Originally posted by rhema83@May 15 2005, 10:01 AM

Nice pics, HamsterZ! Make me gian until jialat jialat. :sweat:

I read that you only "popped" your front wheel in 1st gear. But I read from Fast Bikes mag (Aug 2004 I think) that the VFR is capable of lifting the front wheel in second gear at 8000rpm? When iBike.hk reviewed the VFR the reviewer claimed to lift the front at 6000rpm first gear.

I know reviews are not to be trusted 100%, but maybe those are some figures to spur you on to more wheelies... :D Just kidding...

well there are many ways to pop up the VFR. Lower rpm more throttle or higher rpm with less throttle.

To start off with a lower rpm would mean you have to throttle more (higher % of turns). This is rather dangerous (for me at least) because the bike pops up too fast and is snatchy, so its hard to maintain when the bike is up. But 1 merit is you would have a larger range of rpm to play with... in short.. you might just travel farther.

If you start off with the hihger rpm, you need not throttle so much more to lift it up. But the good thing is it gets up in a nice and slow majestic manner. 1 bad point is you run out of rpm and the bike does not keep itself on 1 wheel for long.

For me, I choose the second method.. heheh Coz its safer. And I also make it a point that I dunt shift toi 2nd even though the rpm runs out to use i the second method.

The 2nd gear 8k rpm might just lift it up also.. but i dunno coz i tried it once on another bike. 2nd gear at 8k rpm.... you ever wunder what start speed you are at when you are going to do wheeli? Its pretty scary for me man...In a nutshell.. my balls mini mini...:giddy:

The ang mos do crazy things.... For me.. to have fun... this is my only transport horse leh...

Ride hard & safe...

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by CaMiE@May 17 2005, 03:48 PM

Is this Shareen??

keke... you wanna get a VFR too??

eh camie MIA for sooooooooooooooooo long.. how's you and the red bike?

Shareen sound very very familar.. hhmm.. i wunder....

Wao when getting VFR? Always excited when someone's getting a new bike!! hehehe...

See if her buying timing = my selling timing. heheh....

Ride hard & safe...

Guest koma
Originally posted by HamsterZ@May 17 2005, 09:01 PM

eh camie MIA for sooooooooooooooooo long.. how's you and the red bike?

Shareen sound very very familar.. hhmm.. i wunder....

Wao when getting VFR? Always excited when someone's getting a new bike!! hehehe...

See if her buying timing = my selling timing. heheh....

tweety the vfr is not a itimidating bike its neutral n veri easy to handle juz ask camie ;) eh hamsterz so the "rumours" of u sellin is really real ah ;) wah ww got his k5 liao ah~~black most chio :thumb:

Originally posted by koma@May 17 2005, 10:38 PM

tweety the vfr is not a itimidating bike its neutral n veri easy to handle juz ask camie ;) eh hamsterz so the "rumours" of u sellin is really real ah ;) wah ww got his k5 liao ah~~black most chio :thumb:

wao... news sibei fast leh... fix pipe also spread.. wanna sell bike also spread hahaha...

Yup.. WW's new bike is sweet n sexy... :cheer:

yah intending to sell but not so soon. Was looking into the K5.. but shipment is too long. Plan is to enjoy the VFR till my plate no = something (hehe for me to know for you to find out .. heheh). So now looking for VFR planners... heheh

Still awaiting for some new 600s to release leh....

By the way, this month PG track session.. anyone going?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by koma@May 17 2005, 10:38 PM

friend u trying to say your new 636 black in colour very fierce very nice ah? :D

finally u found some 'life'! :lol:

Guest koma
Originally posted by Pauche@May 18 2005, 08:34 AM

friend u trying to say your new 636 black in colour very fierce very nice ah? :D

finally u found some 'life'! :lol:

yup got "life" liao :p so when wanna go makan again?? i wan test redline on tis machine;)

Guest KISS

Viffers, let's have an outing at the track.

hey, track session sounds good. Let me know when. I never go track and I got no gear oso but dun mind going down just to check out the place and get to know some other viffers.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

hamster, you still keen on the diamond vision H4 and H7? I am goign to close the MO prob middle of next week. You have not added them in the MO section.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by koma@May 18 2005, 03:34 PM

yup got "life" liao :p so when wanna go makan again?? i wan test redline on tis machine;)

wao.... new machine... 636? waolanz.. still waiting for what.... PASIG GUDANG on 29th May 2005!!@#$%

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by KISS@May 20 2005, 09:23 AM

Viffers, let's have an outing at the track.

hey...how abt this monday holiday... lets HIT the track!!! Backside's itching. I wanna test my new rubbers.. hehehe.... :cheer:

29th also a good day.... 3HRS session! But me cant go coz of somewhere at Dayang hehe...

HOWHOWHOW? Lets burn soem rubber!@#@#

Ride hard & safe...

Guest KISS

Most probably, Im going track on the 29th. I wanna see that PGM 250cc hit 1.41. That'll be interesting.

Guest koma
Originally posted by KISS@May 23 2005, 08:38 AM

Most probably, Im going track on the 29th. I wanna see that PGM 250cc hit 1.41. That'll be interesting.

sh*t~~!! 29th i workin day shift cant go liao`~~me also wan c that pgm4 in action, that be sometin interestin. eh kiss u knoe my fren riding the cbr600f4i living in bukit batok 1 rite? tink now he change to r1 liao

Originally posted by KISS@May 23 2005, 08:38 AM

alamak.. i also cannot go on 29th. got diving at dayang... woulkd be super interestion to watch the PGM...

Ride hard & safe...

Guest koma
Originally posted by henRRy@May 23 2005, 03:36 PM

Got 2 VFR on sale now ..:sweat:

well imho i find those 2 abit overpriced~~guess i spoiled the market for sellin a 2yr old abs version with a few accessories for $14k :p

Originally posted by koma@May 23 2005, 05:19 PM

well imho i find those 2 abit overpriced~~guess i spoiled the market for sellin a 2yr old abs version with a few accessories for $14k :p

1st one super overprice

2nd one still neg till donno what amount

Guest KISS
my fren riding the cbr600f4i living in bukit batok

I got lots of friends in the Spore bike community. Been riding since 1986. A name would help me recall the rider.

Guest cheeko
:smile: I got a copy of the service manual for the 2002 vfr vtec, its a very detail guide around dunno how many hundred pages thick, anyhow sell off for $15. :smile:
Guest Delusi0n

hi all, i went to seek quotation and was offered monthly installment of 380 (given i down 5k) over a period of 5 years.. just wanna know if it is okie to accept.. 1st hand bike.

or is there better offer?

Originally posted by Delusi0n@May 24 2005, 09:31 PM

hi all, i went to seek quotation and was offered monthly installment of 380 (given i down 5k) over a period of 5 years.. just wanna know if it is okie to accept.. 1st hand bike.

$27 incl insurance hmm seems around there for a new bike.

$22.5K OTR

Why dont u source for second hand ?

Originally posted by Delusi0n@May 24 2005, 09:31 PM

I can't help in terms of calculating coz I never paid instalments before though. But I think whats most important is

1. How much you are willing/able to pay per month

2. How long you wanan ride it for

3. Which in terms you be are able to work out the number of years you need to ride it for, so as to breakeven /depreciation.

example

bike = 20k

dwnpayment = 5k

loan = 15k

interest is 4% per year and you take 4 years = 2.4k

So total you gotta pay = 17.4k in 4 years time

per mth u pay = $362.5

If you ride for 2 years n sell for 15K.

you would have paid 5+24(362.5)= 18.05k

you still owe = $650

This means you only need to ride for 2years ++ and you break even with a depreciation of near 6.525k a year

The above is just an example... fit your values in for a better gauge

Hope this helps.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheekozer@May 24 2005, 12:49 PM

:smile: I got a copy of the service manual for the 2002 vfr vtec, its a very detail guide around dunno how many hundred pages thick, anyhow sell off for $15. :smile:

issit in color.. my copies black n white leh

Ride hard & safe...