which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by Motrax33@May 10 2005, 11:57 PM

Eh sat alot of ppl go one..

Because ppl no work on Saturday Mah...

Except one on nite shift...

So more of Us can turn Up... more fun.

Week day... many no come.. :smile:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by Spectrum@May 11 2005, 12:08 AM

Because ppl no work on Saturday Mah...

Except one on nite shift...

So more of Us can turn Up... more fun.

Week day... many no come.. :smile:

i anything..... the more the merrier hahaa..

Any one has done Track on Saturday Morning...

...Can give some advise... :smile:

as compared to week days...

I've been there on weekdays... just look see look see...

only 3 bikes on circuit... eg may U ren... like ghost town like that...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by Spectrum@May 10 2005, 05:27 PM

Advise on Track from our Hornet Track Specialist...

Just have Fun :cheer:

And never get Over Confident.

Even If u Have to Crz the Track... That's Fine

No such thing as NO FACE! :cheeky:

Always Remember!

GO in SAFE & COME out SAFE!

errr alan ah

Come in Safe Come out safe?? :confused: Sound like doing something else leh... need to use helmet or not?? :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Spectrum@May 11 2005, 08:06 AM

Any one has done Track on Saturday Morning...

...Can give some advise... :smile:

as compared to week days...

I've been there on weekdays... just look see look see...

only 3 bikes on circuit... eg may U ren... like ghost town like that...

imo speaking from a person without any track experience, an empty track give u time to explore your corner lines and braking points. while in a packed one, we may blocked and obstruct others who are going faster. ending u spend most of the time worrying and giving way to faster riders :D

michael shoemarker like to have an empty track ahead of him. :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 10:30 AM

imo speaking from a person without any track experience, an empty track give u time to explore your corner lines and braking points. while in a packed one, we may blocked and obstruct others who are going faster. ending u spend most of the time worrying and giving way to faster riders :D

agree

Originally posted by R1szuan@May 11 2005, 09:24 AM

Come in Safe Come out safe?? :confused: Sound like doing

something else leh...

need to use helmet or not??

Wear Your >> Vast can liao... :sweat:

Been there once on a weekday aftern.. very hot (better hot than rain), but good.. no bikes only 4 other of my frens n me..

1st 2 rounds goin abt 60-80kmh to try out.. advice is of cos go slow to know the track n learn spd n line to take.. of cos if u wan can try to go faster after buildin up confident..

1st 2, 3 round was ridin alone, cos i'm way behind frens who r more experince.. its boring, but tink ridin alone is gd for 1st timer.. cos u wont push urself too hard chasin the one in front n u can fully concentrate the road in front n not worry any1 obstructin u or u blockin any1 from behind..! its lik no usin of mirrors..

After few rounds.. u tend to go faster. cos by tat time u roughly know wat speed u can take n which line to go.. (its the 1st time i c my rpm maintaining so high throughout!!) u can follow the road as there r lighter (which bikes n cars take) n darker tones on the tarmac.

My experience is tat after 4, 5 round, u may start to feel tired!! require lots of concentration. for mi i stop after 3rd round hav a 5min rest then carry on.. take plenty water. no canteen there.. oh, need to release tire pressure down too.

Very good experince, build confident, but dun be carried away..!! :cheeky: u cant do tat in spore!!

<u>PASSION</u> : Strong emotion, Great enthusiasm.

Riders' passion is to ride.

Its NOT from point A to point B that a rider enjoy,

its DURING point A to point B that he enjoy..

http://www.hondahornet.co.uk/images/cb9001.jpg

Originally posted by Ravon11@May 11 2005, 01:59 PM

Been there once on a weekday aftern.. very hot (better hot than rain), but good.. no bikes only 4 other of my frens n me..

1st 2 rounds goin abt 60-80kmh to try out.. advice is of cos go slow to know the track n learn spd n line to take.. of cos if u wan can try to go faster after buildin up confident..

1st 2, 3 round was ridin alone, cos i'm way behind frens who r more experince.. its boring, but tink ridin alone is gd for 1st timer.. cos u wont push urself too hard chasin the one in front n u can fully concentrate the road in front n not worry any1 obstructin u or u blockin any1 from behind..! its lik no usin of mirrors..

After few rounds.. u tend to go faster. cos by tat time u roughly know wat speed u can take n which line to go.. (its the 1st time i c my rpm maintaining so high throughout!!) u can follow the road as there r lighter (which bikes n cars take) n darker tones on the tarmac.

My experience is tat after 4, 5 round, u may start to feel tired!! require lots of concentration. for mi i stop after 3rd round hav a 5min rest then carry on.. take plenty water. no canteen there.. oh, need to release tire pressure down too.

Very good experince, build confident, but dun be carried away..!! :cheeky: u cant do tat in spore!!

so did anyone take timin ? wats ur timin like ?

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

there got air pump in the pits or not? wait i over release too much air how ar?

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

wats the rationale behind releasin air ? becos the tyres get heated up so much tat the air pressure inside is way above the recommended level ?

Originally posted by paul mai@May 10 2005, 09:48 PM

wah bang, ur hornet so fast how to sweep????????

Paul, you're pulling my leg, ah?

I'll put on my tail bag - inside full of VITASOY.....

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 10:30 AM

Fully agree...

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 03:05 PM

there got air pump in the pits or not? wait i over release too much air how ar?

Use your mouth & Blow lah! Tot your stomach have alot of AIR? So if u wanna fart, juz release the air thru your valve abit & keep the rest for later use...... wahahaha... Joking-joking......only...

Actually there are couple of Petrol Kiosk nearby.....

Originally posted by Wayang@May 11 2005, 03:18 PM

wats the rationale behind releasin air ? becos the tyres get heated up so much tat the air pressure inside is way above the recommended level ?

better grip. and tyres get to work extra hard with lots of cornerings and hi speeds will heat up the tyres. heat means air will expand. this is what i guessed.

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by Forza99@May 11 2005, 03:49 PM

Use your mouth & Blow lah! Tot your stomach have alot of AIR? So if u wanna fart, juz release the air thru your valve abit & keep the rest for later use...... wahahaha... Joking-joking......only...

Actually there are couple of Petrol Kiosk nearby.....

PSI not enuff lah bradder.... :angel:

pos·er (pozr) n.

i feel a need for speed.. trackday trackday :cheer:

knn....i don't have a full face..........boh $$$lui liao....... how to go??

pos·er (pozr) n.

take plenty water. no canteen there..

Is there any toile near by than???? :cheeky:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by tweety64@May 11 2005, 04:35 PM

Is there any toile near by than???? :cheeky:

ask u to drink more water and you wanna release more water.

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :lol: :lol: :lol:

pos·er (pozr) n.

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 04:40 PM

ask u to drink more water and you wanna release more water.

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Drink more sometime also release more mah!!!! :p :p

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

I'am Ok with Weekday...

....just need a day where most of us can go... :smile:

PASIR GUDANG TRACKDAY

Please list your name & Date u Can make it...

1. Motrax (i/c) Anytime Anyday from 16th May

2. Forza - May Sat14, Sat21, Tue24 & Wed25

3. Paul Mai (take Leave)

4. Ghost

5. Ravon

6. EarlyBird - Every Wednesday afternoon & Saturday

7. Spectrum May 14sat, 20fri(afternoon), 21sat, 27fri, 30mon

8. Tweety ~ May: 23mon, 24tue, 30mon ~ june:1wed, 2thu, 11sat, 12sun

9. BuZZBeaM

10. Aub

11. Evo

12. Wayang ~ Anytime Anyday

12. True_Atlantean

13. smokin (next wed or thurs) or if the date falls on my off day.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by smokin@May 11 2005, 04:05 PM

better grip. and tyres get to work extra hard with lots of cornerings and hi speeds will heat up the tyres. heat means air will expand. this is what i guessed.

here's my take.. as u noe air wil expand when it gets hot.. normally we pump our tires when they r cold.. lets say optimum pressure for my tires r 225 front 250 back.. but when they r hot.. they probably become more then tat.. so the tires become over pressured.. so air is released to keep the air pressure at its optimum pressure..

btw some ppl pump nitrogen into their tires cos nitrogen dun expand as much as air..

Yos here is a reply from Johor Circuit

Sorry for the delay.We received your enquiry on circuit rental for track day for your members.

Our rate for exclusive booking for track day are as follows;

1. Circuit Rental

Weekday - RM 15,000 per day

Weekend/ Public Holiday - RM 17,000 per day

2.Discount to Clubs

Flat rate of 20 % to Clubs

3. Airconditioned Hospitality Suites

Free use for exclusive booking by clubs

4.F & B

Our panel of caterer can provide catering services to your members.Menu and costing will be provided upon request.

5.Hotel

Our associate hotel, Hotel Selesa near the circuit can provide good rates to circuit user .Rate can be provided if interested.

I hope the above info is sufficient for your planning purposes.Please let us know if you have any further queries.

Wan

Motrax33