Hello fellow riders. I am a p-plate rider who got summoned for speeding. I got 6 points and 150 dollars fine. As you all say, just accept it and learn from it. Having that said, I have accumulated 12 points from my previous offence plus this current one. Have appealed for my previous offence too, but they haven't got back to me yet. The offence I got previously was riding on road shoulder. Same thing 6 points and 150 dollars. I don't mind paying the fines, but its it possible to ask for leniency on the demerit points? As I need to ride to school everyday.

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

• Replies 52

Guest frizen

omg 18 points...

i dunno anything about appeal...

"Having that said, I have accumulated 12 points from my previous offence plus this current one."

total now he 12 points. including the speeding dp. not 18. he wanna appeal for lesser demerit points.

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1336.snc4/162894_1623499182289_1080760351_31395316_5032535_n.jpg

Sorry if i ride too fast, Im ALWAYS LATE.

"Having that said, I have accumulated 12 points from my previous offence plus this current one."

total now he 12 points. including the speeding dp. not 18. he wanna appeal for lesser demerit points.

Yes (: Anyway advice?

Honestly, don't even bother.

Appeals to have your points waived will just be rejected outright.

There is a reason why we have the points system.

Just ride carefully from now on & please be more careful on the road, for your own sake, your own family & other road users too.

You think this is like a certain country, u slip some $$, wink ur eye a little bit and can get ur demerit points suddenly waived?

Nvm, I give you some words of wisdom: just accept it and learn from it

Thank you everyone.

Ride slower n obey the law. No choice 1.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Thank you jeff.

Ah, sorry.. all the best for ur appeal.. n make this a good lesson.. some rode for 10 yrs without committing any DIP offences, so can u... its a matter of choice...

Liverpool revival has started....

Going to reliterate from all the advices posted, you have to swallow it, and ponder how to avoid incurring DIPS points.

I understand youth tend to have the speed inclination, but you still have to curb it for your own safety, and safety of others.

You can hiong many times, it just take one mistake for your life to be ruined, be it permanent disability or death.

Just make sure you don't score anymore points till your P plate period is over, or you will lose your licence, and one year from the date of last offence to erase the points to zero. It takes some effort, but it's not impossible. As the post above mine, some ride without incurring any DIPS, be it they are tactical or really law abiding.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Of course is tactical lar. Hahaha. U can break any law you want, as long as you dun get caught. Hahaha.

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

Guest frizen

i advice u don't ride bike from now onwards.

my friend car license 24 points zhun zhun he stop driving or riding OTR until his points become ZERO.

because u never know whether u will tio anything OTR or not..

Hello fellow riders. I am a p-plate rider who got summoned for speeding. I got 6 points and 150 dollars fine. As you all say, just accept it and learn from it. Having that said, I have accumulated 12 points from my previous offence plus this current one. Have appealed for my previous offence too, but they haven't got back to me yet. The offence I got previously was riding on road shoulder. Same thing 6 points and 150 dollars. I don't mind paying the fines, but its it possible to ask for leniency on the demerit points? As I need to ride to school everyday.

You deserve all the points plu the fine.

Just a P plater and you ride like that!

You don't learn and correct your mindset when riding , soon you'll just be another accident statistic laying in the mort!

i advice u don't ride bike from now onwards.

my friend car license 24 points zhun zhun he stop driving or riding OTR until his points become ZERO.

because u never know whether u will tio anything OTR or not..

yeah. i agree with this. i have a friend working at my former workplace in the same situation as you.he go public because of this. once u lose ur license it will get more troublesome from there bro. well, being a p-plater definitely u get excited on getting ur license and u tend to want to go faster. Well, i advice u to practise self-awareness. know ur own capabilities most importantly respect your P-plate man. riding on road shoulder? what were u thinking bro. well bro,in ur case, its not unlucky, its kinda stupidity. maybe not riding for awhile may help u appreciate your license more. afterall, u work so hard for it u wouldnt want it to go to waste right. i wish u all the best bro.

Look on the bright side: you still have your probationary licence.

If I were in your position, I'd preserve my licence by not riding until the 12 months probation is over. Learn that there's no such need as "need to ride to school every day", then continue riding.

He who hesitates is lost!

Appeal for demerit points is impossible ba, but appeal for fines wavie off might haf a chance. Just follow the traffic rules and u will never get ur demerit points and stop u from riding to school le.. all the best bro!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

You have committed a series of offences. If you are going to appeal, you need reasons which even obama will give thumbs up. One thing that surprised me was despite the fact you have existing cases, why didnt you ride more carefully?

If you're staying in Woodlands, I bet you got caught riding on the road shoulder along SLE turning into BKE, right?

I got summoned there once but managed a successful appeal. There is hope for you yet.

But as the rest said, the chances are low. You should do some sort of self reflection. Can you ride in a pacified manner for the next year or so? If you can't, I suggest you go public. That way, you preserve your license.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"