Originally posted by rstopel@Mar 18 2005, 05:18 PM

I am on this one. They do not have the normal staff discount for bulbs (any bulb) but I have talked to the philips lighting asia pac sales person and he will try to get me something. He is out of town this week but next week should be back. He mentioned something like 'blue vision' to me on the phone.

thanks for the info. :thumb:

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by rstopel@Mar 21 2005, 05:53 PM

Am planning to take my baby to KL and cherating this long weekend. Leaving friday morning to sunway lagoon. Then next day go to the east coast. Not too sure which road to take. Can take no 2 straight to kuantan or be a bit more adventurous and cut tru cameron highlenads. Anyone know if that road between cameron highland and gua musang has been openend? Probably stay the night in cherating and then the next day back sg. Anyone else interested? acco is about S$90 for twin share. I bring a female companion along. I can't go track yet cos I don't have the proper gear yet. Need to get that some other time.

I used to work in Philips jurong but that was 7 years ago. The last 5 years in Toa payoh.

wao.. just collected the bike and your bringing her up to do wunders!! :thumb:

well then join us the next track then... itchy to use the sides before i finish the center when i go thailand hehehe...

Ride hard & safe...

Can take no 2 straight to kuantan

It's easier and faster than all the other routes. It's the Karak Highway. You will pass by Genting Highlands and Bukit Tinggi. Will probably take about 3-4 hours. The distance from Sunway to Cherating is about 400km, but for most part of the route, it is a one lane traffic. You have to overtake a lot of lorries at the bends. Have a nice and safe trip!

For Hamsterz: a link to Pulau Banding/Tasek Temenggor

http://www.impressions.com.my/banding_gerik.htm

http://misterdee.textamerica.com/?qs=default&page=2

Originally posted by KISS@Mar 21 2005, 12:54 PM

Wow! it's the Mecca for S'porean and Malaysian Superbikers.

In the middle of the lake is Pulau Banding. It is situated on the stretch of the East West highway, from Kelantan(Jeli) to Perak(Grik). The highway is a few hundred metres above sea level and it is full of 'over 120km/h' turns. Me and friends call it the Grik Highway.

For bikers: If you haven't to Pulau Banding, then you haven't ride in Malaysia.

however ride within ur limits..... many riders die along this stretch of road yearly.

Originally posted by vfrT@Mar 22 2005, 01:07 PM

Hey Y'all

Track day PG Friday 25 Mar 2005 10am session onwards.

hitting down track on 24th leh.. any takers?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by KISS@Mar 22 2005, 07:25 AM

It's easier and faster than all the other routes. It's the Karak Highway. You will pass by Genting Highlands and Bukit Tinggi. Will probably take about 3-4 hours. The distance from Sunway to Cherating is about 400km, but for most part of the route, it is a one lane traffic. You have to overtake a lot of lorries at the bends. Have a nice and safe trip!

For Hamsterz: a link to Pulau Banding/Tasek Temenggor

http://www.impressions.com.my/banding_gerik.htm

http://misterdee.textamerica.com/?qs=default&page=2

wao very nice places man....:thumb:

time to plan for that trip!! hehehe

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 22 2005, 10:09 PM

hitting down track on 24th leh.. any takers?

PictureSS~!!~ Pictures pls~!~!~!~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

many riders die along this stretch of road yearly.

It's like a racing track or the TT. A few years back, around 50 S'porean bikers went along this route and there were also a few superbikers from Sarawak joining the group as guest. One of the Sarawak bikers crashed becoz he's trying to show off his skills. Wrong place!

There is also an experienced Singapore biker in his 40's who died there on his Hayabusa. He broke his neck when he crashed into a rock wall.

Originally posted by KISS@Mar 22 2005, 11:59 PM

There is also an experienced Singapore biker in his 40's who died there on his Hayabusa. He broke his neck when he crashed into a rock wall.

yup i heard of this.... about 2 or 3 yrs ago.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 22 2005, 10:12 PM

wao very nice places man....:thumb:

time to plan for that trip!! hehehe

joining us to tasik banding after songkran?

overnite at banding resort and back to Sg on 14APR nite.

Originally posted by none@Mar 19 2005, 06:31 PM

Jahre Viking

The o2 sensor with the black socket should have been screwed into the TOP exhaust hole, NOT the bottom one. (And vice versa for the sensor with the white socket.)

You should trace the connections coming out from the exhaust hole and check whether they are connected to white or black connector, swap them if they are wrong.

Well I check mine today, my bottom exhaust hole is connected to black socket which is wrong. Did a swap and was currently still testing riding it.

Can't say much for now, but in gear 1 open vtec, don't seems to have the violent transition anymore. I need to go into MY to test it out somemore.

ok... i understood wat u mean...so how was the result? waiting anxiously....:bouncefire:

Life is Short...... Ride Hard!!!

http://www.intertanko.com/tankerfacts/sizes/images/t11.jpg

overnite at banding resort

But if you're from Thailand (west side) and going to Pulau Banding and then back to Singapore, then you would have missed the corners and the long sweeping bends.

hey anyone riding the 02' model(if i'm not wrong) VFR here. the 1 wif the exhaust on the right side. thot of getting 1. hope 2 get some feedback here. thanx in advance:cheeky:

Hey KISS any suggestion for the route to Tasik banding?? (itz the same is Pulau banding right??)

Can i enquire wot accomodations (rates) n leisure activities r available there??

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by KISS@Mar 23 2005, 11:12 PM

But if you're from Thailand (west side) and going to Pulau Banding and then back to Singapore, then you would have missed the corners and the long sweeping bends.

:smile: Usually to complete the whole journey, best is split into 2 trips, due to time constraint, 1day hard to complete the legendary route, am i rite mr KISS?! :smile:

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by ashenZ@Mar 23 2005, 11:26 PM

Hey KISS any suggestion for the route to Tasik banding?? (itz the same is Pulau banding right??)

Can i enquire wot accomodations (rates) n leisure activities r available there??

:smile: leisure activities is to play mushroom or play cards at nite. Nothing much there :smile:

Originally posted by cheekozer@Mar 23 2005, 11:40 PM

:smile: Usually to complete the whole journey, best is split into 2 trips, due to time constraint, 1day hard to complete the legendary route, am i rite mr KISS?! :smile:

bring us there lah.... since u been there twice.... dun NATO leh....

Originally posted by KISS@Mar 23 2005, 11:12 PM

which is the best route to run thru the cheong "isle of man tt" :confused:

Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 23 2005, 09:52 AM

joining us to tasik banding after songkran?

overnite at banding resort and back to Sg on 14APR nite.

no sure leh.. on the way back then see how with my partner... u need to confirm accomodation now? or go find on the spot?

Ride hard & safe...

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Pauche@Mar 23 2005, 11:52 PM

bring us there lah.... since u been there twice.... dun NATO leh....

:smile: Route is too dangerous, dun wana take risk. i would not wana go in big groups. If accident i think hp also no signal to call ambulance come. By the time ambulance go up the mountainous route..... :faint: :faint: I am sorry bro!

VFR 800i anyone riding dis bike? the 1 wif exhaust at the right side. care 2 share the pros and cons abt dis bike? :confused:

Im riding the VFR800Fi bike.

Pulau Banding (island) is situated in the middle of Tasik Banding (lake). It is along the stretch of the East West highway. The one lane highway which snakes around the mountainous terrain starts from Jeli (Kelantan) to Grik (Perak). The whole journey is about 2hrs or less, but full of '130km/h' kind of bends.

You don't have to break the journey in 2 parts, but ultimately, it still depends where you are from. The best is to stay overnite in a place not far from the starting point, be it from Jeli or Grik. But don't stay at these 2 cowboy towns.

The last time I was there, I stay overnite in Kuala Trengganu, heading towards Penang.

If you're from Thailand, maybe you can rest at Pulau Banding for a nite. But the next day, you must head towards the east (Kelantan or Trengganu) for the corners. Beware of elephants crossing the road, though!

This route used to be closed at night before the communists surrender in 1990.

I've planned to stay overnite in Banding before but the place seems boring to me.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Mar 23 2005, 11:57 PM

no sure leh.. on the way back then see how with my partner... u need to confirm accomodation now? or go find on the spot?

we will go there and find accomodation cos weekday should be easy to find a room.