Ssdc 2019

Pisces44

Sibei Sian now .... extend CB...

Go back all forget liao & need to redo the whole thing all over again....

Yup ... I recall the first time for my prac 7 , i got quite a few points in circuit over blindspots. Second try i fell off plank, third try, I got quite a few points for my circuit , also got some points on the road. Fourth try, I got 18 points but I made a major mistake during defensive riding portion, Fifth try, I fell off plank again. Sixth try, I went on red light. 7th try, I passed.

• Replies 154

Sibei Sian now .... extend CB...

Go back all forget liao & need to redo the whole thing all over again....

SSDC announced on its website that validity of all learners courses will be extended by 4 months as a gesture of goodwill. :D

Finally cleared Lesson 7 today...

Noob qns : (if anyone is still reading this)

Can only book TP at kiosk in SSDC or can be done thr SSDC website ?

I see under "Test Date" ...it is n/a

TQ in advance.

Only can book online. The self-service kiosks are closed already.

My Ride History:

[KTM Duke 200] - 2017/06 - 2018/06

[Piaggio MP3 125] - 2017/12 - 2018/07

[Suzuki DRZ 400 SM] - 2018/07 - 2019/04

[Suzuki Boulevard 400] - 2018/07 - 2019/06

[Honda CB400X] - 2018/10 - 2020/10

[KTM Duke 390] - 2019/07 - 2020/09

[Aprilia Caponord 1200] - 2020/10 - 2021/10

[Vespa 300 GTS] - 2021/06 -

[Honda NC750X DCT ABS] - 2022/05 -

TQ in advance.

The test dates are now available on its website... but they came out a bit too late for me to prepare... maybe next time.

TQ in advance.

The kiosks are closed and not in use. So you can book at the enquiry counter or thru the SSDC website.

Needed to repeat RTT since expired already. Didnt know only valid 1 yr. FTT 2 years validity. Now lessons so hard to book after the CB. I'm already on 2nd year of extension hope don't need extend again.

The test dates are now available on its website... but they came out a bit too late for me to prepare... maybe next time.

I think it will be every Thursday from now on...

Needed to repeat RTT since expired already. Didnt know only valid 1 yr. FTT 2 years validity. Now lessons so hard to book after the CB. I'm already on 2nd year of extension hope don't need extend again.

Even though PDL is not expired ?

I've re-took RTT once cos it expired after one year and I extended and I've recently retook it again cos expired again.

And yes, it's very difficult to book a lesson now after the centre re opened.

And I find the latest test date is so close (about a week away only) , it's very hard to find time to go for revision lessons. I guess those who are rushing for time might have taken up all the lessons now. That's why it's so difficult to book for lessons now...

I think it's so that the test date can be further away so that we can have enough time to book lessons for practice... used to be every tuesday and thursday.

I had passed on my 1st try on 30th last month.

Wish you all the best.

Congrats! Still got 2 lesson to go but who know how many months to clear them. I'm also rushing for time now since I have already renewed for 1 year.

2 lessons ? u mean lesson 6 & 7 ?

Lesson 6 is learn the test route...so quite fast...

Lesson 7 is like TP... circuit & road....I got stuck at lesson 7 for a very long time (not to mention expensive)

Wish you all the best.

Congrats!!! What bike u gonna get?

My Ride History:

[KTM Duke 200] - 2017/06 - 2018/06

[Piaggio MP3 125] - 2017/12 - 2018/07

[Suzuki DRZ 400 SM] - 2018/07 - 2019/04

[Suzuki Boulevard 400] - 2018/07 - 2019/06

[Honda CB400X] - 2018/10 - 2020/10

[KTM Duke 390] - 2019/07 - 2020/09

[Aprilia Caponord 1200] - 2020/10 - 2021/10

[Vespa 300 GTS] - 2021/06 -

[Honda NC750X DCT ABS] - 2022/05 -