The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

mayb u can oso try checking yr type pressure, air filter and lube yr chain periodically. engine oil also affects a bit, previously i was using fuch silkolene pro4 ard 230km reserve light on, now change to maxima 250km then lights up. mine is totally stock

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by fat grape@Jul 31 2005, 12:58 PM

mayb u can oso try checking yr type pressure, air filter and lube yr chain periodically. engine oil also affects a bit, previously i was using fuch silkolene pro4 ard 230km reserve light on, now change to maxima 250km then lights up. mine is totally stock

Fuch Silkolene Pro 4 + BMC Race Air Filter + Akrapovic Legal Endcan + Teka Mapping by bikelab + Running on Malaysia Synergy F1 = 270km before reserve anytime..

Noct: ur riding style pls..

maybe biketech...it depends....but first i must get my FI tune first....I think this mth pay will go to my bike...need to feed it with EO, change clutch plates, clutch cable, FI tune...whahahahaha!!!!

Originally posted by conspiraC@Jul 31 2005, 11:34 PM

where will u go for the Teka mapping?

Extreme is offering me free teka mapping for showing regularly with post servicing problems..

Otherwise, some shops offer package if you service your engine, e.g. throttle body,fuel line, valve clearance, shim check....

If mileage is at 48K, suzuki manual suggests partial engine disassembly for the abovementioned maintenance anyway. I didn't do mine and at 60K forced it anyway.

Suzuki sport bike engines are designed for such maintenance to be carried out after such mileage or 2 years regular use. Singapore bike users tend to do the fix it when it's broken thingy.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

just this morning saw a G6 crashed somewhere around pioneer road north, red/black K5 model, this the owner is serving NS cause saw someone wearing No.4 looking worried but alright, although i not riding G6 but i can feel the pain man~

Nothing to lose.

Originally posted by MC28@Jul 31 2005, 05:55 PM

Fuch Silkolene Pro 4 + BMC Race Air Filter + Akrapovic Legal Endcan + Teka Mapping by bikelab + Running on Malaysia Synergy F1 = 270km before reserve anytime..

Noct: ur riding style pls..

me using Motul 300V + stock air filter + hi lo oil filter + stock end can + Petronas Primax = 200 km :giddy: before reserve light lights up

Change gear around ~5-7K rpm, cruising speed around 97-111 km/h only lor except sometimes drag till 10-11K rpm for just a short period of time.

i heard from one G6K5 rider also that he has got some throttle body problem and his compression is ok on 2 cylinders but not on the other 2... :help:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

one of the keys to higher mileage is lower revs. doesnt matter wad ure speed. its ure rpm. me change gears at below 5k.

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Be like me..

On expressway i travel around 5-5.5k rpm cruising at around 96km/hr, change year below 5k rpm...Small road i travel around 70+..

Originally posted by sarge@Aug 1 2005, 07:18 AM

Extreme is offering me free teka mapping for showing regularly with post servicing problems..

Otherwise, some shops offer package if you service your engine, e.g. throttle body,fuel line, valve clearance, shim check....

If mileage is at 48K, suzuki manual suggests partial engine disassembly for the abovementioned maintenance anyway. I didn't do mine and at 60K forced it anyway.

Suzuki sport bike engines are designed for such maintenance to be carried out after such mileage or 2 years regular use. Singapore bike users tend to do the fix it when it's broken thingy.

something new i learned here, going for my valve clearance & also my cam tension when it hits 60000km

ET, do you have the service manual?

It will give you more paranoia from not sending your engine for servicing....

SO many things we didn't do...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 1 2005, 09:40 PM

me using Motul 300V + stock air filter + hi lo oil filter + stock end can + Petronas Primax = 200 km :giddy: before reserve light lights up

Change gear around ~5-7K rpm, cruising speed around 97-111 km/h only lor except sometimes drag till 10-11K rpm for just a short period of time.

i heard from one G6K5 rider also that he has got some throttle body problem and his compression is ok on 2 cylinders but not on the other 2... :help:

how he know that throttle body problem ?i have heard that someone have change a brand new throttle body. i think it is very costly . but if u think another way if change liao it help y not . cos fuel keep increasing , in long run i think u will safe .

Originally posted by sarge@Aug 1 2005, 07:18 AM

.... .... .... Singapore bike users tend to do the fix it when it's broken thingy.

ahuh, very normal for average singapore bikers. as long as no problem, we leave it as it is. meddle with sumthing, den got some other probs.

but i guess this recommendation thingy, must pay abit more attention ...

Originally posted by conspiraC@Aug 2 2005, 04:01 PM

ahuh, very normal for average singapore bikers. as long as no problem, we leave it as it is. meddle with sumthing, den got some other probs.

but i guess this recommendation thingy, must pay abit more attention ...

snother way to look at the context is...actually, the things are getting faulty, you don't wanna change?

you change your sprocket before the chain actually loses all grip, right? not before it snaps......those things are happening in your engine..

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by kimderson@Aug 2 2005, 12:56 PM

how he know that throttle body problem ?i have heard that someone have change a brand new throttle body. i think it is very costly . but if u think another way if change liao it help y not . cos fuel keep increasing , in long run i think u will safe .

coz he told me that he go for the dyno thingie and they checked his compression ratio. States that 2 running ok but the other 2 low in compression. Can dyno really check out this fault ?

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

I thought the the throttle body can be tune to snycronize it? I dun think need to change. Just took back my bike from Unity, they say my injector got problem. Dunno how true cause not there to see them do. Apperantely they just "tune" it. I was wondering how come eveyrthing also can tune one??

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 2 2005, 09:55 PM

I thought the the throttle body can be tune to snycronize it? I dun think need to change. Just took back my bike from Unity, they say my injector got problem. Dunno how true cause not there to see them do. Apperantely they just "tune" it. I was wondering how come eveyrthing also can tune one??

So how do you feel after tunning ??? Friday night , testing ?

Originally posted by Hugo@Aug 1 2005, 08:33 AM

just this morning saw a G6 crashed somewhere around pioneer road north, red/black K5 model, this the owner is serving NS cause saw someone wearing No.4 looking worried but alright, although i not riding G6 but i can feel the pain man~

yes bro... very painful...

I'm the rider...

sucks man....

Originally posted by kinwei@Aug 2 2005, 09:55 PM

any reputable shop where i can go and check out my "problem" ?

Hey, just got a 1 year 6 months old K4 600, have some questions.

The engine is smooth from 0 - 5K rpm, from 6k -8k , the engine sound like it's gona burst and gets very rough until I cannot feel any pull of the engine.

I have reached temperature as high as 105 degree in daily use; is it normal?

Which shop have stock for BMC air filter?

At high speed, my handle bar has a buzz in it and get a bit shaky; What can be the problem?

Anyone know how to make a switched TRE without cutting any wires?

My idling is set at 1250 rpm? Is it normal or a bit high?

Where can I find aftermarket hugger and undertray for this bike?

Thankz

Originally posted by antena3@Aug 2 2005, 10:54 PM

yes bro... very painful...

I'm the rider...

sucks man....

Bro, I feel your pain.. cause I also feel-ed it before. So hows the damage? Serious? Take care. Bike damage nm, person damage then jialat. Most important is walk out alive from the crash.

1) The engine is smooth from 0 - 5K rpm, from 6k -8k , the engine sound like it's gona burst and gets very rough until I cannot feel any pull of the engine. - At 6th gear or all gear? There is a power dip in 6k rpm till 8k for this bike. For my bike at 6th gear at 6k rpm which is 110kph onwards, I can feel your so called rough engine sound and sluggish in the pull. So I guess it normal.

2) I have reached temperature as high as 105 degree in daily use; is it normal? - This few week, the weather is hot and humid, so naturally the bike tend to run hotter. Also check what engine oil the bike is using now. If it a lower viscosity oil, the bike will run hotter. Also check your coolant. Since it a 1 1/2 year old bike, go change the coolant unless the previous owner did that already. This 2 thing affect the bike temp. As for the 105ºC temp, as long it dun over shoot it, it is normal. Cause the fan will open at 99ºC onwards to cool down the bike. It should not over shot 105ºc~106ºc. More info, the bike actually open the coolant valve at ard 88ºC. So normally when u travel at high speed, the bike will run at this temp.

3) Which shop have stock for BMC air filter? I think whole SG out of stock. Anyone to verify? My opinion is to use back stock filter. Aftermarket allows more airflow but at the expense of filtering. And our bike run on ram air, so u should know what will happen.

4) At high speed, my handle bar has a buzz in it and get a bit shaky; What can be the problem? - it normal for the handlebar to vibrate at high speed. Especially the left handlebar. So the left side balancer tend to drop off easily. Alwasy remember to tighten it periodically. You might consider changing to heavier balancer. Normally ppl change to motovation balancer, cost ard $40 plus I think.

5) Anyone know how to make a switched TRE without cutting any wires? - It can be done without cutting but I dun find the need. Cause the purpose of putting switch at TRE is to let the bike warm up faster especially at cold country. Cause with TRE the idling will drop slightly resulting in the bike harder to warm up. But in singapore it is hot weather all year round, so actually there is no need for it. If you want, I can do for you, $30 you want?? hehehe money making opportunity!!

6) My idling is set at 1250 rpm? Is it normal or a bit high? - For suzuki bike, the idling spec is 1200+/-100rpm. So it is normal. If you set the idling at lower rpm, the bike will die off easily.

7) Where can I find aftermarket hugger and undertray for this bike? - LAB for PUIG, Sporting Motor for Zero Gravity, Biketech21 for Powerbronze, Motoworld for MRA and ewar( how to spell it arr?)

Hope I answer all your question and WELCOME TO THE G6 CLUB! :cheer: