also one new orginal honda rear spocket for sale..

2000 -- Daelim 125 | 2001 -- VFR400 NC30

2001 -- GSXR400 | 2002 -- Super4 spec2

2002 -- Fireblade400 | 2003 -- VFR800 Vtec

2005 -- Suzuki RaiderR150 | 2006 -- Kia Rio 1.6 HB

2009 -- Super4 Revo | 2009 -- HD VRSCD

2010 -- HD Softail Heritage | 2010 BMW R1150RT

http://i33.photobucket.com/albums/d79/menphis3435/gals/miwaoshiro0287uh-1.jpg

• Replies 3.6k

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 16 2005, 11:13 PM

also one new orginal honda rear spocket for sale..

Is it 43t?

How much you letting go? pm me. Thanks

http://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign7.jpghttp://home.pacific.net.sg/~none/sign8.jpg
Originally posted by n@kan0@Nov 16 2005, 07:25 PM

Bro, since when u & Mark become Thai Border Riders liaoz???

hahaaa, me just came back from a ride to Koh Samui a month back, shiok man!!

u guys go for long trips also never ask me along, thats y dun want to ride the same bike as u liaoz.... lah kopi also never jio.. :cry:

no lah, thinking of changing to a FJR... so if there's anyone out there interested to have a look at my bike, and a tempting price, then i dun mind letting go.... cos still got my X9 to commute ard mah....

u wanna go Golden Triangle?? :sweat: :lovestruck:

actually this was the trip i mentioned to when during our last kopi session. Ride past grek n banding then whole of east coast down.

supposed to be done in April but due to some issues didn't make it. Postponed to national day season, but some frens have leave issues. Finally planned to Oct, but pending due to leave issues also. Thailand was a stopby for me as banding and whole of east coast was still my aim. The Border riding was in--prompt 2 decision (thanks for your mentioning of Betong cozx we saw the thailand signboard while riding to banding hehe:cheer: )

Sorry abt not jioing.. but this was a "priv" trip :sweat:

wao FJR.. then cheeko can be your mentor liaos hehe

OK.. now i tell you the next trip plans

30 nov 2005 - PG circuit

12 Apr 2006 - Songkran

end Dec 2006 - M.H.S

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 17 2005, 01:15 AM

30 nov 2005 - PG circuit

12 Apr 2006 - Songkran

end Dec 2006 - M.H.S

next year songkran is same week as good friday PH.

can do a longer ride to phuket bike week + songkran at the same time.....

Originally posted by none@Nov 16 2005, 11:43 PM

Is it 43t?

How much you letting go? pm me. Thanks

pai say... hamstez got the deal...for the spocket.. thanks for ur interests

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 17 2005, 01:15 AM

actually this was the trip i mentioned to when during our last kopi session. Ride past grek n banding then whole of east coast down.

supposed to be done in April but due to some issues didn't make it. Postponed to national day season, but some frens have leave issues. Finally planned to Oct, but pending due to leave issues also. Thailand was a stopby for me as banding and whole of east coast was still my aim. The Border riding was in--prompt 2 decision (thanks for your mentioning of Betong cozx we saw the thailand signboard while riding to banding hehe:cheer: )

Sorry abt not jioing.. but this was a "priv" trip :sweat:

wao FJR.. then cheeko can be your mentor liaos hehe

30 nov 2005 - PG circuit

12 Apr 2006 - Songkran

end Dec 2006 - M.H.S

hey hamster. I am keen to focus a bit more on track riding. You mind if I join you for the 30 nov session? I just look see cos I am changing to track type after MHS trip end of this year. Then in jan and feb can do some track session if there is no rain.

Oh, another thing. I am thinking of changing to steel braided hoses cos I think it is a good time after completing 65k and maybe saver also before MHS trip. You also got? Any suggestion where to get/install?

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

VFR800 VTEC ABS since 03/2005 :

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Silverwing 400 since 11/2007

CBR 1000 RR7 repsol since 5/2009 SOLD

Varadero XL1000 since 08/2010

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 17 2005, 02:27 PM

Oh, another thing. I am thinking of changing to steel braided hoses cos I think it is a good time after completing 65k and maybe saver also before MHS trip. You also got? Any suggestion where to get/install?

Rick, u wanna change the break line with steel braided? I think that would cost a bomb more that $500. For a CBS/ABS break line, you would need around 10 hoses if i'm not mistaken. If you are really interested, Vector one at lavender sells HEL and Goodridge is avialable at Biketech 21 at Dunlop St and Swage at Motoworld.

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Nov 17 2005, 04:48 PM

Rick, u wanna change the break line with steel braided? I think that would cost a bomb more that $500. For a CBS/ABS break line, you would need around 10 hoses if i'm not mistaken. If you are really interested, Vector one at lavender sells HEL and Goodridge is avialable at Biketech 21 at Dunlop St and Swage at Motoworld.

yeah, all brake/clutch line I want to replace. Quote over the phone by vector one is $980 for 11 lines. Think it's those hel ones. Kinda steep and hoping I can get it done for half the price. Reason is that I think one of these days my clutch cable is going to snap. Normal wear & tear after 50k+ km I think

http://img338.imageshack.us/img338/9829/p1000544o.jpghttp://img269.imageshack.us/img269/5003/dscn4275z.jpg

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 17 2005, 02:27 PM

hey hamster. I am keen to focus a bit more on track riding. You mind if I join you for the 30 nov session? I just look see cos I am changing to track type after MHS trip end of this year. Then in jan and feb can do some track session if there is no rain.

no problem...I am also hitting PG on this coming monday 21/11/2005 probably the morning 9am session.

Will give you a ring when it is confirmed.

it will be good to set up the bike first such as sag, tire press, rebound. Differs from rider to rider.

As for braided hoses, i am not into it. The standard ones are pretty good in my opinion. i changed to steel braided hoses before on my hurricane, somemore bled with a pump! not much difference to me. VFR hoses are very ex as mentioned.. many hoses (sorry i dunt know how many.. didn't count with my manual:sweat: )Due to link brake N ABS, there several "stopovers" for the hoses.. so increase in effect much not be of a big margin. Morever, other the the less spongy "feel", it is supposed to provide more stopping power when the hoses are VERY heated up (constant progressive hard braking like probably non stop PG for an hr?)

My recommendation is get a good place to bleed the hoses, braided or not shouldn't be a matter. By the way, the viffer brake feel is among on of the best around. Try squeezing the levers with other sportsbikes bikes.

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 17 2005, 08:56 PM

By the way, the viffer brake feel is among on of the best around.

I agree that vfr brakes feel much better than some sportbikes. Anyway, I never hear of breaklines or hydralic clutch line breaking or leaking for less than 5 year old bikes. The only bike I rode with steel hose was my XR400 so difficult to compare with sportbikes.

Guys, check this out. Found out from CBR1000 thread that leo vince pipes are lta approve. Another option since I can't get staintune. Going to the bikeshop to check it out later.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=19339

I'll update you guys once I know the price and details on this.

hamsterz how much did u paid unity for the dyno run?

An update on the LeoVince pipe. Called the shop and enquired cos when I when down today, their shop was closed. Anyway, the exhaust pipe for our model is $1000 for alu, $1300 for carbon and ti. now here's the good news. Buy now till 31 Dec you get 20% off(not promoting jsut sharing the info), that's $800 for the alu. That's cheap man compare to Remus and Arrow $1400 and Laser $ 1700.

http://www.gmaxrace.com

Originally posted by vfr-shah+Nov 18 2005, 04:33 PM-->
QUOTE (vfr-shah @ Nov 18 2005, 04:33 PM)
An update on the LeoVince pipe. Called the shop and enquired cos when I when down today, their shop was closed. Anyway, the exhaust pipe for our model is $1000 for alu, $1300 for carbon and ti. now here's the good news. Buy now till 31 Dec you get 20% off(not promoting jsut sharing the info), that's $800 for the alu. That's cheap man compare to Remus and Arrow $1400 and Laser $ 1700.

http://www.gmaxrace.com

:bouncefire: [/b]

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Originally posted by menphis@Nov 18 2005, 02:08 PM

hamsterz how much did u paid unity for the dyno run?

Call my mobile...no offence to all. i can't disclose here. :sweat:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 18 2005, 06:04 PM

thanks for the info bro! That's great news. I have seen a lot of VFR with leo vince cans in holland. Price looks reasonable. Is it including installation? Wah.. there goes my 13th month. hugger.. cans.. maybe steel braided lines, side boxes..

http://www.vfroc.nl/gallery/A198307/vfr.jpg

http://www.vfroc.nl/gallery/A204945/vfr.jpg

hey nice cans!... any way to get the wav/mp3 sound of these cans???

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by rstopel@Nov 18 2005, 06:04 PM

thanks for the info bro! That's great news. I have seen a lot of VFR with leo vince cans in holland. Price looks reasonable. Is it including installation? Wah.. there goes my 13th month. hugger.. cans.. maybe steel braided lines, side boxes..

http://www.vfroc.nl/gallery/A198307/vfr.jpg

http://www.vfroc.nl/gallery/A204945/vfr.jpg

Dont think it include installation, u need to go to your on mech since. But from what I read in CBR1000 thread, you can get a deal for the shop to pay for the inspection.But there is always hamz... who can help with the installation? Right hamz? You did your own installation on the laser rite?

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 18 2005, 06:34 PM

hey nice cans!... any way to get the wav/mp3 sound of these cans???

Went to the us site but do not have the sound files to download. Let me try the euro site...

Originally posted by vfr-shah@Nov 20 2005, 12:27 AM

Dont think it include installation, u need to go to your on mech since. But from what I read in CBR1000 thread, you can get a deal for the shop to pay for the inspection.But there is always hamz... who can help with the installation? Right hamz? You did your own installation on the laser rite?

cans shouldnn't be prob to install. Its the removal of stock can that is slightly tricky as it is 1 whiole piece!!. Yah.. installed the cans myself to save $$.. took me a total of 7 hrs to get them nicely fitted n aligned.

As for the hoses. i have no experience. I dare not even bleed as there r 2 more secondary pumps!

Ride hard & safe...

yeah ... ws looking to get this pipe in but couldn't find the distributer n its not legal in SG yet. I notice the mid pipe diameter n routings are similar as the stock. Small n restricted...

The left pipe is still a "piggy" routing with small oval shape leh.. but I like the sound!

Someone faster just get it in SG leh!!! :giddy: :giddy:

Ride hard & safe...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Nov 20 2005, 07:01 PM

yeah ... ws looking to get this pipe in but couldn't find the distributer n its not legal in SG yet. I notice the mid pipe diameter n routings are similar as the stock. Small n restricted...

The left pipe is still a "piggy" routing with small oval shape leh.. but I like the sound!

Someone faster just get it in SG leh!!! :giddy: :giddy:

Hey Hamz, cant get it to SG. I tried emailing Staintune to get the certificates to get it approve here. The sales manager replied :

Reply-To :

Sent : Monday, October 17, 2005 11:26 AM

Subject : RE: Staintune

| | | Inbox

We went through this with a customer with a Yamaha TDM900

We supplied a range of certificates to ISO9000, you can find the information

we work to on our web site under noise issues, ther is a link to the

Australian governments EPA legislation governing motorcycle aftermarket

exhausts.

Ricky

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Monday, 17 October 2005 1:02 PM

To: [email protected]

Subject: RE: Staintune

Hi Ricky,

Thanks for your reply. But I would like to know further on how you have come

about to the conclusion that Singapore authorities do not accept your

certificate? Has somebody or some shop in Singapore tried to bring Staintune

here and legalized it? I know Singapore accept ISO standards but do you

system has been approved by Dekra, TUV or Australian authorities? I think

any of this certification would also do it over here.

Yes I agree with you that your product is the best for Vtech. That is why I

wanted it especially reading the a review on the web. Thats why I want it on

my bike. I hope we can get it legalized here so you can have more customer

down here.

Thanks and regards,

Shahrin

>From: "Ricky Erwin"

>Reply-To:

>Subject: Staintune

>Date: Mon, 17 Oct 2005 12:09:56 +1000

>

>

>Dear Shahrin,

>

>Unfortunatley we can not provide the authorities in Singapore with the

>certificate they require.

>

>Australia operates to the same ISO standards but the Singapore authorities

>will not accept our certificates.

>

>This is a shame for you as our system for the Vtech is one of our best.

>

>Regards

>

>Ricky

>

>

>Ricky Erwin

>SALES MANAGER

>STAINTUNE AUSTRALIA

>51 Cavendish Street

>Mittagong NSW 2575

>Ph: 02 4871 3188 / + 612 487 13188

>Fax: 02 4871 3581 / +612 487 13581

>Mobile 0408 021 217 / + 614 080 21217

Also I check with our LTA but it seems easier for them to approve euro made pipes due to their certificates...

their standards are based on EEC and JMCA

anyway i've been talking with LTA bout bringing in Devil for my bike, have submitted all documents less emission test reports but they have yet to revert if it's ok. almost a month already...

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

1. vfrT - '98 VFR800 (sold at about 80,000km) - rectifier spoilt at 50,000km. Replacement cost $210. Not a single drop of oil leaked, or oil or coolant top-up needed.

2. vfrT - '99 VFR800 (still in use) - No problems. Present mileage 42000km. Not a single drop of oil leaked, or oil or coolant top-up needed.

3. None - '02 VFR800Vtec (still in use 61,500km)

- Fan thermostat at 56,000km

- Pair of tensioners at 59,000km

- Original battery dies, does not hold charge (W&T) at 61,500km. Got STX battery as a replacement :)

4. HamsterZ - '03 VFR800A3 (still in use, covering 39,000km from 0km) -

1. No problems. No oil leaks, no oil loss (oil level is checked every saturday mornings )

2. No coolant top up (but coolant replaced annually)

3. Side stand bracket M10 bolt vibrated out & dropped of suddenly w/o knowing at about 35,000km. Attached personal service info. (kindly PM if any queries as vfrT mentioned no usually maintainence to be brought up )

5. Koma 02 VFR800A2 (bought at 8000km sold at 46000km)

- no coolant n oil top up ever needed

- magnetic coil burnt at round 30000km resulting in underchargin of battery n therefore alot of push starting of the bike until problem was found out (replacement coil $300)

6. Rstopel take over Koma bike @ 46000km. Now at 64000km

- no oil top up needed

- coolant leak a bit at high temp due to slider drilled through reserve tank

- side stand bolt vibrated out & dropped on NSH @ 60.000km (like hamsterz)

Planning to go north Thailand end of the year. Main worry is clutch cable & normal brake lines. Anyone has their clutch brake lines replaced yet?

None, what are the tensioners? Is it cheap to replace?

Any other stuff to look at besides the usual stuff ? (tires, oil, chain, filters, sparkplug).

XR400 since 05/2006 SOLD

Originally posted by LastDance@Nov 21 2005, 12:07 PM

their standards are based on EEC and JMCA

anyway i've been talking with LTA bout bringing in Devil for my bike, have submitted all documents less emission test reports but they have yet to revert if it's ok. almost a month already...

Anyway, i gave up on staintune. Anyone wants to give it a go?....

Lastdance, do update us on your progress with LTA...