Originally posted by Friday13@January 29, 2007 03:03 pm

Bro Hamsterz, how much you pay for your laser exhaust huh? Legal one bo?

i got my for 1.7k. Self install.. walanz... take out OEM till fit in... from morning 10am till night 7pm then swee swee all aligned...shack like mad...

Yah confirm legal... but i did not fit in the baffles when i went for inspection... too troublesome to take out as it not on the muffler, but between the mid section and the muffler intersection. So i hiong.. Lucky the "inspector" nice nice. 125dB he pang "qiu" a bit rev less ... hehe. but the take pic like mad coz he say never seen this pipe before.

here are stupid pics you take when u get bored installing :smile:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00045.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00046.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00056.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00065.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00067.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00068.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00069.JPG

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/sbf/DSC00072.JPG

Ride hard & safe...

• Replies 3.6k

Wah Power! Thanks for the info! :cheeky: Very tempted liaoz... From the design, I can see why you need so long for installation.

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

Originally posted by Friday13@January 31, 2007 11:26 am

Wah Power! Thanks for the info! :cheeky: Very tempted liaoz... From the design, I can see why you need so long for installation.

version 1 is 2 piece welded together per side.

version 2 is 4 individual pieces, with per side connected via "hoops." They prob made this this way due to tolerances after fitting on bike (lobang too big or small, or left right not equal, or 1 up 1 down, left n right) But, this new version again makes aligning the 4 pipes individually a pain man!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@January 31, 2007 01:21 pm

version 1 is 2 piece welded together per side.

version 2 is 4 individual pieces, with per side connected via "hoops." They prob made this this way due to tolerances after fitting on bike (lobang too big or small, or left right not equal, or 1 up 1 down, left n right) But, this new version again makes aligning the 4 pipes individually a pain man!

Heheh but 4 pipes sure looks good than only 2... :cheeky: Don't you agree?

It is better to keep quiet and remain a fool than to open your mouth and remove all doubts...

Originally posted by SiaoSter@January 31, 2007 03:11 pm

anyonw knows where to get huggers for vfr eh? :confused:

Go find Daren in Regina, I am sure he will help you. :smile:

Originally posted by Friday13@February 01, 2007 09:47 am

Heheh but 4 pipes sure looks good than only 2... :cheeky: Don't you agree?

well not because i own the pipes ... but... i fully agree with you. got the unique look. :smile:

And i really still miss the throaty bassy note of the exhaust... :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 01, 2007 10:41 am

well not because i own the pipes ... but... i fully agree with you. got the unique look. :smile:

And i really still miss the throaty bassy note of the exhaust... :giddy:

Too bad you sell your exhaust liaoz...Else I will buy from you. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Friday13@February 05, 2007 04:03 pm

Too bad you sell your exhaust liaoz...Else I will buy from you. :cheeky:

aiyah..wasted...

When i selling no one got the budget. I wait like mad for the buyers to confirm loans etcetc (the bike).

Then after push to shop, ppl all start calling me till date. Just had another guy like wanna buy full cash immed ... arghhh!!!:cry:

never mind... find out where the exhaust go to loh... then make fren with the new owner :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Guest TourXcrosS

1st of all, Thanks Hamsterz for the plugs :thumb:

Secondly, like to share this with viffers n fellow bikers.

Yesterday knock off when returning home on BKE this UFO flew out from nowhere from infront high up landed on my left mirror... :giddy:

Then i fedup try2 overtake the vehicle in front trying to know wtf happen...

while overtaking i was shocked then realised my left hand dripping with blood...

the driver actually saw that and we both filter towards the road shoulder.

he stop n went in front to check his car bumper, while i make a round check on my bike too.

then i approach him, asking actually what had happened.

he said the front lorry either drop or ran over this oval-plated metal piece...

it hits his front bumper n flew up towards me.

this nice guy actually offer me some tissue n water to wash my wound. Thanks dude!

to my surprise, only left mirror was out of position n my viffer was intact just that its bloody-stained

that UFO actually cost me 4 stitches n a tetaneuous jap for a total of $125...

lucky it didnt land on my neck or body :sweat: else i wont have a chance to post this.

Ride safely be Vigilant.

Originally posted by TourXcrosS@February 06, 2007 11:53 pm

1st of all, Thanks Hamsterz for the plugs :thumb:

Secondly, like to share this with viffers n fellow bikers.

Yesterday knock off when returning home on BKE this UFO flew out from nowhere from infront high up landed on my left mirror... :giddy:

Then i fedup try2 overtake the vehicle in front trying to know wtf happen...

while overtaking i was shocked then realised my left hand dripping with blood...

the driver actually saw that and we both filter towards the road shoulder.

he stop n went in front to check his car bumper, while i make a round check on my bike too.

then i approach him, asking actually what had happened.

he said the front lorry either drop or ran over this oval-plated metal piece...

it hits his front bumper n flew up towards me.

this nice guy actually offer me some tissue n water to wash my wound. Thanks dude!

to my surprise, only left mirror was out of position n my viffer was intact just that its bloody-stained

that UFO actually cost me 4 stitches n a tetaneuous jap for a total of $125...

lucky it didnt land on my neck or body :sweat: else i wont have a chance to post this.

Ride safely be Vigilant.

Welcome.... I ain't gonna use the plugs for my R6 anyays.

And holy CoW+sh*t.... sibeh heng man you!... nowadays i minimum also wear gloves.

Thankz for the post. Hope many would comprehend n learn, so they take heed in riding, thus extending the real fun of the bike and journey!

Ride hard & safe...

Crikey...

good thing this UFO didnt cause u to lose balance or anything like that...

I also wear gloves, cos road always throws up pebbles and rocks and god knows what else... ride safe!

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

"Thy fate is the common fate of all;

into each life some rain must fall" - Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Thank goodness you are okay and thanks for sharing. I always make it a point to wear gloves and jacket and boots when I mount my steed. My previous experience is that a Pigeon did a Kamikaze flight into me when I am at 100+ kph. Caused me a bruise on my left shoulder even when I wear jacket. :giddy:

Maybe some of you can share what is your most satisfactory modification done on your viffer (be it accessories or whatever) to me.

Originally posted by Friday13@February 07, 2007 08:29 am

Maybe some of you can share what is your most satisfactory modification done on your viffer (be it accessories or whatever) to me.

hehe!

1. exhaust!

2. side pannier bracket dampener

3. 4x diamond vision bulbs, which helps see every single thing during 3am ride to mersing. Dirty scary.. its dark macham army exercise!

4. greased air-box passage

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 07, 2007 10:04 am

hehe!

1. exhaust!

2. side pannier bracket dampener

3. 4x diamond vision bulbs, which helps see every single thing during 3am ride to mersing. Dirty scary.. its dark macham army exercise!

4. greased air-box passage

Side pannier bracket dampener...Bro pls elaborate on this.

Greased airbox passage...Same bro pls elaborate.

throttlemeister.

(too bad, an exhaust is too ex for me)

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

1. Drop the triple clamp by 8mm to quicken / lighten the steering without sacrificing high speed stability.

2. Bulb up to 90W/100W for $5 per bulb.

Cheap thrill la.

Guest TourXcrosS

I guess nothing beats the xhaust other than changing to a higher displacement V-engine

KNN Air Filter did make abit of difference.

I've tried those liquid agent on my viffer but not the present VFR, it the little bro RVF

1)F2-21 - suppose to save petrol n gain abit power, but guess my RVF very lean liao nothing gain out of it but hustler to pour abit when topping up petrol

2)Broquet - Lead-like stones which should serve the same as above but no effect observe xcept temperature runs abit cooler.

Best is ElectroPlating.

can feel the throttle more responsive faster to reach hi rev and just felt like pumping the throttle cos dragging so shiok.

bought this bottle at a car show, n my workshop mechanic ask me seriously whether to put this blackshit like substance mixing with the engine oil, that was a second hand RVF i've bought for 3 years+ n eyeing for VFR, so i hack care put it in n unexpectedly performance better than the 2 above item.

some old-time-viffer or ex had tried this Octance Cleaner/Booster thingy mayb can ask them to share their views on that.

Just my Non-cents

PA2 from equipment extreme.

Felt it smoothens out the engine braking at lower gears...

Other regular stuff... headlight protector, sliders, tank bra, grounding, zero grav double bubble, topbox, BMW grips...

cannot afford exhaust also... so must get used to less macho sound.

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/4926/1961_7_168x113.jpghttp://img24.exs.cx/img24/6209/158_3_168x112.jpghttp://img99.exs.cx/img99/6289/index_04.gifhttp://img31.exs.cx/img31/5149/122006304_T.jpg

1. Topbox! Need to do my groceries and I just love to sqeeze

2. swap O2 sensor to smoothen out low ref jerkiness

3. Manual fan switch to cool me and my baby down

4. Ohlins rear shock for excellent grip and comfy ride

5. Leo Vince exhaust. Not as good as the laser but got some perf improvement and for half the price of a laser.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by sfowner@February 07, 2007 04:33 pm

PA2 from equipment extreme.

Felt it smoothens out the engine braking at lower gears...

Other regular stuff... headlight protector, sliders, tank bra, grounding, zero grav double bubble, topbox, BMW grips...

cannot afford exhaust also... so must get used to less macho sound.

waolaoz.. u all make me sound like i print $$$ to buy the exhaust :sweat:

... i saved for 1.5 years leh... :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Friday13@February 07, 2007 10:31 am

Side pannier bracket dampener...Bro pls elaborate on this.

Greased airbox passage...Same bro pls elaborate.

the black metal tubular pannier brackets.. after prolonged usage of the panniers (mounted) and every weekend top speed runs, the place where the tubes contact the panniers "flat" portion will coz the paint to come off, flattens the tube and panniers is not as tight, n result in rust. So i use cable tie + fish water pump tubes to wrap round the brackets at 2 edges per side.. works great

air box passage (before the filter) put light grease. traps dirt n big stuffs. One kiasu method tried. it works.. The grease was filled with filth!! and filter much cleaner!!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@February 08, 2007 01:50 am

waolaoz.. u all make me sound like i print $$$ to buy the exhaust :sweat:

... i saved for 1.5 years leh... :smile:

It sure looks good la... too bad I nv had the opportunity to hear your exhaust.

The stock exhaust sounds a bit wimpy la... after listening to other aftermarket on the road...

haiz... maybe i will try and save also... hahahaha