Originally posted by henRRy@Nov 11 2005, 08:06 PM

Stanley, update ur webbie with ur latesy hatyai trip leh.. :sweat:

sorry.. was busy with work last week... and this weekend had a funeral going on.. didn't update...

Its loading in my website liaos.... can browse now :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by MagicSRADer@Nov 15 2005, 02:32 AM

like to check how much is a new VFR OTR??? or a second hand vfr cost??

Thanzz...

New VFR abt 21-23K OTR

Second hand very hard to find. i am still searching for one. Please que up:cheeky:

there is a 2002 VFR FI (side exhaust, non vtec) selling on yahoo. ask price 10.5k and only 14k on the odo. Hell, that less than what I did in the 7 month I am riding mine :giddy: This bike is regarded by many as the best sport-tourer ever made. I am just not so appealed by the looks.

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by 168km/h@Nov 14 2005, 10:28 AM

This morning i saw a TP or ROV riding a VFR . ( not under-seat exhaust )

am i seeing things ?:confused:

u r not seeing things,ROV is using the VFR 750 f im not wrong.my fren told me he saw TP using Superblackbird,itz yet to be confirmed...

:smile: Ur cylinder bracket made from sengkwang right? From the picture can guess, looks solid & high quality, same as mine, use for 2years under rain & shine also never rusty :smile:

By the way, how u take the photo while riding :confused: Very dangerous, safety 1st lah :faint:

vfr vtec hard side boxes and rack for sale.

respray needed to suit ur bike colour.

in mint conditions.

selling at only $750.:cry:

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 15 2005, 01:18 PM

in mint conditions.

bro, selling off your bike? Why not sell the bike plus extras? There are plenty of intereseted ppl interested in vfr vtec. why not put up the bike for sale here? I also got fren interested in buying vfr vtec.

by the way, your box alone offer quite tempting also

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 15 2005, 12:19 PM

:smile: Ur cylinder bracket made from sengkwang right? From the picture can guess, looks solid & high quality, same as mine, use for 2years under rain & shine also never rusty :smile:

By the way, how u take the photo while riding :confused: Very dangerous, safety 1st lah :faint:

yesh both are by seng kwang.. quality stuff.. but.. kinda ex.... wait till i get my hands on a welder.. time for me to sell brackets! hehe...

well not very fast... always been taking pics n videos while riding to cumulate my bikee MTVs. ... trying to mount on bike for a solid 200kmh video :sweat: :sweat:

Oh yah... the cylinder bracket is for sale... any takers? 30% off !!!

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 15 2005, 01:18 PM

in mint conditions.

wao good buy :thumb: :thumb:

grab it!!! After good paint on it... it is still very valuable..

Ride hard & safe...

Thanzz...

you can refer to page 51 of this thread for 2 year old price of bike...

PM me if you are keen on a 2nd hand.. I know someone who is not in a hurry in selling...see what can be worked out.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 15 2005, 01:24 PM

bro, selling off your bike? Why not sell the bike plus extras? There are plenty of intereseted ppl interested in vfr vtec. why not put up the bike for sale here? I also got fren interested in buying vfr vtec.

by the way, your box alone offer quite tempting also

cos i will be selling the bike w/o boxes..

boses n bike diff colour u see..

if i want to sell bike with boxes i need to make to bike nice in one colour b4 i sell mah

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 15 2005, 02:16 PM

wao good buy :thumb: :thumb:

grab it!!! After good paint on it... it is still very valuable..

:smile: Yo hamzter, wana ask u, where do u recommend for respraying of side panniers? Any shops? :confused:

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 15 2005, 03:15 PM

:smile: Yo hamzter, wana ask u, where do u recommend for respraying of side panniers? Any shops? :confused:

I have.. kindly PM me. The place does not spray bikes stuff for living. Who wants to spray?

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by cheeko@Nov 15 2005, 03:15 PM

Cheeko, you can try replica at kallang near LAB workshop. The guys name is ah koon. Does quite a good job. I respray my fairing there when i drop mine before I could put the sliders on.

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Nov 15 2005, 05:43 PM

Cheeko, you can try replica at kallang near LAB workshop. The guys name is ah koon. Does quite a good job. I respray my fairing there when i drop mine before I could put the sliders on.

is this the same ah koon who was from jalan bsear..?

Ride hard & safe...

Thanzz...

i'm considering selling mine, specs as followed:

Metallic Silver '04 design.

FX8800

Registered Mar '04

with matching OEM side-panniers

mileage- 20K

new Metzeler Z6 tires - used for only 10km (yes from bike shop back to home)

my 2nd bike, use only once a week, strictly for touring purposes.

with some minor accesories like touring windshield, scotoiler, airhorn, bmw grips etc...

standing-dropped bike before, minor scratches on the side.

if anyone's interested, can PM me and i'll send u the Pics.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by n@kan0@Nov 16 2005, 01:22 AM

i'm considering selling mine, specs as followed:

Metallic Silver '04 design.

FX8800

Registered Mar '04

with matching OEM side-panniers

mileage- 20K

new Metzeler Z6 tires - used for only 10km (yes from bike shop back to home)

my 2nd bike, use only once a week, strictly for touring purposes.

with some minor accesories like touring windshield, scotoiler, airhorn, bmw grips etc...

standing-dropped bike before, minor scratches on the side.

if anyone's interested, can PM me and i'll send u the Pics.

chris? so fast selling changing to? hehe :smile:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Nov 15 2005, 05:43 PM

Not sure lah Hamz. But the guy got lots of tattoo. Really fierce ones.

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Nov 16 2005, 09:00 AM

Not sure lah Hamz. But the guy got lots of tattoo. Really fierce ones.

i used to like their spray work. but its seems a bit ex... and sometimes its not sprayed by the ah koon himself.. its by his workers, the quality is very diff..

might not have to sell my bike..hee..:lovestruck:

Bro, since when u & Mark become Thai Border Riders liaoz???

hahaaa, me just came back from a ride to Koh Samui a month back, shiok man!!

u guys go for long trips also never ask me along, thats y dun want to ride the same bike as u liaoz.... lah kopi also never jio.. :cry:

no lah, thinking of changing to a FJR... so if there's anyone out there interested to have a look at my bike, and a tempting price, then i dun mind letting go.... cos still got my X9 to commute ard mah....

u wanna go Golden Triangle?? :sweat: :lovestruck:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 15 2005, 02:19 AM

cylinder bracket type

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC00127.JPG

handlebar bracket type

http://pachome2.pacific.net.sg/~stanley/DSC01691.JPG

realy thanks for the pics...

hi all

i have one set of oem honda vfr vtec faring for sale..

i dun have the tank.

the farings in blue.. with the oem stickers..

in almost brand new conditions..

if any one interested pls PM me..

also have a almost brand new oem showa shock to let go too..