• Replies 1.3k

went bedok jetty yestd at arnd 8+ and it was a try2 ting coz bjt wud be packed with ppl but to my suprise not many were there so picked a spot and started fishing...started with nothing but at 12+ caught my first fish on my spool...the strong current help my spool alot..then decided to go toilet and ask my fren to look after..while walking back got a call from my fren that my rod caught a fish and he helped me reel it in...but the real winner of the day was this uncle who came at 7 the next day and he kept catching fish after around 10 mins he reach and finally half an hr later he caught a big queenfish...the fight he had with it could not be put in words...enjoy the pics

hey aku_eminem, the picture that u put is my uncle.. and after i came across ur post i show it to my uncle and he is really angry koz u post his picture in internet witout his approval.. u told him its for personal use only.. so he decided to contact singaporebikes and wanted to take legal actions on u... u beter watch out...

Guest Eason

ridzuan ask ur uncle to relax la... no need to take legal action 1 , just remove to pic will do.... and aku eminem next time take pic no need to seek for permission ...... relax..... :)

eason... dont wory aku eminem is my friend.... we went fishing together and i witness the uncle catch the fish... my post previously is jus to disturb aku eminem.. but our luck not there... monday we spent the whole morn at bedok jetty and all we get were all ikan tamban.. hahhahahahahha wat a day..

worm...haha...my aim still to catch a beautiful mermaid...

http://i46.tinypic.com/34hf9ya.jpg

Past:- Honda Sp

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Present:- Honda VFR800

hey guys, any others places can recommend for fishing? tired of east coast, punggol, parsir ris all tis places liao... *yawns

i wanna try out new places eh, any bros can recommend?

http://i208.photobucket.com/albums/bb94/weiqiang240/photo.jpg

Live with the life you always taught us

sembawang or kranji

sembawang end park there? the bottle tree park tere? kranji den i dunno whr liao.. o.O

kranji dam

kk thanks.. i will try find..

tis thread seems to be quiet again? any catches out there bro? share lei :cheeky:

updates...went ubin with ridzuan-dauntey...n caught a few..tanda,kerapu,duri and best of all BUSAT...ahahahha..why must it always be busat....

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

snakehead = toman luh bro.. i think what he refering to as 'busat' is the malay name for one of the catwish family...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2504/3947126520_f7541d4daf.jpg

helluuu helluuuu.. wah its been awhile since i log in to the forum.. been busy with work siakk.. damn i see your prize cathes, beh tahan uhhh.. itchy hand already seh.. anyway some update on me, beeen long time since i go fishing, but just recently, tried something new, PRAWN FISHING at punggol marina, its 24hours. quite costy but the catch rate is good.

yet somehow, i find fishing normally at the beach and etc more shiok hehe.. maybe coz' prawn fishing must pay uh.. so mindset not as peaceful.. die die must catch as much as u can hahaha...

helluuu helluuuu.. wah its been awhile since i log in to the forum.. been busy with work siakk.. damn i see your prize cathes, beh tahan uhhh.. itchy hand already seh.. anyway some update on me, beeen long time since i go fishing, but just recently, tried something new, PRAWN FISHING at punggol marina, its 24hours. quite costy but the catch rate is good.

yet somehow, i find fishing normally at the beach and etc more shiok hehe.. maybe coz' prawn fishing must pay uh.. so mindset not as peaceful.. die die must catch as much as u can hahaha...

omg... nxt time go there sms me.. i live @ hg, near there, lols.. if im free i join u.. lols.. heres my no. 91186088 :cheeky:

busat = snakehead...

snakehead = toman luh bro.. i think what he refering to as 'busat' is the malay name for one of the catwish family...

so busat is wat.. do u guys mean eel?? o.O

no eel is unagi is belot..busat is a fren of toman and which nobody wants also and still haf stings...but u can try to eat den tell me nice ornot..maybe can open stall...hahahha how want?

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

o.O... open stall? wat if we nv caught any fish on that day?? o.O.. haha

den close shop for the dae..now i know how the sting of a busat feel...damn power la!!! the pain make me canot slip..

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

Guest Eason

catch prawn dun use the bait they give .. prepare "si hum" ( i forget the english name for it) ..... using it the rate increase by 2x

den close shop for the dae..now i know how the sting of a busat feel...damn power la!!! the pain make me canot slip..

haak.. maybe we can try.. :D

u alright anot? nv put medic? o.O

catch prawn dun use the bait they give .. prepare "si hum" ( i forget the english name for it) ..... using it the rate increase by 2x

tat one how to cut?? so soft.

tanx Qiang for the concern..now feeling much2 better....panadol helps to kill the pain for sumtime..but after a day and a half...the pain seems to be goin away...hopefully no pain at all by todae...

Yamaha Spark 135

Suzuki GSR 4

Suzuki Swift Sports

eason... dont wory aku eminem is my friend.... we went fishing together and i witness the uncle catch the fish... my post previously is jus to disturb aku eminem.. but our luck not there... monday we spent the whole morn at bedok jetty and all we get were all ikan tamban.. hahhahahahahha wat a day..

Hi, since you spend the whole morning there and you had live Tamban, why not use as live bait, maybe lucky can get Queen fish (Ikan Talang). Anyway i havent fish for years so maybe my thinking outdated but last time when i was fishing often, live baiting always get good results both local and overseas.

Anyway, even if you did not get anything the except tamban its still 100 times better than sitting in an office the whole morning (Especially Monday Morning ). Keep fishing, have fun and Tight Lines......