Interested to learn diving but all so expensive, over 450bucks!

You guys know of any good and reasonably priced ones?

• Replies 1k

Hi there, if you happened to be a current student with metric card, you can consider going with NTU Dive Team. Some info here: http://ntudivers.wordpress.com/faqs/

You do not have to be from NTU to join them. Upcoming trip is in June 27.

I just came back from my Open water with this bunch.. they are awesome and package is value for money.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

Hi all, I'm heading out to Dayang for leisure diving on 27-29 Jun 08. Anyone interested to go also?

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Tomorrow's the day... I'm going back home.. back to the ocean. :)

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Just heard that the price of the courses just went up this month.

hi seastorm, how was visibility at dayang over the wkend? thinking of getting a digicam to take underwater pics, any1 familar with them ?
The vis and weather was superb. Am testing out my new camera, so my shots are kinda crappy. But would like to share my better ones with you guys here. So here goes.

Taken during my night dive

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Dayang%20Jun%2008/IMG_0134.jpg?t=1214976638

Morning dive when my friends were gearing up

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Dayang%20Jun%2008/IMG_0140.jpg?t=1214976695

A shot taken beneath the waves on one of my dives.

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Dayang%20Jun%2008/IMG_0160.jpg?t=1214976738

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

My favourite subjects. :)

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Dayang%20Jun%2008/IMG_0174.jpg?t=1214976787

What's a dive without the group picture. :)

http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk249/seastorm2008/Dayang%20Jun%2008/IMG_0199.jpg?t=1214976867

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

http://www.utravel.com.sg/?intCategoryID=2&intPostID=39

installment plan also have...

Signing Up:

Participants interested in any diving courses or package may drop by physically or email us for registration.

While present at Sunny Cove, do bring along your NTUC Card / NTUC Plus Card.

You will need to present your card during registration to enjoy the discount allocated for NTUC members.

Participants will only need to pay a deposit of S$100 by cash during registration.

For other means of registration, please visit our website at http://www.sunnycove.com.sg

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

http://www.kohelec.com/test/bike1.gifhttp://www.kohelec.com/test/bike2.gif

http://www.utravel.com.sg/?intCategoryID=2&intPostID=39

installment plan also have...

Signing Up:

Participants interested in any diving courses or package may drop by physically or email us for registration.

While present at Sunny Cove, do bring along your NTUC Card / NTUC Plus Card.

You will need to present your card during registration to enjoy the discount allocated for NTUC members.

Participants will only need to pay a deposit of S$100 by cash during registration.

For other means of registration, please visit our website at http://www.sunnycove.com.sg

:D Like that also can.... Anyone have any diving plans?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

wa make me lao nua only !!

u brought which cam down ??? will be getttin one within a wk or so. lookin for lobangs

Me now using the canon 650IS.

My friend actually helped me get the cam and casing from Japan, price is 2/3 that of getting it from Sg. Only drawback is that instructions are in japanese so you have to be familiar with the functions already if you wanna get the stuff from there.

Me probably will go diving again in Aug 22-24. Finances are too tight for me to go in Jul :(

So which cam are you planning to get?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

thinking of the cannon G9 , but seems like the U/W housing is out of stock.

wish me luck !

most prob going dayang tis wkend !!! ya!

Boh Jio... :p

The G9 is a good choice also. I was contemplating between the G9 and 650IS. The only reason that I got the 650IS is coz it runs on AA batteries and it is a lot easier to buy that then trying to charge up the rechargable batteries. Especially when some dive resorts dun have power during certain hrs of the day.

so will you be able to get the cam before this weekend's trip? Do share some of your shots k. :)

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

nah , no stock for the UW housing

so dis wkend going dive w/o one sobsob .

most prob going over the national day wkend either dayang or tioman.

by then hopefully can get my cam wahahah

nah , no stock for the UW housing

so dis wkend going dive w/o one sobsob .

most prob going over the national day wkend either dayang or tioman.

by then hopefully can get my cam wahahah

How about if we go on 22 - 23 Aug? :D

Kinda tight these two months coz of my bike so Aug must get salary first before I can go. can can can? Then we can compare the 650 and G9. :cheeky:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

woo! hello fellow rider-divers =D i am 1 too.. been to tioman, redang, pulau aur so far.. its good! love the sea.. i recommend go redang.. its good.. alot of beautiful corals and sea lives.. will post some pics once i edited it =D

Good Bye to my SP.. driving hyundai getz 1.4 now... hello 2A:cheeky:

MSN/Friendster -->[email protected]

woo! hello fellow rider-divers =D i am 1 too.. been to tioman, redang, pulau aur so far.. its good! love the sea.. i recommend go redang.. its good.. alot of beautiful corals and sea lives.. will post some pics once i edited it =D

Ehhh... Edit finish liao buay ah? :bouncefire:

Going Tioman tomorrow evening. so excited.... :shades:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Helo,

Just came back from Sipadan and Mataking (http://www.mataking.com) two weeks back. Enjoy some pix :D

Using olympus mju750 with u/w housing. not that good the cam i guess but it'll do :D should've bought a canon hahaha... my u/w casing is not neutrally buoyant lor! knn nearly lost it to the depth one time :S

oh if anybody knows the name of some of the stuff u see, pls share :D

P8050487.jpg

P8050488.JPG

P8050496.JPG

P8050521.JPG

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...