The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

wsb spec eh.. :faint:

where got?

never disturb the engine ley...

only put bmc race filter n your stacks...

what about you leo vince full race system, the ignition module, etc, etc :faint:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Hmm ... issit? Myself using BMC race filter also. The only other mod is Yoshi pipe. But FC consistently 200 and above leh? Or mine is isolated case?

dunno leh..tis i cant ans..

in my own point of view... FC is controlled by ECU... if u r talking about carbs... it's something like ur jetting... no matter wat u change... jetting remains the same... FC is about there...

this is when the PC3 comes into play... having a PC3 overwrite ur ECU mapping is equal to changing jetting on carbs... now u think about it... u changed air filter... more air flow... no PC3... air increase fuel remains = lean... and u know wat happens if u run too lean...

members gua bukak air filter, ada sarang semut api pat dalam, gua tak tipu sama lu :giddy:

that's serious...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Hmm,I used to ride S4 before getting my current bike..

Frankly speaking,not much diff...

400 can easily 'makan' a 600...

Maybe u can taste the 750 4 a start if u dun haf da budget 4 a 1000...

A 400 makan a 600? YOU SURE ANOT? OTR? :giddy: mebbie track yes... MEBBIE ONLY depending on the rider!

uncle... dun forget u got a PC III... i've compared ur mapping wif the stock ones... the input is doubled or tripled or more...

400 can easily makan 600? u sure or not? like that might as well i buy super4.

then like that y ppl big bore their block? for fun? just for that additional 20~50cc? they do make alot of diff...

Izzt? damn!

I want to downgrade liao... buy the fastest bike on earth! capable of winning all cl2 bikes. The Honda NSR Sport Production 150! I will let all of you eat my sand and smell my smoke! :lol:

ccb!!!! dont know which mother fuxxxk steal my bike cover which i put marker my bike number on the bike cover... Like this also want to steal!!!!!!!!!!

theres always this kind of ppl around bro.

what about the leo vince full race system, the ignition module, etc, etc :faint:

wah lao eh ::faint:

members gua bukak air filter, ada sarang semut api pat dalam, gua tak tipu sama lu :giddy:

Translate.

Hmm ... issit? Myself using BMC race filter also. The only other mod is Yoshi pipe. But FC consistently 200 and above leh? Or mine is isolated case?

Different bike different specs bro.

Does the fuel light blink? I've never seen mine do it. I am riding K4. When I reach about 230 km, the fuel light just lights up but does not blink. I am quite a relaxed rider, changing gear at 4000+ rpm unless I am trying to overtake cars or getting out of tight spots. Everyday I ride on the expressway in morning traffic and evening traffic, so I think my usage is normal.

That brings me to another point. If you want a big sports bike for both commute and track, I heartily recommend 1000. Why? You need to rev up to access the power of a 600. On the street, it is not easy to always keep your revs high. On the other hand, power is accessible anytime for a 1000, in almost any gear. I mean, in 6th gear I can simply open the throttle at 4000 rpm zone and overtake with ease. Or in a sticky situation, I don't have to shift down in order to get out of the spot.

I think K4 K5 lite up is first reserve. When open second reserve is blinking. IF, i'm not wrong.

I'm missing my 1k already. :lol: However, for track (PG), i think a 600 is better bike than a 1000. Being smaller in size, it makes it easier to kup while having more than enuff power to buka out of those corners and down the straights.

Relax!

Hmm,I used to ride S4 before getting my current bike..

Frankly speaking,not much diff...

400 can easily 'makan' a 600...

Maybe u can taste the 750 4 a start if u dun haf da budget 4 a 1000...

u mean u dun feel much dif between ur ex S4 n current 600??

hmm ... either u've heavily mod ur S4 or u K4/5 600 gone case liao ...

but still ... no matter hw u mod it i dun c hw a 400 can EASILY makan a 600 ... :lol:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Hi guys, i have a a pair of race tyre, k2 race tec for sales. Brand New. Any parties interested. Selling at $360

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

u mean u dun feel much dif between ur ex S4 n current 600??

hmm ... either u've heavily mod ur S4 or u K4/5 600 gone case liao ...

but still ... no matter hw u mod it i dun c hw a 400 can EASILY makan a 600 ... :lol:

mebbie his 600 is in a really "lok" condition for him to say that... :cheeky:

or unless...

this is his S4...

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00633.jpg

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00634.jpg

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00635.jpg

Rumored to be able to keep up with an R6 :thumb:

Relax!

:dot: hmmmmmmmmmmm

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

mebbie his 600 is in a really "lok" condition for him to say that... :cheeky:

or unless...

this is his S4...

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00633.jpg

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00634.jpg

http://i169.photobucket.com/albums/u220/genezzy/DSC00635.jpg

Rumored to be able to keep up with an R6 :thumb:

eh ... Yoshi full sys?? racing carb?? other than that aft market rims n brake disc ... according 2 the plate tis S4 is Vesion S rite?? can keep up with an R6 ah?? hmm ... tt sounds interesting ...

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

any guys can tell me the cons of r1 08? thanks. After the release of r1 09, issit still worth it to get r1 08?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

guys,i know of someone who's planning to sell his bike,a R1 year 2000 model,FS plate for around 4k.The bike is well maintained and comes with alot of accessories.is it worth it? im a noob to class 2 bikes and not really particular on year of production or brands as long as the bike's well maintained.not plannin to get a brand new one cost i'm 23 and the insurance is enough to kill me and i dont wanna spend a bomb on a bike cos of other commitments.any advise?

fierce bike...cute rider...

guys,i know of someone who's planning to sell his bike,a R1 year 2000 model,FS plate for around 4k.The bike is well maintained and comes with alot of accessories.is it worth it? im a noob to class 2 bikes and not really particular on year of production or brands as long as the bike's well maintained.not plannin to get a brand new one cost i'm 23 and the insurance is enough to kill me and i dont wanna spend a bomb on a bike cos of other commitments.any advise?

FS plate 2000 model for that price is very reasonable :thumb:

And if it comes with a lot of accessories, it is more than reasonable. It's a steal. :thumb: However, better set a side some money for repairs, just in case. 8 years old already leh... :sweat:

any guys can tell me the cons of r1 08? thanks. After the release of r1 09, issit still worth it to get r1 08?

After the release of R1 2011, is it still worth it to get R1 09?

After the release of R1 2013, is it still worth it to get R1 2011?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

if insurance is an issue, dont get yamaha, get other model or non sport bike :p

09 release in nov, heard from bikepro that it is coming. maybe u can get the 08 bike after that, confirm price will go down.

Cons of 08: typical TPS issue, heat issue

guys, need an opinion here

1) Get aftermarket exhaust for my ride (+ other stuff to do up my bike)

2) Push back to shop and get a runner ??

3) Sell/Trade online for a 600cc bike

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

Pick up wise yes la,is bout the same between 400 n 600...

But definately on the higher RPM a 600 will do much better...

Hahahaha sorie for the confusion...

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

eh ... Yoshi full sys?? racing carb?? other than that aft market rims n brake disc ... according 2 the plate tis S4 is Vesion S rite?? can keep up with an R6 ah?? hmm ... tt sounds interesting ...

Erm from the side plates it's definately not version S,looks like a Spec II though...

And definately not my ex-S4

i was telling them that my friends air box had red ant's next inside when he open it up :giddy:

That's weird,I wonder how the ants manage to get there...

i was telling them that my friends air box had red ant's next inside when he open it up :giddy:

OUCH. :giddy:

Pick up wise yes la,is bout the same between 400 n 600...

But definately on the higher RPM a 600 will do much better...

Hahahaha sorie for the confusion...

i really would like to try that out. Anyone interested to use their s4 to come and have a "scientific experiment"? pick up nia.

Relax!

After the release of R1 2011, is it still worth it to get R1 09?

After the release of R1 2013, is it still worth it to get R1 2011?

Actually, it's always a good idea to get an older model or used bike.

Why? 'Cos it ain't the pretty new boy on the block anymore and you can thrash the nuts off of it on the track without any heart pain or guilt.

WHACK!!!

Actually, it's always a good idea to get an older model or used bike.

Why? 'Cos it ain't the pretty new boy on the block anymore and you can thrash the nuts off of it on the track without any heart pain or guilt.

WHACK!!!

Sadly, most are obsessed with bragging rights when considering a new bike... (refer to sig. :lol:)

IMO, There's no need to get the latest n greatest if money is such a consideration.

One shld just get the one u like. :)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

wah ... so jialat ah ... nxt time wash bike must spray sm insecticides liao ... :sweat:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«