Scuba Diving

C70

redang is good. long trip though. haha.

depending on the package.. how much will it cost for the whole gear n everythig?

Depending on what gears you have, dive trip to redang usually costs between 480 - 520. Upz upz? wanna go? :angel:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

• Replies 1k

Depending on what gears you have, dive trip to redang usually costs between 480 - 520. Upz upz? wanna go? :angel:

u inform mi the date 1st, i try to make it.

actaully im waiting for the early bird offer to pulau aur ( last year got but i din go...) u tried there b4? my fren said not bad.

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

How come everyone so scared of the bus journey to Redang ah? Most of the time i pass JB, sit bus, I KO till next morning one. The most sian part to me is carrying the wet gears and then the jam at the customs on the way back to SG.

not every on can KO on the bus one mah ...unless its those SUPER VIP bus got TV one all that still not so bad la

u inform mi the date 1st, i try to make it.

actaully im waiting for the early bird offer to pulau aur ( last year got but i din go...) u tried there b4? my fren said not bad.

o_O I ever ask before why people want to go for the early bird offers to Aur. The seas are rough, green and merlion all the time, the marine life has not migrated back yet. etc. :cheeky: Turn out the answer was simple, coz the bigger marine life takes refuge at the islands during the monsoon and it is during this time we get the chance to see them. But if we miss the big stuff, then it means we go there look see look see at corals nia. :dot:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

not every on can KO on the bus one mah ...unless its those SUPER VIP bus got TV one all that still not so bad la

Not super VIP. VIP ones i can KO liao. Main thing is as long as I have enough leg room and no babies cry and cry and cry :dot: I can KO. See lah, life in Sg so stressful, travel on bus to catch up on sleep one. :cheeky:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

not correct lar.... early bird is buy early at cheaper rate. but u can go on any date til june... provide they hav trips on the days.

o_O I ever ask before why people want to go for the early bird offers to Aur. The seas are rough, green and merlion all the time, the marine life has not migrated back yet. etc. :cheeky: Turn out the answer was simple, coz the bigger marine life takes refuge at the islands during the monsoon and it is during this time we get the chance to see them. But if we miss the big stuff, then it means we go there look see look see at corals nia. :dot:

i rather hav nightmares den sweet dreams of u

not correct lar.... early bird is buy early at cheaper rate. but u can go on any date til june... provide they hav trips on the days.

Every weekend sure got trip one. Just depends on which island nia.

Buy at cheaper rate? :confused: Ehhh.. i think all always about the same price wor.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

NDU? ermm... that one I think u should go to jobs that thread wor. Here we recreational divers. :)

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Pictures from my recent Manado dive trip.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2239/2130080791_6b43269370.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2330/2130859656_3b76085200.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2143/2130856710_057cf5b85f.jpg?v=0

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2341/2130858600_16cd62674c.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2318/2130079223_3437bdea7f.jpg?v=0

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2227/2130858034_959d7aa4fc.jpg?v=0

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Any recommendations for someone who only dived once after the OW cert since 2000?

I also recommend that you do a refresher course before you go for any dive trips. Mainly for you and your buddy's safety.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

does refresher course also means accp. ppl who taking open water dive 1st time counted? pool drill needed? early march go tioman good timing ma? thkq ar~~:)

What does accp means?

Yes, dives done during your open water course are also counted.

Yes, refresher will be done at the pool

I believe that the dive season will be opened by early march. But this may be subjected to change depending on the weather forecast.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

:cry: I just placed an order for a reg. There goes all my spare cash. Can only dive in April liao.

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet