Its like 1st gear nid to slip da clutch alot to get it moving.. and top gear cruising, rpm very low, so nid to cruise faster hehee...

Was wondering if u guys change the sprockets to different sizes so that easier to move off and cruise a liL higher rpms..

Plannin to do this but was wondering wad sprocket sizes wud haf da best effect.. tink either i'll +2 the rear sprox or -1 the front sprox..hmm..

AF1 forum recommends a 15/42 sprocket setting, along with a 520 conversion. Seems to be very popular in the US.

Some of the guys overseas gear their bikes differently in accordance to their local track. :)

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

• Replies 874

Juz collected mi bike few days ago... happeningz bike.. love it love it hehee!!

Changed out da batt to a ytz14 as well to be safe..

Da gearing seems very tall sial.. first gear esp super tall.. u guys change da sprockets to make da gearing slightly shorter?

Any difficulty to fit the YTZ14 into the existing batt compartment?

Juz collected mi bike few days ago... happeningz bike.. love it love it hehee!!

Changed out da batt to a ytz14 as well to be safe..

Da gearing seems very tall sial.. first gear esp super tall.. u guys change da sprockets to make da gearing slightly shorter?

Any difficulty to fit the YTZ14 into the existing batt compartment?

Both YTZ 12S & YTZ 14S share the same dimensions, so it should not have any issues in fitting into existing battery compartment. :thumb:

Bro, u using the YTZ 14 battery? Any difference between the stock and this, performance etc. ?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Bazzaz with Tc and switches - $1000

Race Ecu-$700

TTX36 Shocks with 80 Kg springs-$1200-SOLD

Race fairings with tank cover -$700-SOLD

Lightech Rear sets -$350-SOLD

Evotech sliders -$100-SOLD

Plz contact prasad @98570029

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...21#post7315921

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Well, it depends on what u really want.. For clutch wise, I think u can actually adjust the distance you wanna release easily.. As for cruise, its considered normal if u cruise at very very low rpm when u have to abide the laws.. I usually cruise at 130 - 150km/h.. You can change ur sprockets to your requirements just like what 'slize' did but u'll have to compromise ur top speed..

Ah.. i see.. cool cool i'll see how it goes as i ride it more..

Yar i agree cruise about 110kmh onwards, it starts getting realli realli nice n smooth..

ytz 14 the cranking is better

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Bro, u using the YTZ 14 battery? Any difference between the stock and this, performance etc. ?

nope, i still using stock YTZ 12S battery for time being, but find abit hard to crank when starting on cold conditions. might change to YTZ14S soon. Speed Cell battery is too expensive

ytz 14 solves the cranking problems that the ytz 12 gives. easier to start up.

for sprocket changed I down my front sprokets by -1. gives u might better pick up and more pushing in the lower RPm spectrum. But most prob u have to do a whole chain conversion. I did a afam 520 chain conversion to down my sproket by -1. but you will feel a world of difference. If you are on a APRC you sprocket settings should be stock fron 16 rear 42. For non APRC models stock front is 16 rear is 40. so if you are on a APRC model just down the front by -1 should be more den enough.

Oh ic ic.. cool...

Juz went pg couple of days ago, the tall first gear wasn't an issue on track, oni on street low speeds then its abit fussy, got to slip da clutch alotz.

Might be i juz leave it like this at da moment until wear out, then change sprox with chain together...

But one thing for sure, the torque i felt frm da bike at track is OMG... hahakz.. super funz...

I had one small leak thou.. frm da part the clutch pivot at the engine right side there.. fixed wif warranty within a day.. minor issue.

Can't helP but must post to get it off my chest.went to wrk yesterday early morning n one "smart" idiot actually thinks tat bcos he can afford a GTR, he can defy logic. Fancy trying to smell my smoke.logically how can a car win a bike on singapore expressway? Just a few car is enuff to block,plus rsv4 speed.haiz,rich but no brain.like to bring humiliation to oneself.Didn't even hit 215km/h then no play liao. Tats y they say one kind of rice breed hundred types of people.all kinds of ppl ard

:thumb: a nsr150 can bring that gtr to shame in sg already. dun even need ur rsv4

but seriously speaking if u talking abt nsh.. different story.

Wah relax man chills man.. few days ago i juz had a wrx come next to mi n blow blow on TPE, i turn mi head saw a young fella wif gold hair driving. Obviously he wants fun... but i completely couldn't be bothered, i wan to relak. In da end he juz guai guai go back middle lane and behaved himself hahakz. So strange these ppl..

:thumb: a nsr150 can bring that gtr to shame in sg already. dun even need ur rsv4

but seriously speaking if u talking abt nsh.. different story.

SP wun b able to bring it to shame as there are stretch of space for both of us to accelerate to bout 215km/h. N I classified him as an idiot bcos it is on a singapore expressway. If it was on NSH, I would had known my limits.I m not illogical. :)

Wah relax man chills man.. few days ago i juz had a wrx come next to mi n blow blow on TPE, i turn mi head saw a young fella wif gold hair driving. Obviously he wants fun... but i completely couldn't be bothered, i wan to relak. In da end he juz guai guai go back middle lane and behaved himself hahakz. So strange these ppl..

If it was in my situation,I would haf smoked him. Can't stand them.

Ben, I'm 100% with u.. haha.. I knew a group of young and rich street car "racers" who nv rode a bike in their life before, they were saying: 'my cc is so much bigger than urs, u think u can outrun me?' Buay tahan siol~

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

Ben, I'm 100% with u.. haha.. I knew a group of young and rich street car "racers" who nv rode a bike in their life before, they were saying: 'my cc is so much bigger than urs, u think u can outrun me?' Buay tahan siol~

Wah wah.. everybody relaxxxx... ride safely!!

But its getting increasingly difficult wif tat angry V4 rumbling underneath me.. heheekz...

Lols! Just unleash the power of this monster bro.. Nv hesitate to throttle to the max for the most unforgettable experience!

Dun mind i ask u all ar... where u all mount ur IU unit ar? Isit at da space on the right of the key there?

I still haven't install mine, very reluctant to actually.. hehekz..