10am session?

Yes, thats the time slot that I usually go. Later than that, its too hot for me. C u there.

Is this a track day 3 hr session?

Its a normal session. 3 hr sessions are usually on Sunday.

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by KISS@Jun 22 2005, 09:40 PM

Yes, thats the time slot that I usually go. Later than that, its too hot for me. C u there.

Kiss

I was told that PG track is close for this and next weekend. So, its off.

Gixxer - thx for the tip off.

Originally posted by vfrT@Jun 22 2005, 09:02 PM

There are many specialty shops in Sg selling bike gears. It depends on your budget and needs. For track days, the Johor Circuit (PG) and Sepang are not very sticky about using leathers, although that is the best for self preservation.

If you need to do double duty for touring and the occassional track days, your best bet is to get a good Cordura touring jacket and pants. Removalable waterproof lining is good so that you dont drown in your own sweat at the track.

The jacket and pants MUST come with good CE protection at the shoulder, elbows, knees, side of hips and preferable a back protector - altho the last can be easily purchased separately. A shin guard is good too. Also, good FF helmet and gauntlet leather gloves.

Actually, that's what I use when I go on tour and also for the track hehe.

I took a spill in PG and survived with minmal injury cos of all those protection.

To shave cost, try hunting for used items which are often a fraction of the cost.

For new gears try at Motorworld, LAB, JR (Dainese - expensive but good stuff), Chiap Lee or Chong Aik. All stock reputable brands.

Hey thanks for that info! Very useful. Will try motoworld first cos I bought my FF helmet there as well. Just need something that won't make me sweat too much.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by rstopel@Jun 23 2005, 01:50 PM

Hey thanks for that info! Very useful. Will try motoworld first cos I bought my FF helmet there as well. Just need something that won't make me sweat too much.

i got 1 held courada touring jacket for sale with waterproof liner. drop me a line if u wan 2 vuew it rick ;) my hp is 98478042. Btw hows the bike doin?? any problems pop up cause i believe all the problems has been solved when i handed over my baby to u~~ ;)

theres a link to the pics of the jacket below

Held Touring Jacket

I was told that PG track is close for this and next weekend

I guess I've to wait for the next few weekends. Its been 3 mths since last session.

Thanks, Vfrt.

Originally posted by koma@Jun 24 2005, 12:38 AM

i got 1 held courada touring jacket for sale with waterproof liner. drop me a line if u wan 2 vuew it rick ;) my hp is 98478042. Btw hows the bike doin?? any problems pop up cause i believe all the problems has been solved when i handed over my baby to u~~ ;)

theres a link to the pics of the jacket below

Held Touring Jacket

The jacket looks really cool. Want to get something like thaty but this is size M and I am afraid my 1.87 frame cannot sqeeze in. I am in the east tom noon so maybe i call you to drop by and try it on.

As for the bike, your lau chio bu is still in very good shape! I did first servicing yest. I went to racewerks in bukit merah tho. Near my place and they open till 11pm. The main reason is that they have an offer for water wetter. They flushed my coolant from both sides thoroughly. Noticed that as of late the temp kinda goes up pretty fast in traffic. So giving this a try since it is a good deal. Immediatly change oil cos else very troublesome for them to take off both fairing for $20. Also installed my stebel horn so can blast those taxis off the road now :) also installed volt meter.

Bought a headlight protector from hamster for a good price. Going to change that worn out tankpad soon too. Next servicing I will change battery. Overall very happy. Must try riding without topbox too cos they say handling will be better. Also want to try going track so now looking for gear.

I call you tom re jacket

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Mersing trip!

Date : 25-06-2005

Time : 0830hrs

Venue : meet at arena kopitiam for breakfast(directly opp SAFTI MIcamp)

Ride : Mersing town

Mileage : Aprrox 200~220km (1 direction)

Info : Middle speed cruise/ride/chiong to Mersing(Ave 100~130kmh). Have a nice lunch, maybe bum by the beach. ETA to SG is about 1500hrs

So far there will be 4 VifferS along with other makes on this trip. Just to see if anyone is interested to join in.

Interested parties kindly call me (96950802) ASAP by today (note that 2145~1145hrs i will in a movie, cannot answer) so that I am able to account total bikes and riders/pillions.

Thank you!!

Ride hard & safe...

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by cheekozer@Apr 11 2005, 01:05 AM

:smile: hi guys,i still got the following items for the VFR800 vtec.And just to let u all noe 1st tat some of these items are not cheap for the VFR800.So hopefully do not bargain until like buying fish in fish market

1.heli-bar risers($300)

2.throttlemeister cruise control($200)

3.rear ohlins suspension($800)

4.new corbin seat plus backrest($1000+)

5.sengkwang stainless steel erp bracket($30)

6.custom made rack from sengkwang for rear topbox($100)

8.original toolkit($20)

9.rear seat crowl crowl(black colour)($100)

10.full set of original decal for 02 VFR(black colour)($160)

Anybody interested just let me know as i have already downgrade to another bike.need to sell off  :pity:

Upz...! :smile: This items still for sale

Sepang Circuit trip!

Date : 2 or 3 July 2005 (to be confirmed, maybe 2 days)

Time : 0300hrs (sat) or 0900hrs (sat) depending with day track we playing

Venue : meet at GP Esso

Ride : to KL F1 track... SEPANG!

Mileage : Aprrox 300km (1 direction)

Info :

If track day on sat, we leave at sat early morning, then play track on sat 0900~1200hrs. play in KL, stay 1 night then head home on sun 1200hrs

If track day on sun, we leave on sat 0900hr, check in hotel n play on sat. Sun play track 0900~1200hrs, then head home

1. Hamsterz

2. Kinwei

3. Fireblader

Ride hard & safe...

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/uploads/1119220833/gallery_3392_431_45989.jpg

I love yellow :smile:

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by none@Jun 30 2005, 08:29 PM

http://www.vfrdiscussion.com/forum/uploads/1119220833/gallery_3392_431_45989.jpg

I love yellow :smile:

hey cool! nice paintwork... get the OEM stickers n it shld look sweet!

whose bike is that?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jun 30 2005, 10:45 PM

hey cool! nice paintwork... get the OEM stickers n it shld look sweet!

whose bike is that?

From VFR forum. :cheer:

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jun 29 2005, 10:22 PM

Sepang Circuit trip!

Date : 2 or 3 July 2005 (to be confirmed, maybe 2 days)

Time : 0300hrs (sat) or 0900hrs (sat) depending with day track we playing

Venue : meet at GP Esso

Ride : to KL F1 track... SEPANG!

Mileage : Aprrox 300km (1 direction)

Info :

If track day on sat, we leave at sat early morning, then play track on sat 0900~1200hrs. play in KL, stay 1 night then head home on sun 1200hrs

If track day on sun, we leave on sat 0900hr, check in hotel n play on sat. Sun play track 0900~1200hrs, then head home

1. Hamsterz

2. Kinwei

3. Fireblader

hows ur sepang session? when gg again?

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 5 2005, 09:10 AM

hows ur sepang session? when gg again?

heheh great..

1 night day in KL shioik shiok...

Sepang was great man. but somehow i seem to be not so "chiongish" as my previous sepang leh...

When going again? dunno leh.. no budget now...

will inform you if I am going again.

Meanwhile pics are available in my site!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jul 5 2005, 11:03 PM

heheh great..

1 night day in KL shioik shiok...

Sepang was great man. but somehow i seem to be not so "chiongish" as my previous sepang leh...

When going again? dunno leh.. no budget now...

will inform you if I am going again.

wats the procedure for sepang track rental ah? min 3hrs session rite? and is there a webbie that shows when the track is available for public usage, etc....

any min requirements or dos and donts at that track?

share some info pls...

i tot of gg 2D1N and staying at PJ.

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jul 5 2005, 11:03 PM

Looks like you guys had rip roaring good time!

Hey today I just saw our TP using VFRs as their official patrol bikes!!!

But they using the VFR800P....and the registration that i saw is ROV 27. So not sure the corelation between TP and ROV registered bikes but I am sure they both can book us.

The bike does not have the under seat twin exhaust though. Is a single one sided design like the 4th generation VFR.

The speedo is full digital and dame huge too!! I can see it from a lane away!

All the sirens and lights are dame well put together not like those aftermarket jobs done locally after importing the bike.

The VFR looks much much better than the Yamaha Daverson.

Originally posted by Bieffe@Jul 7 2005, 10:05 PM

But they using the VFR800P....and the registration that i saw is ROV 27. So not sure the corelation between TP and ROV registered bikes but I am sure they both can book us.

The bike does not have the under seat twin exhaust though. Is a single one sided design like the 4th generation VFR.

All the sirens and lights are dame well put together not like those aftermarket jobs done locally after importing the bike.

yup it has been on hold for sometime... some of us caught it fitting the crashguards on SK... and also the lights at boon siew. if rumors are correct, there should be 10 or 15 of them. Not under TP. TPs operate differently from ROVs.

The large digital meter is not the dials of the VFR. It is the "clocki your highest speed" device heheh

Geez I would love to see them on the road man.. maybe can say hi to them.. before they say to me!!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 6 2005, 08:54 AM

wats the procedure for sepang track rental ah? min 3hrs session rite? and is there a webbie that shows when the track is available for public usage, etc....

any min requirements or dos and donts at that track?

share some info pls...

i tot of gg 2D1N and staying at PJ.

there is a website for track schedules "http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/". Track day is the day for booking. Think vfrT told me if you have more than 30 bikes or something, they can close the track for you. In short means you might have to register with biketech21 or something.

So on track day, it is 100RM for 3 hours. (0900hrs~1200hrs). It used to be 90RM when i went last year. Guess the price went up.

1. minimum requirements

a) rollerblade pads on the knees

b) touring jackets with armours

c) army boots

d) leather gloves with knuckle guards

e) fulll face helmet

But when you are there, everyone is in leather suits!

2. Dos n Dunts

No particular regulations. But I suppose its track ettiquette to

a) give way to fast bikes.

b) stick out leg to let them know they can pass you

c) stick out leg to inform ppl you are pitting in (coiz the pit entrance is mid-way of a high speed 180deg turn!!)

d) double check the bike is track ready. (brakes/tires/chain sprockets etcetc...)

Other than that, probably make frens with the singaporean bikers... reason is so that you can lump your personal belongings together. If not bring as less as possible. There ain't any lockers for you

You can drop by this link. "http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4286266317&code=10746909&mode=invite&cmp=EMC-IS_other&creative=album-invite"

There some pics on the track, and also the Sepang tags, reciepts, pits n so on.

If you have msn, I can send you the "on the track" video that i took from last weeks trip. Try it... its a super nice experience. The scenerio n track is fantastic. For 100RM, you get backup n ppl around the track "in case of fall" .. and its cheaper than PG!

Ride hard & safe...

Guest enHANZed

the more i look at the VFR the more i wanna ride it .....*sigh*

Originally posted by Bieffe@Jul 7 2005, 10:05 PM

Well if they are using 02 vtec for the patrol bikes, they can really give their WRX a fight in the sports style department. :cheeky:

But I think the Diverson are also not bad.

I was actually following a pair of them for a few streets yesterday,

they actually look for very good as a touring bike.

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by HamsterZ@Jul 8 2005, 01:19 AM

there is a website for track schedules "http://www.malaysiangp.com.my/". Track day is the day for booking. Think vfrT told me if you have more than 30 bikes or something, they can close the track for you. In short means you might have to register with biketech21 or something.

So on track day, it is 100RM for 3 hours. (0900hrs~1200hrs). It used to be 90RM when i went last year. Guess the price went up.

1. minimum requirements

a) rollerblade pads on the knees

b) touring jackets with armours

c) army boots

d) leather gloves with knuckle guards

e) fulll face helmet

But when you are there, everyone is in leather suits!

2. Dos n Dunts

No particular regulations. But I suppose its track ettiquette to

a) give way to fast bikes.

b) stick out leg to let them know they can pass you

c) stick out leg to inform ppl you are pitting in (coiz the pit entrance is mid-way of a high speed 180deg turn!!)

d) double check the bike is track ready. (brakes/tires/chain sprockets etcetc...)

Other than that, probably make frens with the singaporean bikers... reason is so that you can lump your personal belongings together. If not bring as less as possible. There ain't any lockers for you

You can drop by this link. "http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4286266317&code=10746909&mode=invite&cmp=EMC-IS_other&creative=album-invite"

There some pics on the track, and also the Sepang tags, reciepts, pits n so on.

If you have msn, I can send you the "on the track" video that i took from last weeks trip. Try it... its a super nice experience. The scenerio n track is fantastic. For 100RM, you get backup n ppl around the track "in case of fall" .. and its cheaper than PG!

how big is the file? can send to my gmail account? :cheer:

Originally posted by enHANZed@Jul 8 2005, 02:17 AM

the more i look at the VFR the more i wanna ride it .....*sigh*

... well ... to each his own... great u like it. Soime dunt like coz of the price vs power/weight as compared to other bikes. Ride it and you feel like getting it even more!! hehe

Any plans to save up for one?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 8 2005, 09:26 AM

how big is the file? can send to my gmail account? :cheer:

erm 94MB on the track (slow slow coz i using 1 hand leh), 10MB on the pits

tink cannot leh

Ride hard & safe...