like what u all say, spark comes with more accessories. i think the main reason is because of our neighbouring "boleh" country only produce spark and they have little x1r. so naturally the accessories for spark is more ! but i think performance parts for both bike should be the same

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

• Replies 65

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Woah! Your explaination is VERY GOOD. Now I understand already. Your english, I can understand. Haha! No need to worry. Btw, I dont have a friend who ride Spark and X1-R. Yes, I know. Im noob. Haa!

sama-sama kita berlajar,:cheeky:

actually depend on which one u like.

like what u all say, spark comes with more accessories. i think the main reason is because of our neighbouring "boleh" country only produce spark and they have little x1r. so naturally the accessories for spark is more ! but i think performance parts for both bike should be the same

Ouhk. But how could X1-R stall easily man? Haha! Again man. Thanks for your support. Whoohuuu! Aiyaa.. No need to fight lurh. Both Spark and X1-R ouhkay what BUT I like X1-R most. Still consider bout which bike should I go for. :D

Edited by Uniquely Ayid
sama-sama kita berlajar,:cheeky:

actually depend on which one u like.

Actually I really admire X1-R so much and I want Auto-Clutch on it. So what do u think? If I take X1-R. The maintainance easy or not? :D

Edited by Uniquely Ayid

Ouhk. But how could X1-R stall easily man? Haha! Again man. Thanks for your support. Whoohuuu! Aiyaa.. No need to fight lurh. Both Spark and X1-R ouhkay what BUT I like X1-R most. Still consider bout which bike should I go for. :D

if u like X1R dan juz go for it bro don't regret later .....

Actually I really admire X1-R so much and I want Auto-Clutch on it. So what do u think? If I take X1-R. The maintainance easy or not? :D

sama shj maintenance macam Spark :)

If I put Auto-Clutch on X1-R, does it easily to stall? So by means, the maintenance just like Spark? Answer all. Hee.. :D

Yeah. I noe that. If I have lots of cash. I buy both. Haha! :D

haha what's the point buying both sia ....

buy 1 & doll it up la ...

If I put Auto-Clutch on X1-R, does it easily to stall? So by means, the maintenance just like Spark? Answer all. Hee.. :D

Mintak tukak engine je :D

Tausah korek sana sini,

Mounting pun sama....

Mintak tukak engine je :D

Tausah korek sana sini,

Mounting pun sama....

Ermm.. Can u explain in english? Hee.. Not quite sure what u mean. Change engine for? Mounting?

Request for change Engine, using the Spark Auto-clutch's engine.:angel:

the engine mounting for both bike are same.

only u need to declare that your left hand is unable :dot:

unable operating clutch level. :(

Request for change Engine, using the Spark Auto-clutch's engine.:angel:

the engine mounting for both bike are same.

only u need to declare that your left hand is unable :dot:

unable operating clutch level. :(

Ok. So if I buy the X1-R then ask them to change the Spark Auto-Clutch engine, must I pay more?

u may need call LTA 1st, see whether they allow you to do or not :)

In the end, you want an X1-R with a Spark engine system, i'd rather you get a Spark.. Do note that Spark came from Japan, unlike X1-R that was from Thailand..

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.jp/global/asean-touring/stories/index.html

u may need call LTA 1st, see whether they allow you to do or not :)

Any modification done to the engine that doesn't meet the stock requirement of the vehicle is not legal..

Just went to ASP to see the X1-R. $5300(Include Raincoat, Box, Helmet). Insurance is like damn high price, it's like $1000 going to $2000. Im 19. And still new. People.. Help me. I wanted to buy abit cheap. Help me! My friend said, go to Bukit Merah but I don't know which part. Im going for the First Hand X1-R. Help me, Peoples! I really need a bike. :(

i ride x1-r. i suggest u buy spark. u know why? u ride bike, confirm skid or accident (at least 1 time), the problem i have with x1-r is that the barang barang or the stuff like headlight, meter all expensive.

it works this way for x1-r stuff,

expensive - ready stock

cheap - u need to wait.

if u get spark, anytime anywhere u go to jb and get the stuff.

so point to note, u need to see the spareparts. if i could turn back the time, i would get a spark because spareparts can easily get at JB.

whatever it is, spark is ugly because im riding x1-r! :)

Edited by tbackt
s

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c10/red0x/7-1.jpg

Never Shy To Use Your Horn

Just went to ASP to see the X1-R. $5300(Include Raincoat, Box, Helmet). Insurance is like damn high price, it's like $1000 going to $2000. Im 19. And still new. People.. Help me. I wanted to buy abit cheap. Help me! My friend said, go to Bukit Merah but I don't know which part. Im going for the First Hand X1-R. Help me, Peoples! I really need a bike. :(

Either start saving and sell sh*t you don't need, or get a second hand bike. Because the price is going to be roughly the same everywhere else. Maybe you should consider getting a cheaper cub like x1 instead..

Hey hey hey! Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

i ride x1-r. i suggest u buy spark. u know why? u ride bike, confirm skid or accident (at least 1 time), the problem i have with x1-r is that the barang barang or the stuff like headlight, meter all expensive.

it works this way for x1-r stuff,

expensive - ready stock

cheap - u need to wait.

if u get spark, anytime anywhere u go to jb and get the stuff.

so point to note, u need to see the spareparts. if i could turn back the time, i would get a spark because spareparts can easily get at JB.

Either start saving and sell sh*t you don't need, or get a second hand bike. Because the price is going to be roughly the same everywhere else. Maybe you should consider getting a cheaper cub like x1 instead..

True :shades:

Hey hey hey! Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder. :cool:

:shades:

woooww!~this thread is getting hot ! (spark 135 "vs" X1R) Bro tell u what , u just buy what u like most cos don't want u to regret after buying a bike X1R Or Spark , If Both dont suits you than don't buy. Some say spark good Some say X1R . There's always good & bad . I've 2 bikes , Spark (Origin) & X1r (2nd name) . Both r good . Both can be ''doll'' up . yes true that X1R accessories is hard to find across the border , but u can still find it here. Mod wise is up to the beholder . No point getting X1R But u wanna install Spark Engine specs . Stay stock like me..hehe. My point is follow ur instinct bro . just my 2 cents. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ohh, must change to neutral first before kick start because when u clutch in there is no compression. hence u have to change to neutral den kick start. but i believe spark is also the same ? am i right?

Not Mine .:dot:
woooww!~this thread is getting hot ! (spark 135 "vs" X1R) Bro tell u what , u just buy what u like most cos don't want u to regret after buying a bike X1R Or Spark , If Both dont suits you than don't buy. Some say spark good Some say X1R . There's always good & bad . I've 2 bikes , Spark (Origin) & X1r (2nd name) . Both r good . Both can be ''doll'' up . yes true that X1R accessories is hard to find across the border , but u can still find it here. Mod wise is up to the beholder . No point getting X1R But u wanna install Spark Engine specs . Stay stock like me..hehe. My point is follow ur instinct bro . just my 2 cents. :)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Action sey~ hahah

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't want to think regret or not. The MAIN thing, I want it the BEST. Tts all. Btw, my Cousin wanna sell me his Spark to me at $2500. He buy first hand. Haha! Hmm.. I want to ask People who ride Spark. Can I mod Spark to X1R coverset? :D