The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

anyone want to go eat dim sum tomor morning ?

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@March 24, 2007 04:45 pm

Hey guys, jus checked with 1ST MOtor at ubi there.... They got fabricate single seater for R1 too... $150 without spray!!! anybody intere4ste??? cos the boss say if got more ppl more discount!!!!

If they can fabricate for 07R1 i am interested.

Would it be for the whole rear cowling or just the pillion seat cover?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 12:20 pm

i forgot to put 3m clear stick sheet on my front cowl!!!:cheeky:

aiyo no wonder la!

Originally posted by J73@March 24, 2007 11:20 am

when u fix ur thunderline?? shw the pics leh ... :smile:

no la haben arrive yet

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@March 24, 2007 08:49 pm

later call me .... i miting AH joe & geoge At hougang Coffeeshop 1st makan

call u? for wot?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by Martin.kwa@March 24, 2007 08:49 pm

later call me .... i miting AH joe & geoge At hougang Coffeeshop 1st makan

thought they meet at 8 ?

by the way whats ur contact

Originally posted by Aie@March 23, 2007 11:24 pm

This bike was spotted in Yishun last Wednesday. Looks kind of familiar to me. A blue 02-03 R1 with a 3 digit registration plate. Anyone we know??? :confused:

http://img70.imageshack.us/img70/479/03r1smalldm9.jpg

Seldom got to c a 02/03 Blue model.

Nice.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by kambing@March 23, 2007 09:10 pm

kkfc perhaps?

just now they go planet rite..

u mean planet motor?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by BackMarker@March 24, 2007 08:28 pm

pillion seat cover loh!!!

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by XiaoMianYang@March 24, 2007 11:54 am

Bro not trying to pour cold water on you but frankly speaking

it's very tough to get your rearset back , there is no serial no.

and whoever has taken it can just claim that they bought it from

Motoworld or someone/somewhere else...it's recommended that

you change the screws to those "security type" if possible...Anyway

we'll keep a lookout for you on your lost rearset..

These are items which those CBkia aims :-

Master brake pump

Rearsets

Brake caliper

Steering damper

Exhaust system

Fairing

Mirror

Headlight protector (famous)

The whole bike :giddy:

I understand but still worth a try to wack back at these guys. You see these rear set is like less than 5 in Singapore. So one of them is a crook. All you guys need to do is just email me the bike number plate to me at: [email protected] and I will do the rest, investigating etc....

As this rearset only fits pre2001 R1s and there are not many around so one of these day it will be spotted.MORIWAKI rear set also very different from any other rearset as it got big MORIWAKI engrave on it. LTA holds all the owner records so tracing it can be done, its just a matter of determination. To me is I buay song...they make my life miserable, I will hunt them down, time is not a problem to me.....

Police is reviewing our multi story carpark CCTV. Yeah we got CCTV in our multi story carpark. BTW, the rear set was stolen from Dover Crescent MSCP

If any luck, at least got the crooks image. Then me can play voodoo on their imageso_O

http://www.modelmotobikes.com/Images/AboutME/RC30L.jpg My most memorable ride: Honda RC30 - 1994

1989 - 1991: Suzuki TXR150

1991 - 1993: Suzuki GSXR400H

1993 - 1994: Suzuki GSX750F Katana

1994 - 2003: Suzuki GSXR750WP

2003 - 2004: NSR250 PGM4

2004 - 2011: Yamaha 00 R1

2008 - 2010: Yamaha X1R

2010 - ????: Gen1 Hayabusa

Originally posted by ahchua5582@March 24, 2007 06:53 pm

most likely, joinging u guys later at ard 11!!!! Do sms me!!! later

Hope u guys are not caught in the rain.

Originally posted by BackMarker@March 24, 2007 08:28 pm

just the pillion cover is 150..

my best friend used to work for him..

can actually get it for 150 with spray..

just talk c*** with mr lim lor..

his price is usually nonsense one..

then he slowly bring it down..

for full tail fabricating w/o spray is 180..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by sstee88@March 25, 2007 12:42 am

I understand but still worth a try to wack back at these guys. You see these rear set is like less than 5 in Singapore. So one of them is a crook. All you guys need to do is just email me the bike number plate to me at: [email protected] and I will do the rest, investigating etc....

As this rearset only fits pre2001 R1s and there are not many around so one of these day it will be spotted.MORIWAKI rear set also very different from any other rearset as it got big MORIWAKI engrave on it. LTA holds all the owner records so tracing it can be done, its just a matter of determination. To me is I buay song...they make my life miserable, I will hunt them down, time is not a problem to me.....

Police is reviewing our multi story carpark CCTV. Yeah we got CCTV in our multi story carpark. BTW, the rear set was stolen from Dover Crescent MSCP

If any luck, at least got the crooks image. Then me can play voodoo on their imageso_O

dude trust me.. it'll take a very long time..

you know how they work..

worse to worse, they only patrol around more..

that is the only consolation that they can give u..

btw,

these crooks also steal ori rearsets..

my fren tio.. canvas somemore..

for me..

my total losses can get me a 4 way ohlins shocks liao..

my mscp also got cctv.. much good that was..

:goodluck: bro

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

i've got hella on my bike. (only one piece/tone) Its mount on the right side... jus behind the radiator. Hardly use them... but when in need, it really do the job.

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i214/wantanmee07/bikes/FE3.jpg
Originally posted by p3pp3r@March 24, 2007 10:47 am

thx wantonmee07 for ur info. now i will continue to moniter my mileage. My res come on when i reach 199km. Still running in now. Does different Grade of petrol give different mileage ??? Any 1 has any exprience ??

welcome. Yeah i personally felt n monitor tat diff grade give diff mileage. I only pump Esso. (own preference)

Gives me 205/210km before gettin in res. But sometimes also little crazy 190km get into res already. (maybe stop too much at traffics lights n stuck in jam) Anyway its ard there... wont get too far. If it does... soomething is wrong. :smile:

think its best tat only pump 98 n above.

Originally posted by ET@March 24, 2007 07:05 am

can go until 75km i guess...tried it once...:giddy:

I don dare lo... i always play safe one... (certain issue only) lol

Originally posted by J73@March 24, 2007 11:01 am

haha ... tt's a gd 1 ... :sweat:

were u at Alexandra this late afternooon? i think i saw your bike. Didnt see u, cos i donno which is u. lol

Originally posted by p3pp3r@March 24, 2007 11:10 am

this 1 not really sure. But does V power give better mileage than 98 and 95 ????:sweat:

i've tried a couple of times. It BURNS V fast. LMAO:smile:

Don flame me... jus my experience.

Originally posted by kambing@March 25, 2007 12:56 am

just the pillion cover is 150..

my best friend used to work for him..

can actually get it for 150 with spray..

just talk c*** with mr lim lor..

his price is usually nonsense one..

then he slowly bring it down..

for full tail fabricating w/o spray is 180..

ok that clears things up. if you guys want to group order, I am in.

So how do we do this? Should we all turn up at the shop one Saturday to make the order?

On another matter, i remembered reading somewhere in this forum there is a place in JB that can make fibreglass cowlings for most bikes. Somewhat cheaper over there. Does anyone know about this?

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg