i like elson too :)

every time i feel like i'm about to quit, he will appear and say, "everything ok? don't give up huh!", as if he knows what i was thinking! maybe i always have the give-up face. haha.

• Replies 2.4k

I like a couple of them actually. different teaching style la i'll say. Elson is has good patience and very friendly :)

I also have my own blacklisted instructors tho haha. its not that they can't teach its just their attitude to teach is barely there.

got blacklist summore arh? hahaha. hu hu hu??

actually almost all of them are quite nice.

they might be times when they are having a bad day though,, just like us.

other than that i think they are all quite kind :)

got any new instructors lately?

  Allen! said:
Got 1 malay instructor short 1 with spiky hair. Blacklisted already. :dozed:

young one? got 2 younger malay instructors, i think 1 is fatter and slightly taller with spiky hair.

the other one not so fat and shorter i think.

why blacklist? very fierce isit?

Shadowluva said:
Anyone knows the malay instructor with braces? He is damn sarcastic. I remembered him taking me for my first ever practical. I almost gave up. -___-

i remember him. but i think he no longer with cdc already.

i thought he always quiet quiet je, didn't know he can be sarcastic.

i had very sickening instructors for my first practical also. most of them just chit chat in their own world cause usually prac1 got 2-3 instructors and they just remark at your wobbling instead of providing help.

oh there's this instructor, can't remember his name, can speak malay chinese and english fluently one. then when he talk super gentle and super chillax. got him for prac8 and i knew confirm no problem already.

  muzzyfuzzy said:
i had very sickening instructors for my first practical also. most of them just chit chat in their own world cause usually prac1 got 2-3 instructors and they just remark at your wobbling instead of providing help.

oh there's this instructor, can't remember his name, can speak malay chinese and english fluently one. then when he talk super gentle and super chillax. got him for prac8 and i knew confirm no problem already.

oh! I think I know who you are referring to. i think he is the chinese-malay guy. yea I agree he is a

nice guy. elson is funny! I remember him making a lot of lame jokes while waiting for at the traffic light there.

the instructors should scold u guys more often .. instead of being nice and all ..

cause nothing beats the real world out there...

there is no mercy once u are outside ridng/drivng

o.o wait4me i agree that outside aint easy but for learners like us we will learn better if there is a good attitude in teaching by instructors. we will dare to ask more questions and will rmb things well by a joke-jab or two instead of scoldings:)

i think the "chinese-malay" guy is raime :) or raymond. he is a muslim convert if i'm not wrong, always see him wash feet go prayers.

wait4me is right. when you get your license, there is no more room for things to go wrong, real world don't give chance anymore.

actually instructors bad attitude also i don't care. just ask and ask. must be thick-skinned in order to learn.

if always keep quiet and just go thru motion, you either keep failing or you pass but don't really understand why and it'll come back to get you in the later pracs or worse still, otr!

all the instructors are nice dudes lah. once they see that you are keen to learn, they will help you for sure.

even when you don't ask them anything, they will come and give you improvement tips on their own!!

most instructors are good but not all. black sheeps exist everywhere haha.

anyways so excitinggg tp is coming :) hopefully can pass and otr soon.

yea OTR = no pang chance liao. 1 mistake and u might not even stand up after that.

ya quite scary. my dad is one of those dudes always like to scare motorcyclist. he very bad! he was once a rider himself but.. zzz. so every time im in the car with him i'll nagnagnagnag XD.

so far, all the instructors are okay. 3 or 4 are very friendly, the others just do their job. only 1 or 2 always face blackblack.

  fredeee said:
young one? got 2 younger malay instructors, i think 1 is fatter and slightly taller with spiky hair.

the other one not so fat and shorter i think.

why blacklist? very fierce isit?

i remember him. but i think he no longer with cdc already.

i thought he always quiet quiet je, didn't know he can be sarcastic.

the shortest 1 lor slimmer 1, shout at me when i stall engine wtf..

  Mr. Jones said:
chipsmore ur tp on 16 too? when u book ur last revision?

Hello! my recent CR was on last wed. :) This coming mon and wed i'll be going for more revisions to prepare and gain back the confidence in handling.

u? :)

  ninnypants said:
o.o wait4me i agree that outside aint easy but for learners like us we will learn better if there is a good attitude in teaching by instructors. we will dare to ask more questions and will rmb things well by a joke-jab or two instead of scoldings:)

i meant to rephrase . shout and concern abt yr repeating mistake is ok

not like those u ask question and them give the sian look.. macam owe them money ..

  wait4me said:
i meant to rephrase . shout and concern abt yr repeating mistake is ok

not like those u ask question and them give the sian look.. macam owe them money ..

ah yes yes i dont mind shouting about mistakesXD usually they shout and they will make fun of you in a good natured way so u will rememberrr:)

to all those having tp, gooooooooooooooood luckkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk!!! hope new test route will have more ppl pass!

  fredeee said:
i like elson too :)

every time i feel like i'm about to quit, he will appear and say, "everything ok? don't give up huh!", as if he knows what i was thinking! maybe i always have the give-up face. haha.

haha. yeah i remember elson. one of my fav instructors. think lesson 1 the mini circuit, go round and round, i kept stalling engine. he said something like 'ooorh, engine si liao. you can go and take bus now'. and he always talks to the cat at the motorcycle shed. saw him asking the cat "you want to go lesson 6? what is your bike number?" then he put the helmet over the cat. quite funny.

Raimee is good too, he quite patient and will explain things to you nicely. The other good one is Ivin Bay, very nice guy and got good teaching attitude.

but there's a few instructors who can't really be bothered. and not very 'talkative' and don't really explain anything to you, which isn't helpfu at all. if kenna them for any lesson, it's like wasting time.

  xavw said:
haha. yeah i remember elson. one of my fav instructors. think lesson 1 the mini circuit, go round and round, i kept stalling engine. he said something like 'ooorh, engine si liao. you can go and take bus now'. and he always talks to the cat at the motorcycle shed. saw him asking the cat "you want to go lesson 6? what is your bike number?" then he put the helmet over the cat. quite funny.

Raimee is good too, he quite patient and will explain things to you nicely. The other good one is Ivin Bay, very nice guy and got good teaching attitude.

but there's a few instructors who can't really be bothered. and not very 'talkative' and don't really explain anything to you, which isn't helpfu at all. if kenna them for any lesson, it's like wasting time.

haha really ah! thats so cute! the cat is very manja. also very lazy. keep sleeping. ppl patpat it just sleepsssssssssssss.

Lol! I remember Mr Raime talking to the cat during my TP, he was sleeping on top of the box of TP Tag Numbers, and he asked the cat if he also want to take his TP.

Not bad ah, the Cat can advance from Lesson 6 to TP.