which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jul 20 2005, 12:22 AM

erm... i'm not very comfortable wif dat sentence :cheeky:

try touring wif a pgm or rs250 :giddy:

Xiao_p, I believe he meant - Touring at 647km2...in S'pore only la...............

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by xiao_p@Jul 20 2005, 12:28 AM

tink ur number plate can fetch higher price

if it doesn't cost dat much to transfer to an old bike i will get it from u liao :smile:

pillioning u? sure no prob

itz always a pleasure :D

IF only the number plate from new to old doesn't cost tat much i wouldnt mind selling you cheaper..

friend friend.. heee .... but then u must tompang me... i cal u, u must be here or tere or everywhere kind.. deal bor?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Oceath.jpg
Originally posted by Forza99@Jul 20 2005, 11:21 AM

If I'm not wrong, Spec's wearing SPYKE brand....

Ya... Forza is correct... Dry... Dry... :smile:

As for Touring bikes...

Xiao Pi & Forza can share their exprience on their Phantom & Hornet 250...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Raincoat01.jpg

One for the Album... A day after Typhoon Haitang! Back to work as usual... :thumb:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Jul 20 2005, 12:58 AM

bro.. u must've 4gotten to read the above.. any bike can be used for tourin.. but it doesnt mean its the best for tourin.. dui bu dui ?

Since it suffering, why not chose a bigger bike. Remember our trip, when you're squeezeing your Hornet out of it breath and we're cruising on ours. :cheers: Any bike can be used for touring, if you have a chioce, why not chose a the enjoyable way.

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Originally posted by EarlyBird@Jul 20 2005, 06:13 PM

Since it suffering, why not chose a bigger bike. Remember our trip, when you're squeezeing your Hornet out of it breath and we're cruising on ours. :cheers: Any bike can be used for touring, if you have a chioce, why not chose a the enjoyable way.

no prob.. tat was cruisin on the eway wat.. i juz accept tat.. train my neck,back n pi gu muscles lor.. wahahaha~

i had the most fun at the twisties.. i was able to top rev it and it felt GREAT~~! i appreciate my hornet.. i noe its limitations so i juz have to bring out its full potential.. LOLZ

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

guys..

i went to pasir gudang wif some of the forum members dis morning.. ad hoc one so quite last min i join them.. but i had the greatest time.. morning i tot rain liao gone case.. but by 8 the clouds cleared.. time to WHACK AHHH~~~!

met up wif the other guys at gp esso.. 1 red 02r1, 1 black cbr, 1 purple nsr sp, 2 super modded rvf (machiam race bikes) and of cos.. the most mysterious n wonderfully cute silver hornet.. hahaha~ anyway they were all really nice n frenly..

when we reached the pits.. there were other sg riders there oredi.. 1 vtr sp2, 2 other nsr sp (one of the sp rider is wearin full leathers.. i really salute him).. and another rs125..

suited up.. went out on the track n did a few laps to warm up.. cos i went out later then the rest (too clumsy cannot put on my jacket n helmet fast enuff).. i cldnt see the rest at all.. NB.. i one this side.. they on another side.. but soon the vtr sp2 overtook me.. farkin scary sia.. so close.. i tried keepin up.. but i didnt wan him to lose face so i slowed down n let him go ahead.. LOLZ as if right

some of the guys gf were takin lap times so i ask them to help me too.. went out again did a few fast laps (in my own cockanaden opinion la).. came back they told me 1:46.. WA LIAO EH.. ZUN BO ?!?! end up actually 2:15.. bloody hell.. hahahahahaha~

all in all.. really fun.. everything was juz nice.. too bad the other hornets werent there too.. if not really perfect.. but no one is perfect.. so bo bian.. i juz have to accept it.. a supermodel wif no brains i oso chin chye.. WAHAHA :cheeky:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 19 2005, 10:26 PM

Are we Keen on a Meet Up on Friday...

...Ocearth can Bring her nice hornet bike... and those interested..

Come have a Coffee with Us... Big Carpark @ Kallang...

Carmen Cafe oK.. 8pm

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

Originally posted by hart@Jul 20 2005, 08:20 PM

Gd... NOw Is Ms HOrnet Available for a Hot Date on this Friday... :cheer:

How... Forza... Ready for 3NCR... Vroommm..... :bouncefire:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by ocearth@Jul 20 2005, 12:01 PM

IF only the number plate from new to old doesn't cost tat much i wouldnt mind selling you cheaper..

friend friend.. heee .... but then u must tompang me... i cal u, u must be here or tere or everywhere kind.. deal bor?

hehheh,i if xiao_p cant b there,sure got others lining up 2 pick u up de,wahaha :cheeky:

Originally posted by eien@Jul 20 2005, 10:22 PM

hehheh,i if xiao_p cant b there,sure got others lining up 2 pick u up de,wahaha :cheeky:

i Q up :cheeky:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gifhttp://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-12159.gif
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 20 2005, 10:01 PM

got a bad feeling it's gonna clash with my reservist duties. info received that the call will be early sept. :giddy:

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by paul mai@Jul 19 2005, 05:46 PM

sister,

from what I heard, even blackbird is now too slow for u :smile:

congrats !

think she needs a ZX12R or a Y2K... :giddy: :cheeky: :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 20 2005, 10:01 PM

Can mit can mit.. But will you all be late?? :confused:

Am not sure what time i can leave and also i will be leaving early too :cheeky: so those who's keen to see my bike pls don't be too late ahh :cheeky:

You always Leave Early Leh...

Same time, Same Place... 8pm @ Carmen... :smile:

Quickly See... have questions... Quickly Ask...

"Bo... Ai teng Chu Liow... Mai Lo Soh... "

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 21 2005, 10:06 AM

any plans after carmen cafe ? perhaps go malaysia ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 21 2005, 10:06 AM

:cheeky: can stay a bit longer.. but not too long, this week busy busy... :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Carmen11.jpg

HORNET MEETING TOMORROW NITE

FRIDAY @ CARMEN CAFE

22nd JULY

8pm

1. Ms Hornet aka Ocearth

2. VerR

3. Spectrum

4. Smokin'

5. Saint

6. Vassil

7. Z1 Boy

8. Earlybird

9. Wayang

10. Skydude

11. Hart

12. Vincent

13. Buggy_JT

14. Ghost (confirm tmr)

15. Ravon (try)

16. Aub (be late)

17. Shaun (try)

18. Paul (Wisdom Tooth MIA... How?)

19. Siow Pi (try lah)

20. Cb600

PLAN B: 10pm Dep 2nd Link Esso.

Replenishment Run(PR)... Clear Carbon.

Lite Supper @ Perling (18km from Esso)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Queen04.jpg

Those Can't make it for Mtg

Can join us for Plan BLeaving Carmen 10pm

Be at Esso 2nd Link about 10.45...

Passport, Ringgit, White & Cash Card

Those Really Late... C U @ Perling

2nd Link - Johore/Pasir Gudang Turn off - After Toll 1st traffic lite.

Food Ctr on the Right... "Queen's Park" Kopi Tiam

Note: Pls Msg me If u are Joining us for plan B.

Position & Estm Time of Arrival (ETA)

Please... If u are reading this...

You Are Invited...

Just List Your Name.

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

FRIDAY @ CARMEN CAFE

22nd JULY

8pm

1. Ms Hornet aka Ocearth (be there if anyone is keen 2 view my hornet - Okie, I will be there around 2030hrs )

2. VerR

3. Spectrum

4. Roger

5. Saint

6. Vassil

7. Z1 Boy

8. Earlybird

FRIDAY @ CARMEN CAFE

22nd JULY

8pm

1. Ms Hornet aka Ocearth (be there if anyone is keen 2 view my hornet)

2. VerR

3. Spectrum

4. Roger

5. Saint

6. Vassil

7. Z1 Boy

8. Earlybird

9. skydude (ride honda wave / view bike)

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

FRIDAY @ CARMEN CAFE

22nd JULY

8pm

1. Ms Hornet aka Ocearth (be there if anyone is keen 2 view my hornet)

2. VerR

3. Spectrum

4. Roger

5. Saint

6. Vassil

7. Z1 Boy

8. Earlybird

9. skydude (ride honda wave / view bike)

10. hart (ta150 / see see, chit chat about hornet)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11337/tri_daytona675.jpg

counting down again to the final class of license..

riding.. freedom.. it comes together..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet88.jpg

Good Looks that will last a long, long time...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 21 2005, 03:18 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet88.jpg

Good Looks that will last a long, long time...

spec.. buay swee la.. u 4got the original tat started it all..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/hornetred.jpg