Scene : Lunch Break

new colleague *panting* : hey yo bro!! i was just looking for you all over the place!

me : yes and here i am.

new colleague : bro, you got lighter? *pulling out a cigar stick outta his pocket*

me: no.

new colleague : HUH? you dont smoke?

me : nope. :)

new colleague : but you ride right?

-_- *cricket,cricket for a few minutes*

Ride safe..!

• Replies 283

These road menace should be taken off the road.

hahas, i got this a lot of time when im not hogging lane 1, sometimes only at lane 3 they will still tailgate one.

Only those who doesn't bother to slow down or back off when I brake slightly to show 'brake' light to make them back off.

And even worse when the vehicle tailgating you is a truck, a lorry, a bus or a huge vehicle running at high speed.

We're all trapped in a maze of relationships. Life goes on with or without you.

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

hahas, i got this a lot of time when im not hogging lane 1, sometimes only at lane 3 they will still tailgate one.

Only those who doesn't bother to slow down or back off when I brake slightly to show 'brake' light to make them back off.

And even worse when the vehicle tailgating you is a truck, a lorry, a bus or a huge vehicle running at high speed.

i get that all the time.... Even when i at lane 3, big lorry or truck still tailgate me... Somemore drive until so close that i can feel their wind..

Hate these road hazards...

:pray::pray:
while pumping air at petrol station...

van driver: wow wat bike is this?

me: cbr1000

van driver: kawasaki?

me: no its a honda...

van driver: oh 400cc is it??

me: speechless....

no surprise, cbr 400 is more affordable for bengs, students, mat rempit, so the van uncle have more impression of it. Fireblade 400/100 also fireblade.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

i get that all the time.... Even when i at lane 3, big lorry or truck still tailgate me... Somemore drive until so close that i can feel their wind..

Try equip with this. x'D

24940_1158177733271_1792591985_298892_5184031_n.jpg

I swim in the sea of the unconscious. I search for your heart, pursuing my true self.

If the faster vehicle wants the way, all he needs to do is to flash his high beam or signal right from a safe distance. It sends the same message without the risk of killing someone. There's totally no need to tailgate. If the hogger refuses to give way, there's nothing you can do. Dangerous overtaking is a strict no no.

Back to topic.

Took place in the early 2000s.

Ah Lian over the phone: I only want to sit on the PGM4 or RVF. The fast sports bike. Har? What is the GSXR? (referring to the 750) what is that?.. I don't want.

The legendary GSXR750 however majestic it was, used to be not that well known.

If the faster vehicle wants the way, all he needs to do is to flash his high beam or signal right from a safe distance. It sends the same message without the risk of killing someone. There's totally no need to tailgate. If the hogger refuses to give way, there's nothing you can do. Dangerous overtaking is a strict no no.

oooo..... i got that too.

(Note, not in lane 1. sometimes lane 3 or 4 still get that)

High beam AND tail-gate.... Siam where if I'm in lane 4 seh? :sian:

I was asked why motorcyclists always wear jackets and ride with visor down. And if it was very cold that's why.

I explained riding at highway speeds means facing a constant 90-120kph wind. Even faster and it's like hurricane force. What happens if a lorry in front flings back loose gravel or debris back? A leaf or insect at 120kph vs helmet w/o visor is no joking matter, don't even mention a stone or loose gravel.

The reply was: What is wind blast? *totally blur look* "Ok. Thanks for your explanation" *change subject*

Pwned by an "uneducated" beng-looking motorcyclist!

this is the MOST unbelieveable comments just happened.

Friend: where are you going with the pail?

Me: wash my bike.

Friend: bike need to wash one meh?

Me: (speechless)...

HELP FIND MY BIKE! Blue RXZ (New Model), completely stock FBB3668U Stolen from Block 502A MSCP Choa Chu Kang Street 51

I was asked why motorcyclists always wear jackets and ride with visor down. And if it was very cold that's why.

I explained riding at highway speeds means facing a constant 90-120kph wind. Even faster and it's like hurricane force. What happens if a lorry in front flings back loose gravel or debris back? A leaf or insect at 120kph vs helmet w/o visor is no joking matter, don't even mention a stone or loose gravel.

The reply was: What is wind blast? *totally blur look* "Ok. Thanks for your explanation" *change subject*

Pwned by an "uneducated" beng-looking motorcyclist!

for christsakes just say "ah the wind very strong ah... blow here blow there, very cold sia"

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Meaning its time for you to grow moustache and beard? XP

Oh yar, I almost forgot... I accidentally deleted the SMS that you messaged me about where to buy the head wrap, can PM me again the add?

Confirm buying brand new S4 NEXT YEAAAAAR!!!! >D ...Mabbe.

hmm... no wonder my girl-friends keep a distance away frm me. *rubs chin*

PM sent. :smile:

Other party pointed to the glaring, hot sun and showed me a -_- face :D

tell them, "cuz i go very the fast 1... of course wind strong la! i lacer leh..." :p

or tell them, "i spent so much money on skin whitening cream de la mer... of course must cover up the arms la. otherwise my face white white, arm black black, so funny sia"

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Scene : Lunch Break

new colleague *panting* : hey yo bro!! i was just looking for you all over the place!

me : yes and here i am.

new colleague : bro, you got lighter? *pulling out a cigar stick outta his pocket*

me: no.

new colleague : HUH? you dont smoke?

me : nope. :)

new colleague : but you ride right?

-_- *cricket,cricket for a few minutes*

LOL... seems like many think that rider smoke lor. :cheeky:

Surprising such "old" thinking still survived in 2010 :p

no surprise, cbr 400 is more affordable for bengs, students, mat rempit, so the van uncle have more impression of it. Fireblade 400/100 also fireblade.

Beside in those time 1000cc not common... CBR4RR a "senior" on the road that still kick arse!

Try equip with this. x'D

Wah... surely goes into STOMP and headline of various sillypore papers!

STOMP mabbe lah... But if can bypass TP and bike inspection then say lah... LL

PM sent. :smile:

i'm preparing to equip an explosive on my old bike instead of a security alarm... Not. (tamper bike kenna bombed)

Anyway, thanks!

this is the MOST unbelieveable comments just happened.

Friend: where are you going with the pail?

Me: wash my bike.

Friend: bike need to wash one meh?

Me: (speechless)...

Hahahaha :lol: you tell him you next time will bring a towel and bar soap so that the bike can wash itself. Hahahaha

STOMP mabbe lah... But if can bypass TP and bike inspection then say lah... LL

If the inspector who inspect dun pass you then just freaking blow on his face see his hair burn lor Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh HAHAHA :lol:

i'm preparing to equip an explosive on my old bike instead of a security alarm... Not. (tamper bike kenna bombed)

Anyway, thanks!

i forgot from which source but i remember reading an article whereby a rider equipped his bike with some electro-shock if someone tampers with his bike. He mod it in JB and on one plain day, a thief tried to tamper with his bike and got electric shocked till coma or something like that. In the end, the authorities are pointing their fingers at the rider for 'manslaughter' and etc..

I'd like to install that too.... :thumb:

Ride safe..!

i forgot from which source but i remember reading an article whereby a rider equipped his bike with some electro-shock if someone tampers with his bike. He mod it in JB and on one plain day, a thief tried to tamper with his bike and got electric shocked till coma or something like that. In the end, the authorities are pointing their fingers at the rider for 'manslaughter' and etc..

where!? where!? I wanna install it too!! But i wun be dat bad to shock the culprit until coma lah.... I'll make sure he gets fried and self-explodes when he reaches home... =X (Since after my bike kenna tampered yesterday)

i rem seeing it in this forum so i think you are posting on the source itself liao. :p

iirc, that thief was trying to pry open his IU unit to steal the cashcard and got electric shock by his mod. i will try to find the link later.

ok... found the link.

Edited by stanco
include url

肥仔七åƒå·

woo..... Dat's like last year and no replies from TS liaos... (assume hes in jail or sth) >_> Not like you can hire a police to watch over your bike 24/7

But i still like the part about electric shock. My rectifier spoil all thanks to some stupid moron who failed to steal a 'real' cash card from my IU (it's my name card instead - yar, stupidly trying to advertise to a thief lawls - and he really took it away) and decided to tamper with my bike. :cry:

Wait for police means - SERIOUS crimes must be committed FIRST then they will investigate. :sian:

(why'd I feel dat police officers are for public decos only... No offense.)

=================

Friend: How you travel to work?

Me: I ride to work.

Friend: Oh you own a bicycle?

Me: Yar, I cycle from Bukit Merah all the way to Ubi Road... NOT.

=================

Friend: How you travel to work?

Me: I ride to work.

Friend: Oh you own a bicycle?

Me: Yar, I cycle from Bukit Merah all the way to Ubi Road... NOT.

My friend used to cycle from Bukit Merah to Tuas or Changi.