• Replies 3.7k

Thanks for your input Party Animal. We wont hate you at all. But that would apply more to the cigarette smoking thread if there is one.

In any case, we urge all who pick up cigar smoking to exercise their own caution and rights when doing so. This is not a thread to promote cigar smoking but to share tips , ideas and notes between people who share a same passion.

Wow, you are right Nitestalker!

Amazing how time flies.....

It is also one of the most read and current threads on this section.

Good stuff!

:cheer: to all the contributors

Date: 29th March 2005 (Wed)

Time: 8 pm

Place: El Sheikh

Those coming:

1. Entity

2. Sev

3. squid *will confirm again*

4. Nightstalker

5. Throttle

After promising myself not to buy anything before the clock strikes 12am on 1 Apr, I have bot a box of Dip2, a box of Hermoso2 and a Box of SerieD4 even before the 29th of Mar.

:nono: :nono:

I have officially banned myself from buying cigars until May 2006.

Remember the glass jars I have 4 of those now!!

I know what you mean becos I know it's hard for me to stop buying.

I definitely need another humidor if I were to buy any more.

So to stop myself from buying anymore, I am not going to buy anymore humidors.

Not until mid year at least.

*Ren* *Control* *Tahan*

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by Throttle@Mar 29 2006, 03:15 PM

Remember the glass jars I have 4 of those now!!

I know what you mean becos I know it's hard for me to stop buying.

I definitely need another humidor if I were to buy any more.

So to stop myself from buying anymore, I am not going to buy anymore humidors.

Not until mid year at least.

*Ren* *Control* *Tahan*

thats what i said too remember?

but end up still buy another 2 humidors in that 2 mths + cigars to fill them.

hahahahahha... really hard to control sia

Date: 29th March 2005 (Wed)

Time: 8 pm

Place: El Sheikh

Those coming:

1. Entity

2. Sev

3. squid *will confirm again*

4. Nightstalker

5. Throttle

6. Gerard (drop by for a quickie for work)

Ventura Puig Keiti Bagster Motovation Akrapovic BMC Pazzo GPR RaceShield Brembo Bridgestone EBC

Arai AGV Alpinestar Dainese Sidi Coolmax

Smokes for the night:-

Trinidad Robusto Extra + Cuaba divinos or SerieD No. 4 (depending on time)

See you all.

great gathering tonite!

7 in total!

To think that we were (I was!) bitching about all the pageants and reality shows. Hoho good fun....stress reliever before my biz trip to Jakarta next week.

Excellent smokes as well....very satisfied.

Just waiting for the pics from Sev now.

here's the pics!!

PM me your email for full size photo...

http://img210.imageshack.us/img210/7082/p2elsheikh9ky.jpg

http://img55.imageshack.us/img55/2853/throttle6qb.jpg

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/120/throttle21fg.jpg

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/7026/entitynightstalker0ui.jpg

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/5383/entitynightstalkersev4bq.jpg

http://img216.imageshack.us/img216/6163/everyone0vp.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

Thats a good idea. Monarcas nite!

Wah Sev, you got photographic talent, we all look normal....hahahahaha

Later

No lah Gerard,

These pics will dispel myths that cigar smokers are philandering old foggies.

Well at least the old part, that is....

great meetup last nite!!

totally enjoyed the diplomaticos no.2. reminded me so much of the fonseca no.1. perfect burn and beautiful construction. started off woody at first, then followed by nuttiness, and turning slightly leathery towards the end. im starting to realise i prefer cigars wif this profile...

terrific smoke! thanks throttle...

no worries dude, glad you like it.

i liked it too.

i dont think Sev would edit anything here, hehheh.

haha, unless the moderator come in and edit it...

i dunno how to use photoshop leh...

for sure entity, i'll save the Monarcas for our next gathering...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/226806566.png

Biking, Bonking & Boozing...

The three great pleasures of life.

For those that liked the Hoyo du Monterrey Epicure No. 2, try the Juan Lopez Seleccion No. 1 or 2. It's like the Epi 2 with less tanginess, more woodiness and a little sweeter. Very nice..