healthier for your lungs and your mind, I suppose, hahah

anyway , I'm going on biz trip again so wont be on this thread til end of the week.

• Replies 3.7k

cigar no kick one~ just for the seh only~

tried cafe creme mild b4~ in a metal case (like those cigarette cases) and quite small though~ blow circles~ wee~ but non-smokers hate the smell~

please stingrhea , those are not cigars, those are minis or cigarillos.......

those are more meant for cigarette smokers who like something a little diff.

if real cigar , i guarantee you cant inhale or you will cough your lung out heheh.

like i said cigars are for taste and aroma, not for taking into lungs lah...

cigars and cigarettes world of difference... like scrambler and chopper.

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 28 2004, 10:28 PM

dont be angry, next time, i pass you one of my indonesian made petite coronas OK? nice tasting but not so strong.

Aiyo me not mad lah......just feelin kinda wierd that cigar smokin also got so much rules.....i quite like the aromas and tastes too.....occasionally will buy 1 or 2 then would go someplace quite and just puff and enjoy the smell and tastes....most people would be put off by cigars so gotta go some place not so crowded......mostly ended up riding to changi beach then can smoke in peace......Then again it's really ex man.....had tried a few but just couldn't remember their names....sounds like mexican/spanish.......cost me about $20-$30 per cigar.......dark brown and thick like thumb.....:smile:

I am earning my own pay so its natural that sometimes one would like to enjoy fine wine and dine.

At first i read this thread i was very impressed and immediately wanna go buy a stick, but after scrolling down to the very last i read, found out that cigar is for the aroma and taste and not tarek. Very no logic leh, no offense but cannot relate to wats better than a hot cuppa's aroma or the taste of yr fave food? cant be the cigars can do wonders rite..?

so why ppl smoke cigar? if its not tarek, then why still use 'smok' cigar? why not taste cigar etc..

if its for the taste then i buy those apple flavoured cigerattes smoke in, not tarek and let smoke come out, also same theroy with yr cigar...some more cheaper...tio bo?

pls have some patience to clear my doubts...so we bros here can chie chuo chie chuo, ok?

The only way not to fall asleep is to ride faster and faster.

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 29 2004, 03:53 PM

Hi Alloy,

totally wrong, cigars are about taste and aroma. you DO NOT inhale into your lungs or you will cough like mad and die very young, hahaha 1 robusto cigar has enuff tobacco to make about 20 cigarettes!!!

Cigar cutter can buy from any good cigar shop.

There are general 3 types of cutters.

V cut, Punch cut or guillotine cut.

My fave is still standard twin blade guilotine cut.

When you cut the tip, you must cut pass the cap but not into the wrapper or else the cigar wrapper will unravel.

If you leave your cigars in a box in room tempareture and humidity in singapore, it is quite OK. dont not leave it in aircon or it will dry up.

Smoking requires the skill of using your mouth and not your lungs.

Roll the smoke in your mouth and let it come out (not blow out) the taste will linger if you flap your tongue, goes well with some liquor like sharidan's brandy, whiskey, kahlua, baileys etc...

Effect? it's the taste and aroma like I said, but you may get a little bit dreamy, in the cloud of smoke....hehhe

yoz brother... thanks a lot... gained a lot of knowledge...

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/28/97/2817982/2960842392146l.jpg
Originally posted by Pope@Mar 29 2004, 04:38 PM

Can we take it that cigars are 'healthier' than ciggies as u dun 'tarake' the smoke? :sweat:

I not sure about this... but I think cigar is just as dangerous as cigarettes. As mentioned before, one puff equals to 20 puff of cigarettes in terms of tobacco.

Just that this time it's not through your lungs... but through your blood vessels in your tongue...

correct me if I am wrong k? :smile:

Originally posted by aLLoy@Mar 30 2004, 01:19 AM

I not sure about this... but I think cigar is just as dangerous as cigarettes. As mentioned before, one puff equals to 20 puff of cigarettes in terms of tobacco.

Just that this time it's not through your lungs... but through your blood vessels in your tongue...

correct me if I am wrong k? :smile:

So strong?? Guess I'd rather stick to ciggies.... :sweat:

Melting under blue skies

Belting out sunlight

Shimmering love

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 29 2004, 05:15 PM

healthier for your lungs and your mind, I suppose, hahah

anyway , I'm going on biz trip again so wont be on this thread til end of the week.

buaiz buaiz... Throttle

i used to smoke Luckies...then quit smoking some time ago :cheer:

smoke cigars sometimes...only during special occasions...favourite: Romeo y Juillets

not a conoisseur, so would often buy an assorted variety to try...i dont like spicy flavours...prefer earthy ones :smile:

used to smoke pipes though...i still have a very good pipe, pipe cleaner n crystal filters with me...if u want i can give it to u, Throttle...pipe smoking is somewhat like cigar smoking...the same level of tastes n appreciation involved :smile:

now smoke cigarillos when i go fishing...wind too strong :giddy:

when u smoking again? maybe can PM me to join u? I like the cigar shop at Raffles Link...cant remember the name though...

I dont earn alot, so i prefer not to let restaurants n bars earn my money, so i drink at home...have a bottle of Ballantine Whisky at home...not the 12 yr one...the cheaper 3 yr one...but still great for normal drinking :smile: will that go well with cigars?

poot.

Excellent skunk,

I also hang out at my balcony for a cigar with a fren or two.

good thing I have my own apartment for that.

otherwise I go to some quiet bars and drinking joints to enjoy them.

whiskey is not my choice to go with cigar, but it's a personal taste usually.

however, acidic drinks may not taste so good with cigars.

yes, pipes and cigars are similar but there are pipes where you can insert a filter and tarik the smoke, so to speak.

Romeos are excellent medium strength habanas. but I find them a little too spicy for my tongue.

tonite I'll go for a cigar at my fren's farewell at Bar none. Not really a good place for cigars though..

enjoybro.

enjoyed a usual monte cristo No. 2 tonite. good after a hard week's work!

La Habana, here I come!!!!

there's a shop in a hotel beside far east plaza selling cigars..

Thats operated by Davidoff (Bluebells Pte Ltd) prices are very high for tourist clientele.

somehow i've never really acquired a taste for davidoffs..

but i would love a cohiba anytime.... :lovestruck:

somehow have always liked the hot and spicy ones.. :bouncefire:

but i have once lost a bunch to the bugs from the kayang (msian local ) ones.. :cry:

http://img127.exs.cx/img127/2517/SerieD4.gif

the Serie D no.4 from Partagas, a good and satisfying smoke to end off a night of friendly banter and drinks

Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 28 2004, 05:41 PM

no one here likes cigars?

i think more gers prefer to smoke cigars..... those smokeless kind.

wah lah , dont like that lah.

helix you want to sell $25 each????

by the way those are called tubes or tubos not housing.........

wah... this thread still going strong ah...~~ :smile:

okie, time to relate my long overdue story...

was working as a bartender a few years back, we were doing a rather posh event and the host handed around cigars to some of the guests... one local celebrity took one, let my manager cut and light it for him.... and took a real deep draw...~~ (can tell his throat must've hurt coz he downed quite a few G&T after that...) but he persisted... smoked until bout half the cigar (taking his time now...) and then proceed to SNUB it out on the ashtray!! :faint:

before that, he was telling my manager that he smoked cigars alot (while my manager was cutting and lighting the cigar for him)... if that's the case... :slapforehead:

what a faux pas.... :nono:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

what a sh*t head!

damn lame dude...

gd one princess

my fave pose after a long hard day fighting the market

Originally posted by Throttle@Nov 13 2004, 10:12 PM

wah lah , dont like that lah.

helix you want to sell $25 each????

by the way those are called tubes or tubos not housing.........

yah, housing is a common term pple call hp covers. so use housing more pple know wat i toking..... haahaa.

anyway i dun really know how to enjoy cigars, so if anyone wants the helix, just let me know..... how about buy one free one?

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 13 2004, 11:08 PM

wah... this thread still going strong ah...~~ :smile:

okie, time to relate my long overdue story...

was working as a bartender a few years back, we were doing a rather posh event and the host handed around cigars to some of the guests... one local celebrity took one, let my manager cut and light it for him.... and took a real deep draw...~~ (can tell his throat must've hurt coz he downed quite a few G&T after that...) but he persisted... smoked until bout half the cigar (taking his time now...) and then proceed to SNUB it out on the ashtray!! :faint:

before that, he was telling my manager that he smoked cigars alot (while my manager was cutting and lighting the cigar for him)... if that's the case... :slapforehead:

what a faux pas.... :nono:

adding on to that, traditionally only gers serve cigars in cigar lounges. cos they have this opening on the side of their skirts where they use the leaves to roll on their long slender legs into a cigar and then serve it to the customer.