spliting. well, if bikers really follow the Q, i think the drivers will b the ones to horn us out of the lane. cos if bikes Q, the traffic will b even longer!!

in short, they r just pure jealous of wat a bike is capable of.

if bikes Q behind cars and cant filter lanes when on road moving, if cars gang bang, we will be pancakes.

when i follow a car in front, distance i keep depends on the drivers behaviour, driving skill solid anot, doing anything anot.

riding on expressway within this 1 month i think clocked hours is less than 3 hours and yet everytime i on highway, i am forced to ride defensively because some cars just snaking around even when straight road. and some on curve, conform sure eat over to other lanes. if somwone be so free to do a statistical surveys, will notice alot singapore drivers eat lanes when curving.

i dont experience these kinda stories in malaysia or thailand.

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

• Replies 35

Motorcyclists could be restricted from riding along the outermost lanes - usually lanes one and two - meant for vehicles with higher speeds.

After all, the speed limit for motorcycles is 70kmh and there is no reason for a rider to use the outer lanes, which have a maximum speed limit of 80kmh or 90kmh.

The lack of such a restriction is the reason why many motorcyclists use lane one, which is meant for vehicles with higher speeds and overtaking.

wtf, motorcycles have different speed limits on road ? how come i still passed my theory test ?

from my analysis : the writer is a whiner that drives and dunnoe highway codes, take things for granted, studied till brain fused.

if restricting motorcyclists to highway is to stop the statictics of accidents cause by bikes and by bikes, why not ban cars as well ? that way , no cars, no bikes, no nothing, perfect zero accident rates.

if all bikes are to divert to other roads other than highway, then another joker appear and wrote same thing then where are bikes suppose to ride ? in his house ?

one phrase for this writer, think before write and think again before u post wad u wrote and think again for editing after u post.

Class 3 29 April 2009[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2B 11 March 2010[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2A 02 July 2012[TP Attempt: 1]

Class 2 On-Training[TP Attempt: TBA]

TA-200 Honda Phantom 2010~2013

GSR Suzuki 400R 2013~Present

actually the person at fault is the Straits Times Editor...

No law saying bike speed limit is 70...

The editor never hear before also never check and post things with such inaccuracies...

Maybe the editor is Steven Ho... lol...

Everyday so many people write crap into ST... Donno why this editor so stupid go and post rubbish...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

letter to asiaone.

Sorry i know the news is from last month, there may be another thread on this already but i just came across it and thought to share this.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc296/untoldmemory/pplate_woman_driver_slams_car_into_.jpg

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc296/untoldmemory/acc5-data.jpg

Talk abt Idiots ...:dot:

Guest johjoh
actually the person at fault is the Straits Times Editor...

No law saying bike speed limit is 70...

The editor never hear before also never check and post things with such inaccuracies...

Maybe the editor is Steven Ho... lol...

Everyday so many people write crap into ST... Donno why this editor so stupid go and post rubbish...

newspaper seldom clarify the facts. what they want is sensational stories. most likely the elite editor never rode a bike before and share the same sentiment as the equally blur sotong HO.

http://i219.photobucket.com/albums/cc296/untoldmemory/pplate_woman_driver_slams_car_into_.jpg

imagine with the rider on it. that female driver can forever put p-plate.

Here's a nice joke...

Parliament today conveyed a meeting to discuss a motion on banning beds becos millions of ppl died on them.

f**k off idiots.

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

i'm a fella who rides AND drive ... lets see ... talking bout lane for faster moving vehicles on the first n 2nd lane, u guys sure tt a car is gonna be faster than a bike ?! if they REALLY are faster then bikes would'nt have to squeeze inbetween cars in the first place agree ?! secondly if the drivers are driving safely then the rider can confidently follow behind the car instead of staying slightly at the side behind the car !! talking bout following behind cars ... i had a few experience when i was riding CAREFULLY behind a car keeping a safe following distance (which apprantly drivers can't seem to do) and a car came n tailgate me, then overtake me !!! following he squeeze beside another rider like he is riding a bike !!! tt's so damn dangerous !!! now tell me DEAR drivers should we be squeezing beside u or following behind u !!! and then there are drivers who can't seem to drive straight !! they sway from lane 1 to lane 2 then back to lane 1 n finally decides to drive ON both lane 1 and 2 .... CUTE aren't they ... haha !!! oh lets not forget bout drivers who change lanes before they even signal and checking their blindspot !! haha !!! tell me whats the point of signalling when ur already halfway through changing lanes !!! tt's just outright dumb !!! then u don't check ur blindspots ... why ??? cause u think tt "so what if i bang into a rider ... he's the one whose gonna die !! not me ... so who cares ... lol !!!" SWEET ... so hey !! to all the lovely drivers of singapore : "stop *****ing about how dangerous bikes are n how bikes are death macines sending our youths to their graves, and start reflecting on your own driving skills !!! and try to myob on the road !!" u know i still love u guys ... but i just love bikers more !!! haha !!! :shy:

bro,my eyes pain sia reading yr comments...maybe nxt time might consider paragraphing yr sentences?? :angel:

i love bikes too!!

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

that one not only an idiot..thats a BORN IDIOT!

a few weeks back, a black airwave tailgate me on PIE, from Bedok all the way to Loyang...

He come close and horn, so I accelerate abit, pull quite far away then i slow down again... and he will accelerate and horn at me again...

then around tampines, he accelerate to come beside me and ask me to pull over...

i ignored him and he followed me all the way to loyang...

at the traffic light, he rolled down his window and told me

"I don't want to argue with you ah, but motorcycle cannot ride on first lane......."

I closed me visor and just ignored him...

Might be this Steven Ho joker...

if u encounter such buffoons again,flash your wiener...

whats a weiner ???

bro,my eyes pain sia reading yr comments...maybe nxt time might consider paragraphing yr sentences?? :angel:

i love bikes too!!

haha !!!will do will do ... but isn't tt like just nice one para ?? haha ???