How Traffic Police,traffic light junction camera caught beating red light??

after so much converssation, still no one rise the issue on which location then the flash will come on.. haha

im very uncertain about this. but i heard its at the last line from the direction you are heading then it will trigger the flash.. if u look at the lines there are sensor there. however this is just a guess, no concrete knowledge or evidence to back it up.. maybe someone can confirm?

• Replies 49

lets wait for some senior who work in LTA to fill us in ;D

y not just call LTA

the red light cams are for those going straight i believe..

i thought someone said its basic instinct and passes all his license at 1st attempt, now this can forget ah?

different road junctions, different traffic light signalling patterns.

from what i know red light camera will only be activate after the traffic light turn red for 3 seconds. and you will notice 3 black wire on the ground after the stop line. cross all the 3 wire after 3 seconds then 12 points gone!

for those round camera hanging at lamp post or traffic light is not red light camera from what i know. however! tp or lta will watch the video if there's any accident happen at that junction. so if you happened to beat red light before that accident then good luck!

no matter what, always stay alert when you're riding. even you're lucky to escape the camera, that doesn't mean you're lucky to escape from death.

is better to be late for appointment rather than never be there. =)

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
Sometimes its death coz you collide into the vehicles that have the right of way.

i like your statement sir.

different road junctions, different traffic light signalling patterns.

then how different is it from blind spot may i know?

sorry to all for off topic, i just wanna get an answer from someone.

then how different is it from blind spot may i know?

sorry to all for off topic, i just wanna get an answer from someone.

blindspots, you check the side where you wan to turn, simple as that. cannot be you turn left, you check right blindspot.

it's a different situation in any case. traffic junction and blindspot in driving center.

so are you implying, 1 time passer cannot commit mistake on the road? then i think alot of TPs dun qualify to be on the road already.. :sian:

last time when i still under 2B probation, i beat a red light without knowing it. Suddenly i received a letter from TP. 12 points with $200 fine! I survived with 1 point for the following few months until my 2B is one year old. Scary!

blindspots, you check the side where you wan to turn, simple as that. cannot be you turn left, you check right blindspot.

it's a different situation in any case. traffic junction and blindspot in driving center.

so are you implying, 1 time passer cannot commit mistake on the road? then i think alot of TPs dun qualify to be on the road already.. :sian:

i do check left when doing right turns to ensure that cars beside or behind me doesnt "eats" into the lane i'm travelling. if traffic lights also cant notice, i guess it will be more dangerous so dont brag about ur passing all license in 1st attempt if you urself also will commit mistakes, TP dont go ard telling ppl that he/she passed all his license on 1st attempt.

electromagnetic field beneath the tarmac?

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-driving-safety/safety-regulatory-devices/red-light-camera2.htm

there's animation at the page.

according to my friend who beated the red light, tp will have multiple photos of you running the red light. it's not only 1 or 2 pictures to back up their claim.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Hmm ok....btw just now I went out go cheers to buy drink with my younger brother...I go inside pavement area there ...skali got police car came...they screened us and said that I cannot park here.Then I say I send my brother go buy bottle drink awhile...then he only write our particular and chk,write my plate no....

If like that means screen only right?No fines,points right?Coz he didnt give me any letter nor fine slip,he just say "okay you may go" after he write our particular and like write my plate no.....

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

i do check left when doing right turns to ensure that cars beside or behind me doesnt "eats" into the lane i'm travelling. if traffic lights also cant notice, i guess it will be more dangerous so dont brag about ur passing all license in 1st attempt if you urself also will commit mistakes, TP dont go ard telling ppl that he/she passed all his license on 1st attempt.

chill bros! don't argue over this type of thing. everybody make mistakes in their life. there's no different whether you passed all license on first attempt or you score 0 point for your license. on the road sure make mistakes. most importantly is to learn from your mistakes.

Hmm ok....btw just now I went out go cheers to buy drink with my younger brother...I go inside pavement area there ...skali got police car came...they screened us and said that I cannot park here.Then I say I send my brother go buy bottle drink awhile...then he only write our particular and chk,write my plate no....

If like that means screen only right?No fines,points right?Coz he didnt give me any letter nor fine slip,he just say "okay you may go" after he write our particular and like write my plate no.....

if normal police car then i guess nothing will happened. just purely check whether you got license and whether you're the owner.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

On TS's first post -

The traffic cameras are quite forgiving as I noticed over 7 yrs of riding.

I used to be worried a lot in my earlier days but so long as you don't wilfully run a red junction like in American movies you'll be fine.

I've actually managed to squeeze 9 bike convoys through amber lights without speeding even. Was prepared to slow down for catch-up but surprise, we kept formation and went through the junction in one big pack (no one reported any summonses in the weeks later).

My favourite are those impatient drivers who like to inch up forward into the junction before the light turns green. Not only are they absolutely pathetic at accelerating, sometimes you see a big nice flash :D

like i said, different junction, different signaling patterns.

you check left, sure no problem.. no qualms about it. but school got teach you to check left when doing right turn?

anyway, you wan to OT, please start a new thread.

Bro ride carefully next time...always be alert but u can nvr be to confident as well cuz u will nvr know what will happen on e road. For Red light offence,1 of the bros already mentioned how it works. After red light on a few secs,if u beat it after a few distance e bright light goes off.

Usually 1st time offence the TP will take into consideration if u appeal and give ure reasons and have something to back it up,but usualy for road offence its not easy as TP/IO will need to enforce to the riders/drivers cuz it only takes 1 mistake to cause a fatality btw. For us riders its either do or die cuz ure only protected by a HELMET half/full face.

Last thing,ive heard and been using this method for instance. If you are nearing a traffic light...not sure if its major/minor road like expressways or so...you will realise there will be 3 Arrows nearing to e stop....i use it as a guide but depends on ure speed if its fast or slow....as long as i have not cleared 2nd arrow...if its YELLOW light and uve not reached 2nd arrow you will nvr beat red light....100% confirm chop sign seal delivered...cuz timing yellow to red im not sure but its fast...

Just word of advice as u ride daily like every other riders we learn everyday, learn to be patient...if theres a rider whose faster and have bigger bike then ures..just tell ureself be PATIENT...really it helps..calm ureself down and just ride per normal...cuz if ure ever angry u tend to blast throttle at times..

like the bros have mentioned, will have a few shots of you going through the red light. from information a while back, sensors turn on when the green light for cross traffic comes on, typically 3secs as mentioned above.

go past both sets of black lines to trigger camera. photos are to show you beating the red light. first will show you crossing the 2nd line.

the 2nd photo, if it shows you going past the junction, then no argue. if 2nd photo shows you stopped just after the 2nd line, well, up to their discretion. at most, can appeal,. say that you stopped but ended up just past the line.

http://i884.photobucket.com/albums/ac46/Tachnicolour/Completed%20works/combination_2.jpg

Convert your backlight COLOURs at : <CMO> Speedo Backlight colour CONVERSION by Tachnicolour

Guys,can anyone tell me how they caught us for beating red light?

Actually Im still under 2B probation and I ACCIDENTALLY does this

1.Inch forward till the centre of yellow box junction when ONLY green light is on BUT green right arrow is red(I did not make a full right turn).I thought I must inch forward as per normal but forgot about the green arrow.

2.Bike moving over the stop line at traffic light in red light in around 1 second.

The only thing I notice is a circle camera hanging at the traffic light.

I did not notice any flash nor red light camera sign before the junction neither do the pillion...I hope you guys can explain to me PLEASE as I did not want my license to be revoke....THANK YOU

dude no worries, the camera will have 2 flash, one flas will be for when you cross the line and the second for catching where you are, so if you are stationary you will not be fined, i once drove and exceeded the line with 2 flashes on me was very out but stopped and had to reverse back, its been like 5 months already and no summon. So no worries after about 1 month no summon should be safe

dam bird lah today . . . zzz think i beat a red light camera.

had to admit i was daydreaming alittle, then realise amber liao, was at 2nd line then slow down but cannot slow down enough, end up pass the 1st line then i glance up like red like that, but bobian pass liao i just continue going lor. but i notice no flash leh, is the flash very noticable anot ar?

sian man if kana 12 points zzzz

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

relax bro, its nothing. round camera at traffic light is surveillance camera. i even check with tp before when fren kena accident. and if its really red light camera, the flash will be damn big one. like lightning. chill!

really amazed so pardon me haha

care to clarify rather then some useless statement?