zyrofillica said:
woah. malaysia so concerned for singapore road tax? Excuse to fine singaporeans to increase govt revenue only. nonsense....

yah agreed :thumb: i saw alot alot of SG bike kena fined.

Eno said:
Never give "kopi money"?

LOLS there were 6~7 POLIS leh. how to give sia ? haha 20bucks each also die

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

• Replies 48

  mepkoh said:
so sway ah...time to get priest to bless bike..and u too.

HAHAHAS ! any bike shop provide that service . i sure get that package. :angel:

-change EO

-spark plug

-blessing for bike

-blessing for owner

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  mepkoh said:
there is one ..i think thai temple in baliester/whampo..priest really bless cars and bikes..

one friend did that for his new car..and guess what ..heng heng strike 4d..

WAH at where ??? i wanna give a shot and try

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

My friend...I buy a brand new cl2 bike and lost my job due to retranchment the same week leh...how unlucky can your situation be...

Your situation is considered good already...summons and fines can be avoided easily...just follow LAW...

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Got reversed into by lady driver, at last she still win the case.

3 nails, and all 3 tyres cant be patched! Change new tyre.

Piston jam, change piston and block.

Town council summon

Parking summon

Cisco summon

Nearly summon in JB, lucky got kopi money

All within 6 months.

So, suay or nt?

:deal:

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

I had one such unlucky bike.... and it was my first one.... damn made in china thing keeps spoiling... 1st time nvm, 2nd time nvm... 3rd time i put the damn thing up for sale and sold that piece of ****.... never had bad luck ever since.

  danielsin2 said:
Got reversed into by lady driver, at last she still win the case.

3 nails, and all 3 tyres cant be patched! Change new tyre.

Piston jam, change piston and block.

Town council summon

Parking summon

Cisco summon

Nearly summon in JB, lucky got kopi money

All within 6 months.

So, suay or nt?

:deal:

Bro...I am not trying to challenge you to a who is more suay competition here la...

I hope you see things is a more positive way...which will make your life better...

1) Summons - Don't think we can argue about it...it is the law we got to follow so put up coupons and ride safe...

2) That lady got away with it because your tounge is not sharp enough...

3) Piston Jam - Poor bike maintanence

Only the tyre puncture issue is considered suay loh...see the above 3 points are mostly self caused and you want to blame others cannot mah...

Edited by Davin

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

yes ur bike is suay,

u just need to give it to me, provided it's fully paid for.

i eat bad luck for breakfast.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

Well I got my fair share of story about this.

I dunno la.....it could be the bike or brand (Not meant to be I guess)

Been on a YELLOW colour Spec II for 2 years (1st hand). Had an accident with dat bike juz after 1 yr old. I thought cannot be dat bad...So repaird the bike and continue to ride....Then found out one of my bones in my wrist is fractured and can't be repaired, need to operate. Was so down during that period that I am unable to work properly and took a gamble to quit job while my wrist heals.

I bold & caps Yellow becoz tat also people can bang me, at noon time somemore...Haiz what other colour can i use????

So far thru-out its 2yr life with me, vehicles bang it 2 times....Hit and run....repair myself. haiz....But am grateful that it saved my life during that accident and absorb all the impact, walk away with a fractured wrist.

Sold it away and now currently on Suzuki (has been almost 3 yrs)....So far so good (touch wood). Saw it once....then now never...hopefully the new owner have better luck with it.

Go to the guan yin temple beside BBDC and take the water from the pond. Every chinese new year, i will take the water to spray on both tires, wind shield, number plate and brakes caliper ah. ^_^

By the way, side track abit. Really need to bring along road tax in Malaysia? We buy road tax simply because it is to be ridden in Singapore road. I am also stopped at a road block while on my way up Genting. They too ask me for my road tax disc. That time I just lost the road tax disc, so I don't have it with me. So I just keep "debating" with the police, of course in a nice manner. From road tax talk until international license. In the end, they got nothing to summon me and they just let me off.

  Davin said:

2) That lady got away with it because your tounge is not sharp enough...

Sorry, I don't mean to "build my happines on both your sorrows and misfortunates".

But I just want to comment on this.

We can NEVER win a lady when we come to arguements (be it law suits, family matters, BF-GF arguements, etc...), cos their tongues are always sharper. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

  ohayo said:
Go to the guan yin temple beside BBDC and take the water from the pond. Every chinese new year, i will take the water to spray on both tires, wind shield, number plate and brakes caliper ah. ^_^

We really can go in to take the blessed pond water one ah??

The temple people will not catch us for "stealing" the water?? :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

wahh ..BBDC guan yin temple very near my hse only. i gonig there one day ...

if still so suey. i gonig to sell that bike off.

hahahas , anyone joining meeeee XD

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  kinwei said:
By the way, side track abit. Really need to bring along road tax in Malaysia? We buy road tax simply because it is to be ridden in Singapore road. I am also stopped at a road block while on my way up Genting. They too ask me for my road tax disc. That time I just lost the road tax disc, so I don't have it with me. So I just keep "debating" with the police, of course in a nice manner. From road tax talk until international license. In the end, they got nothing to summon me and they just let me off.

so lame lohhh. eat singaporean money onli =.=. now i don even noe where to pay for my fines

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  seahmh said:
Sorry, I don't mean to "build my happines on both your sorrows and misfortunates".

But I just want to comment on this.

We can NEVER win a lady when we come to arguements (be it law suits, family matters, BF-GF arguements, etc...), cos their tongues are always sharper. :)

side track..

i disagree.

their tounges are not sharper.. only louder.

we as guys, we need to up our ego, so our ego more than them.

they keep saying we got big ego, so we must make sure that our ego is bigger than them. haha

me and my frens, we always win any argument with our gf and wives. hahaha

  KeraKing said:
side track..

i disagree.

their tounges are not sharper.. only louder.

we as guys, we need to up our ego, so our ego more than them.

they keep saying we got big ego, so we must make sure that our ego is bigger than them. haha

me and my frens, we always win any argument with our gf and wives. hahaha

hahah nice ~~ maybe next time we met any accident with female driver. u can help us debate with them

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

  chinhuahaw said:
hahah nice ~~ maybe next time we met any accident with female driver. u can help us debate with them

u must be fierce ah.. haha.

i banged a car driven by a woman before.. a modern volkswagen.

no need to debate. just scold scold scold.

then the husband came down. i scold scold scold.

then claim insurance.

i got new set of bodywork ++,

the bugger tried to claimed me 3+k. but i won the case. yeay!

  chinhuahaw said:
ehhh .. maybe wash it with " flower water " ???

imagine i got 3 summon within 2weeks ?? =.=

bro. dont believe in an unlucky bike ah. but your summons is your own fault what... some ppl here kena saman everyday also never say out loud. cos they know they themselves are to blame. btw how come you open up thread under 'hands on'

  BlazingAngel said:
bro. dont believe in an unlucky bike ah. but your summons is your own fault what... some ppl here kena saman everyday also never say out loud. cos they know they themselves are to blame. btw how come you open up thread under 'hands on'

still a newbie in this forum. so nt sure where can i put .

i was asking for opinion weather anyone came across this . normally life is peacefully normal, onli recently when u got "that" bike .den all the things start to come ~ so i wonder anyone out experenice these, maybe i can seek advice from them :)

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

I don't think there is anything got to do with that bike...

When you start owning a vehicle you got to display parking coupons when parking, service your vehicle when the time has come & be prepared if something goes wrong on the road...

Before you own the bike you have non of these to worry about...after you owned the bike you chosed to turn a blind eye to what you should do...and you blame the bike...

You are really champion in pushing the blame to others...regardless how many bike you change also won't improve the situation(not trying to curse you bro) but is the attitude of the rider/owner that needs to be changed...

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Bro, i personally believe in bad luck bikes. It has happened to me before and I have already gotten rid of this bad luck of mine.

3 years ago when I first got my license, i bought a first hand aprilia rs125. Its either the number plate FBA8455P or the colour that is bringing me bad luck I believe. On the first day where I ride my bike i stepped on a wet leaf and slipped even before I can start my bike to move off.

1 month later i met up with my first accident where a lorry cornered me to the kurb and I cannot get out of the situation in time and I crashed against the curb and skidded quite a distance. This left me with a heavy load of repair bills and scars on my hand and leg.

2 months later, I met with my 2nd accident and this time is a taxi suddenly cutting into my lane causing my to jam my brakes and my wheels lock and I skidded again.

4 months later I met up with my last accident at a cross junction with a taxi. Collided head on with the taxi and this caused my bike frame to break and it is beyond repair.

People tell me that I'm an inexperienced rider and my recklessness has caused all these problems. But during this whole period when I ride my bike, luck has not been on my side. Tried to court a few girls but all to no avail. Everyday scrimp and eat coffeeshop food but money still doesnt seem to be able to accumulate in my bank account. The bike keep asking for money like petrol and 2T consumption high. Then I buy season parking but every night cannot find parking space near to my lift, end up have to park quite a distance away.

After I got rid of the bike, I bought a yamaha x1 and has ridden it since then. I got a beautiful gf which we've been tgt for the past 2 years, and money is on my side nowadays. No accidents or whatsoever, no fines no problems with bike at all. My riding style hasn't changed thus to say it is not my riding problem but rather I believe the bike is cursed.

Although I lost alot of money paying for the bike, but I have to say i'm glad I got rid of it. Though sometimes I still miss the ride of an Aprilia, but i'm very happy with my yamaha x1 as it has been a very good and accommodating bike for me.

My advice to you is that if you suspect your bike is bringing you bad luck, get rid of it before it's too late bro. Trust me, I've been there, done that.

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough