Aprilia RSV4-Quattro a new beginning

tervintan

Juz collected mi bike few days ago... happeningz bike.. love it love it hehee!!

Changed out da batt to a ytz14 as well to be safe..

Da gearing seems very tall sial.. first gear esp super tall.. u guys change da sprockets to make da gearing slightly shorter?

First gear 'tall' meaning like no power?

• Replies 874

First gear 'tall' meaning like no power?

Yar, its like when ur tryin to move off, and u slip da clutch. And if u let da clutch out too fast and da rpm goes too low, its abit coughing coughing shaking shaking kinda feeling.

But when u slip it a liL longer, then rpm closer to abt 4000rpm, it wun shake n cough, and it pulls strongggg.. sweet...

Yar, its like when ur tryin to move off, and u slip da clutch. And if u let da clutch out too fast and da rpm goes too low, its abit coughing coughing shaking shaking kinda feeling.

But when u slip it a liL longer, then rpm closer to abt 4000rpm, it wun shake n cough, and it pulls strongggg.. sweet...

Hmm, mine also the same. Guess this bike begs to be ridden hard :-)

HI RSV4 owners....

To celebrate the launching of the newly dedicated Aprilia showroom in Singapore,

There's a contest going on till the 26th of November ,this is the date of the grand opening of the Aprilia showroom @ Zervex building, Ubi road.

The prize is an Aprilia RSV Carbon helmet

Here's your chance to get this....

AAAAAAprilia helmet.jpg

Visit http://www.facebook.com/motopersonified#!/groups/273331039376269/ for full details

FORZA APRILIA!!!!

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/Sepangmotogp.jpg

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm152/motopersonified/aprilia1st.jpg

Personified Motosports..Dealer for R&G Racing Products

Call 97978686

Visit Personified Motosports Facebook for More Motorcycle Madness

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/profile.php?id=100001193148916

Dun mind i ask u all ar... where u all mount ur IU unit ar? Isit at da space on the right of the key there?

I still haven't install mine, very reluctant to actually.. hehekz..

yes, space there pretty standard. i've seen some mounting on the LH or RH air intake runner with sticky double-sided tape.Downside is not easy to get a visual of the ERP unit's display after card insertion.

Ben, I'm 100% with u.. haha.. I knew a group of young and rich street car "racers" who nv rode a bike in their life before, they were saying: 'my cc is so much bigger than urs, u think u can outrun me?' Buay tahan siol~

Haha..! They never learn what is power to weight ratio.. Sadly some of them don't even have the balls to corner faster than my Bajaj.. Hehe..! Money can win u the straights, u need something else to win the corner..

p.s: sorry to barge in RSV4's forum when I don't own 1..

hiii

can i join here

bought a 2010 factory last year, after so many years with R1

now still proud of it , ride it everyday to work

im overseas

as for hard starting, its a mapping problem, change the map (race ecu), and its gone as well the fuel consumption getting a lot better with new mapping

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

hiii

can i join here

bought a 2010 factory last year, after so many years with R1

now still proud of it , ride it everyday to work

im overseas

as for hard starting, its a mapping problem, change the map (race ecu), and its gone as well the fuel consumption getting a lot better with new mapping

Bro, not exactly.. I'm on a full sys with race ecu, but the 'hard starting' issues are still there.. Only when u change the YTZ 14 battery, then u'll feel the diff.. Guess it's like case to case....?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

the day before i collected my bike they used it for some photos

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170159

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170163

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170166

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170169

Bro, not exactly.. I'm on a full sys with race ecu, but the 'hard starting' issues are still there.. Only when u change the YTZ 14 battery, then u'll feel the diff.. Guess it's like case to case....?

oya?? maybe its different case on ur bike bro

mine also had difficult starting when hot before i change to race ecu and new map

but after i change the ecu and load it with new map, its always fired up on my 1st start button push....no matter hot or cold engine temperature....

and my fuel light on at 100 km before race ecu, but now fuel light on at 158-160 km ....a lot better fuel consumption....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Wow~ May I try sitting on ur bike? It looks comfy....

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

the day before i collected my bike they used it for some photos

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170159

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170163

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170166

http://www.supermotoaus.com/gallery/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=170169

Damn..! I thought it was a free-give when u buy the bike.. Haha..! Damn she's hot(pun-intended)..!

new paint work

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z173/strattonmotorsports/Super%20Bikes/Image4-1.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z173/strattonmotorsports/Super%20Bikes/Image-1.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z173/strattonmotorsports/Super%20Bikes/Image2-1.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z173/strattonmotorsports/Super%20Bikes/Image3-1.jpg

http://i189.photobucket.com/albums/z173/strattonmotorsports/Super%20Bikes/Image1-1.jpg

Guys whats the average FC for RSV 4?

Bro, if u intend to ride a rsv4, never think about the FC.. All I can say is, RSV4 is a thirsty but monsterous ride.. :thumb:

Hey shanes, where did u got ur paintwork done?