• Replies 3.7k

just smoking a lot of cigars thats all.......

anyway, I'm planning another cigar smoke out trip to Hong Kong end of May.

Hope to see some lovely HK actresses

whooppeee...puff puff:lovestruck:

Originally posted by Throttle@Apr 28 2005, 09:24 AM

Easy , or you'll become like me.......

or even worse like Pasir ris....hahah:cheeky:

Hahahaha...very bad habit ...hard to kick...... :cheeky:

took some time to warm up my bike just now so had a partagas serie D no. 4:-

review

====

cigar has been lying in my humidor for about 2 months already.

wrapper is dark with chocolaty fragrance. the feel is not very pack and the draw proves to be very loose. however prelit taste is like how it looks

burn is a little uneven , perhaps becos it's windy. the ash is grayish black and the smoke is blueish white as usual. Tasted of sweet dark chocs and expresso coffee all the way till midpoint. the power increased as a hint of bitterness is discovered.

chocolatey base note stay all the way thru mixed with the old style burnt toasted tobacco aroma of Partagas as usual. Smoked thru this one in under 45mins due to loose draw. very satisfying medium to strong bodied robusto which succeeds in keeping the attention of the smoker. good to the nub

i saw some candles at the edge of your table.. what is that for?? creating atmosphere???? romantic siah...lol...

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

oh yeah, i usually smoke in the balcony in the evening so need some mood lighting.....

CHoppy market, this is a stressful week...looking forward to the weekend's line up of good smokes.

Surely Throttle is the Cigar man. Who else can real sit down with candle light at the balcony and relax one corner? If i did that, hiding relaxing like him, my wifey may make noise on me smoking. hahaha....tat's life. :)

Btw Throttle, if we can't finish the cigar, can we keep it and re-use again? Any advise? I saw some small cigar in shop, size abt normal ciggy, how are they? Any good recomendation? :)

Hack....this should be the 'YELLOW BOX' in the forum liao....smoker's corner.

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

http://w2.bikepics.com/pics/2006/11/22/bikepics-729398-150.jpg

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

This question has been addressed before.

yes you can keep for maybe an hour to smoke later but the taste may be not as good.

The small cigar is called Cigarillo...

I recommend Cohiba Cclubs for that size.

Originally posted by Throttle@May 4 2005, 06:10 PM

The small cigar is called Cigarillo...

I recommend Cohiba Cclubs for that size.

But is the smell and taste the same as their bigger brother? Hmm...sometime simply do not have such a long time to enjoy the big cigars.

Like the Boliva i had, i believe it is much smaller than your's already took me abt 45 min to drag it liao. It will be a waste if i keep dragging the bigger stick and got to rush for time then no meaning liao. I mean it suppose for us to enjoy slowly to appreciate the taste.

Thanks for the tips Throttle.... :thumb:

Practice make perfect....But since Nothing is perfect, Why practice so hard? by Cowboy Wong....

I didn't know I already in love with my Slow Little Greenie until recently almost selling her away...how can like that? :faint:

Throttle got anything mild yet taste good to recommend??? i believe that it is one of the first few that you recommended to me but i keep forgetting the name of it....:cheeky:

http://server3.uploadit.org/files/numbergames-1096510755_turesblack.jpg

i still have a box of Cortez cigars i bought from france in my cupboard...been almost 2 years already...its made from belgium..anyone interested?

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif
Originally posted by chrislayer@May 4 2005, 08:02 PM

i still have a box of Cortez cigars i bought from france in my cupboard...been almost 2 years already...its made from belgium..anyone interested?

How it's taste? any model name for reference? How much is the right price? Me is novice in this field.....Is it properly store?

Just read this article abt cigar-ing..."generation are smoking cigars because they are trendy and less harmful to your health. X points out that as cigars are 100% tobacco they do not have any nicotine, chemicals, papers or other harmful ingredients that people associate with cigarette smoking."

Originally posted by Intruder@May 4 2005, 08:50 PM

How it's taste? any model name for reference?

model name i'm not very sure...

but the taste is verrryyy smooooottthhh...

it's been a while since i smoked the cigar....

it comes in a blue box packaging of 2 cigars each...the cigar is each put inside a aluminium "test-tube" container....confirmed FRESH!

TRUE....

cigars are much more better than cigarettes

but you should try cuban cigars...heard they are the best!

Hi Intruder, a small cigarillo will never be like the real big cigar.

the taste is milder, less complex and not as rich, creamy nor pronounced so to speak. However, the base taste note is similar and you can still enjoy it.

like the small intruder compared to the big one..heh heh

As for J Cortez cigars, they are made in BElgium, nicaragua or honduras.

I have smoked a robusto before. i find the taste herbal, very light but still smooth.

however, it is just not rich or full bodied enuff for me.

For your information, as much as we wish for it to be true (even when the manufacturer says so) the cigar kept in a Tubo may always be fresh but not always in peak condition becos it has not rested in the right temp and humidity.

this is why many shops store the tubos in the humidor with an open cap.

J Cortez cigars are good for beginners or people who like a light smoke for a good price.

For non -cuban light smokes my favourites are the Avo XO, the Arturo Fuente Curly head, the Macanudo Vintage, the Zino Robusto and the Don Diego Monarch.

These are all affordable and usually less than $20 a stick.

enjoy

Originally posted by Throttle@May 4 2005, 09:22 PM

Hi Intruder, a small cigarillo will never be like the real big cigar.

the taste is milder, less complex and not as rich, creamy nor pronounced so to speak. However, the base taste note is similar and you can still enjoy it.

like the small intruder compared to the big one..heh heh

As for J Cortez cigars, they are made in BElgium, nicaragua or honduras.

I have smoked a robusto before. i find the taste herbal, very light but still smooth.

however, it is just not rich or full bodied enuff for me.

For your information, as much as we wish for it to be true (even when the manufacturer says so) the cigar kept in a Tubo may always be fresh but not always in peak condition becos it has not rested in the right temp and humidity.

this is why many shops store the tubos in the humidor with an open cap.

J Cortez cigars are good for beginners or people who like a light smoke for a good price.

For non -cuban light smokes my favourites are the Avo XO, the Arturo Fuente Curly head, the Macanudo Vintage, the Zino Robusto and the Don Diego Monarch.

These are all affordable and usually less than $20 a stick.

enjoy

Hahaha, Cigar Man...i like the small intruder and big intruder theory....My son and me belongs to the same family just that i look more 'chow lau' n more experience and he look younger but still the same family.

hmm, am tempting to try out the Cortez. Since it taste milder and smooth.N with the stamp from the cigar man...why not?

Btw, wat is a humidor? How much to get one? It is more complicated and more gadget to buy than smoking ciggy leh. Smoke ciggy~~goto mama shop buy a packet of it, and a 50 cents lighter, find a place where can smoke then that's it. Ciggy can store abt 2 day b4 it fully 'lau hong'. That's ok, either your continue to puff it or throw away. Good cigar can't throw. Too expensive and precious liao.

Actually, i advocate trying all types of cigars until you have found your own palate or taste for a certain profile or size. for example, i hardly smoke Lonsdale size or petite coronas becos i prefer big ring gauge cigars.

to me, the J Cortez would be very bland and light but i didnt find the smoke harsh so for beginner, it wont be a put off.

A humidor is actually just a box which has a humidifier (device which maintains humidity level) inside and a hygrometer (device which measures humidity)

Humidors are usually made of good wood like mahogany, balsa and the inner layers are made using cedar wood which enhances and keeps the scent of cigars.

here is a pic with my humidors

Wah! Throttle, so many of your collection! And all the money you spend on those stuffs! Hardcore suit you best! Infact, i would say this is an expensive hobby and truely money is burning when you start to puff em. :giddy: Imagine you taking a 50 dollar note there burning slowly! hehehe..... But everyone got their own hobby and leisure passtime work. I am learning on this expensive passtime..Well, provided my girl dun came and disturb me when i lembeh at one corner. As a learner i maybe taking a 10 dollar note start to burn first... :cheeky: Maybe one day if everyone is free can have a cigar fanatics meetup. Then all can share the good knowledge.

BTW how much can a average humidor cost?

a 50 stick humidor about $300 to $500 on average. Good one $700 to $1000...

but Humidors cheaper to buy overseas. I got mine in Spain and Hongkong and Cuba itself.

Originally posted by Throttle@May 5 2005, 12:58 PM

a 50 stick humidor about $300 to $500 on average. Good one $700 to $1000...

but Humidors cheaper to buy overseas. I got mine in Spain and Hongkong and Cuba itself.

:faint: :faint: :bow: :bow: WOW!!! That is expensive.

Use home made humidor, tupperware with green matter for plants.

hahaah, hoho, ugly but it works !!!

Originally posted by Throttle@May 5 2005, 06:13 PM

Use home made humidor, tupperware with green matter for plants.

hahaah, hoho, ugly but it works !!!

Hmm, perhap can look ard those wooden boxers. I thought wood can absord moisture too. Or those air tightware. I use to use those airtight box to keep my ciggy. :cheeky:

today Oaks Special Cigar Event at Tanglin mall.

Friend invite me down, got some good cigars for damn good prices.....

those interested in getting a box, the box prices are at its lowest now.

good til stocks last and i dont think it will last soon.

Too bad for me, I just stocked up recently with many mixed Edicion Limitadas, so i refrain from buying to save some money for food and electricity bills...heh heh heh heh