Originally posted by KISS@Dec 13 2006, 01:06 AM

A couple of photos of me riding the 5th gen 1999 VFR800fi on Dec 10th at Sepang.

http://www.peter-lim.com/photo/details.php?image_id=7437

http://www.peter-lim.com/photo/details.php?image_id=7576

Ur cornering picture is chio man~ Did u participate in GPs before? Looks like those motor racing wallpapers that i used to download off the net. :cheeky:

Fazer600S2 2007 Damage List

- Hel Brakelines (Carbon), Motovation Sliders, H&B Journey 50L Top Box, DNA Air Filter, Dynamyx Volt Meter, Spy Alarm LM209, Scottoiler V-System, Bagster Tank Bra, Broquet Fuel Charger B5T, PUIG Touring Windshield

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by Friday13@Dec 13 2006, 09:14 AM

How you take photos of yourself when you are riding!?! Teach me leh! :cheeky:

Very funny remarks.... Picture taken of a website. I don't know the photographer. BikeTec owner called me to inform my photo is on this website.

Originally posted by catzilla@Dec 13 2006, 12:53 PM

Ur cornering picture is chio man~ Did u participate in GPs before? Looks like those motor racing wallpapers that i used to download off the net. :cheeky:

Never participate in GP's before. Maybe I'm not good enough and also got no sponsors.

But I ever took part in 6 races held at Pasir Gudang during 97- 98 and came in 1st in 3 races.

http://www.msportbike.com/phpbb/album_pic.php?pic_id=14269

Hepco Becker Rack and Box(38L Journey) For Sale. Only fits 02 onwards VTEC VFR800.

Condition 9.99/10

Almost New!

Selling for $350 only.

PM for contact.

Thank you

Originally posted by KISS@Dec 13 2006, 06:18 PM

Very funny remarks.... Picture taken of a website. I don't know the photographer. BikeTec owner called me to inform my photo is on this website.

Oic... I thought you have some special beacon to trigger a preset camera to shoot when you pass by them...:cheeky:

My Avatar is me riding my G6K5... Friend took for me this photo at PG...:lovestruck:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

2002 non-ABS VFR800 V4 Vtech for sale.twin underseat exhaust.mileage 42k.very good condition.comes with everything u need for touring like hepco and becker 40l junior side panniers, zero gravity sport touring windshield,scottoiler,batt checker,bt020 tyres,ventura headlight protectors,single seater cover..selling 13k with everything.lesser without accessories.sms to 97433342

accessories also selling seperately..

Bikes owned 2000-Present

'97 Yamaha WR200, '00 GasGas EC200, '81 Vespa PX150

'00 KTM 400EXC, '70 Vespa Sprint, '67 Honda CB175K0

'96 Honda CB400, '70 Vespa Super, '03 Honda XRV750

'67 Lambretta SX150, '98 BMW 1100GS, '01 Yamaha FZ1000

'02 Honda VFR800 V4 Vtech, '05 Gilera VXR200

'10 Ducati Hypermotard 796

Guest TourXcrosS
Originally posted by Friday13@Dec 22 2006, 01:01 PM

Anyone knows what tyres does the factory VFR comes with???

not too sure for later models...

as for '02 VTec ABS should b:

Bridgestone BT020

Dunlop D204

Metzeler MEZ4A

most of these tires obselete already

seen most of the viffers with BT010/020, M1 sportec/Z6, Diablo ...

Merry Xmas/Happy New Year/Hari Raya Haji

Guest Delusi0n

izzit true that once you left about 2L of petrol in the tank, once you off and start again, it wont.. cause not eough petrol in it, especially if on a uphill

by the way, any bagster tankbra in acceptable conditon for sale? black if possible

Originally posted by TourXcrosS@December 24, 2006 03:19 pm

Bridgestone BT020

Dunlop D204

Metzeler MEZ4A

Your are right bro. Jus got my Viffer with factory BT020...I changed my pilot power from my ex-G6 to it. :cheeky:

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

Letting go my 2003 VFR ABS silver colour at $13K. Provide your own insurance and bike loan. I am the 3rd owner but comes with the followings:

1. Tankbra

2. Fairing sliders

3. After market double bubble screen

4. After market hugger

5. Headlight protector

6. Original VFR panniers in matching silver colour.

7. Scottoiler

Bike is nearing 42000 kilometres mileage mark.

Some small scuff marks at side of panniers, otherwise, the rest of the bike is in very good condition. Bike wash done everyweek.

Interested can view night at Tampines and day at Orchard Road near Hilton hotel. Letting go because bike is too light for me cos i have been riding full dressed tourer all the while and prefer something a little heavier. Keen sms or call to 90122688, calvin. Thanks

post-3-1167968079.jpg

Originally posted by TourXcrosS@December 24, 2006 03:19 pm

Bridgestone BT020

Dunlop D204

Metzeler MEZ4A

my vfr800a6 came with dunlop d204. an 'ok' 'average' tire.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

D204 is better than BT020 in my opinion...Neways, enjoying my Vif now although still in the process of running in. Behind the weight of a 200+ Kg monster packs a load of power that I can handle with confidence. I can feel the abs with the recent rain and sure I feel a lot safer now when it comes to e-braking.

Originally posted by Friday13@January 08, 2007 09:25 am

D204 is better than BT020 in my opinion...Neways, enjoying my Vif now although still in the process of running in. Behind the weight of a 200+ Kg monster packs a load of power that I can handle with confidence. I can feel the abs with the recent rain and sure I feel a lot safer now when it comes to e-braking.

not going to disagree, but i still don't like d204 :cheeky:

bt020 is a good move-in-straight-line type of tire though. the mileage you can get out of it is :giddy:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by Friday13@January 08, 2007 09:25 am

great.. running in.... faster ride more.. so u can hit the vtec growl ASAP!... why not hard break-in?

hehe totally agree on the ABS... in many ppl's opinion, the ABS is no good as it does not let you control the "locking point" as n when you want it. To me no ABS is good so that you know where the locking point is provided it was an intended/planned point of hard braking.. like the track!

But on usual riding, most of the time you would by 2nd nature to slammed the brakes in an emergency, within any intention to brake till a particular locking point.

So IMHO, i think the ABS works great (saved me almost 3 times when the floor is when and my mind was elsewhere :smile: ). But on the track, i dun't like the ABS though...

Ride hard & safe...

hi guys just wanna know how fast the VFR can go top speed?

my friend thinking of getting one,thanks :)

http://www.tagged.com/photo_view.html?uid=5383257432&photoId=94713363
Originally posted by floppy@January 08, 2007 09:59 am

not going to disagree, but i still don't like d204 :cheeky:

bt020 is a good move-in-straight-line type of tire though. the mileage you can get out of it is :giddy:

Yes bro. The mileage is the one that really sux...Furthermore, there are lots of complaints of uneven wear for this tyre...:giddy:

Originally posted by HamsterZ@January 08, 2007 08:59 pm

great.. running in.... faster ride more.. so u can hit the vtec growl ASAP!... why not hard break-in?

hehe totally agree on the ABS... in many ppl's opinion, the ABS is no good as it does not let you control the "locking point" as n when you want it. To me no ABS is good so that you know where the locking point is provided it was an intended/planned point of hard braking.. like the track!

But on usual riding, most of the time you would by 2nd nature to slammed the brakes in an emergency, within any intention to brake till a particular locking point.

So IMHO, i think the ABS works great (saved me almost 3 times when the floor is when and my mind was elsewhere :smile: ). But on the track, i dun't like the ABS though...

Hard break-in bro? I am thinking of sticking to my viffer for some time so I rather not take chances...:cheeky: Currently my new mistress is still crawling at

I have to agree with you on the ABS on track part...I dun really like feeling that I cannot control the locking point when I am doing flip-flops on the circuit.

But I find the ABS on a viffer really makes it a very safe workhorse as you know sometimes in emergency situations we bikers in a split second have to make those decisions...Especially when you have 2 big elephant panniers behind that will get you clipped when you try to squeeze thru. So staying religiously behind vehicle, ABS is the life saviour. :cheer: :thumb::sweat:

got a qn to ask... I wonder how come my front left brake pad wears off so quickly? it wears much faster than the other side...

it's frustrating cos i have to change my brake pads pretty fast...

my bro said it could be due to the brake fluid not bleeded...

btw, i'm riding a 02 model vtec vfr...

Oct 2001-- NSR 150SP

Apr 2003-- CB 250FX

Dec 2004 to Dec 2011 -- VFR 800A2

Originally posted by kekejaman@January 08, 2007 11:27 pm

hi guys just wanna know how fast the VFR can go top speed?

my friend thinking of getting one,thanks :)

max w/o panniers 255km with prob a little more to go but no more road.

with panniers.. about 250kmh.. but not vert stable once past 230kmh. But the needle and digits climb like tortoise when its past 220kmh++

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@January 09, 2007 11:47 pm

got a qn to ask... I wonder how come my front left brake pad wears off so quickly? it wears much faster than the other side...

check for loose bolts? How abt disc surface? there bad grime on it? could the hose have blockage? Try checking these as troubleshooting. But bleeding the hoses is a costless n effective way to sort it out.

If yours is the ABS model, you might want to check the LBS. Not all 3 pods on the calipers are in use when you brake. if i recall correctly, using the rear brake will activate the front front, 1 caliper and like maybe 1 piston to be in use. Could yyou have used too much rear brake?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Maverick77@January 09, 2007 11:47 pm

Hamzter is right. Its the LBS.

When the front brake is squeezed, the two outer pistons of the front brake are activated and via a second master cylinder and a PCV valve the middle caliper of the rear brake engages. Apply the rear brake and the two outside rear caliper pistons and the middle pistons of the front calipers engage.