The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guest yanani18&27

mOrNiNg GUy's

where ah joe ah????

missing ah

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest yanani18&27
he will tell u "busy with work lor, you think i like you ah, WLW"

really ah :cheeky:

he will tell u "busy with work lor, you think i like you ah, WLW"

i dun believe :lol: :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

bike feel weird after washing

be careful, maybe the bike is transforming :)

then what will he say o_O

i dun believe his work is TAT busy lah....

look at milan :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Guest yanani18&27
be careful, maybe the bike is transforming :)

:cheeky: :faint:

what a joke bro

u make my day

Guest yanani18&27
ah tio suan

haiz

relax bro

it just a joke only

we like 2 joke2 in here k

wow lau, i help you to warm up your bike, you haven thank mi.

wow... i was told race bike no need warm up de, summore with rossi design, 1 year no start also ok wan. :p

Yesterday was history, tomorrow is mystery, today is a blessing. I love today.

1998: honda hurricane

1999: Rxz, TXR150 gamma

2000: L2s turbo

2001: ZXR250

2002: RS125

2003: CBR900

http://i53.photobucket.com/albums/g43/FireBLade9282/SBFpic.jpg

relax bro

it just a joke only

we like 2 joke2 in here k

I beg to differ. I also like to suan but tao suan only... :lol:

Hi to all R1 owners...I am riding a03 R1...but its seems my battery kept dying out...change a new batt liao...still same prob...boss told mi I might need to stand by money to change my coil n rectifier...Any bro out there change these two thing b4,wats e price like?I was quoted 360 for e coil n 180 4 rectifier..Pls help..tks a million...

Hi Louiskirk ,

welcome to the R1 thread and we look forward to have you joining our

outtings but now we'll discuss abt your bike problem :-

1) Did your LCD screen show 'HI" or off and on again by itself when

you try to start the bike ?

2) What kind of battery are you using ? Liquid or acid(powder) type ?

3) When you change the batt did the mech check your coil charging rate ?

4) After riding is your rectifier hot ?

Make sure you watch the mech doing the repair/replacement , bcoz

some of them are 'magicians' ... U change coil also must change gasket ...

Let the good times roll .

ya its abt that price, inclusive of labour

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Hi Louiskirk ,

welcome to the R1 thread and we look forward to have you joining our

outtings but now we'll discuss abt your bike problem :-

1) Did your LCD screen show 'HI" or off and on again by itself when

you try to start the bike ?

2) What kind of battery are you using ? Liquid or acid(powder) type ?

3) When you change the batt did the mech check your coil charging rate ?

4) After riding is your rectifier hot ?

Make sure you watch the mech doing the repair/replacement , bcoz

some of them are 'magicians' ... U change coil also must change gasket ...

Hi Oldtree998,

Tks 4 ur info...I haven change e coil yet juz checking out e price as I was told to change both e coil n rectifier together.

To wat u juz mention above,yes when I push e start button...e speedo will reset itself..I juz change my batt ytd which is e powdered ones but its a 2nd hand,was told by boss tat is was taken off fr a scrap bike n powdered ones r much more durable den acids ones so bought it @ a cheap price...

ya its abt that price, inclusive of labour

Tks Grave65,

Guess e price is around there...anyway..have been using tis bike 4 1yr++ liao,think also enough liao...hahaha....but still thanks....:)

Hi Oldtree998,

Tks 4 ur info...I haven change e coil yet juz checking out e price as I was told to change both e coil n rectifier together.

To wat u juz mention above,yes when I push e start button...e speedo will reset itself..I juz change my batt ytd which is e powdered ones but its a 2nd hand,was told by boss tat is was taken off fr a scrap bike n powdered ones r much more durable den acids ones so bought it @ a cheap price...

ok in this case check the charging , if the volt-tester shows

no charging or hesitation in charging then u may say byebye to your coil liao ... after changing coil then check your rectifier to see if it's monitoring your charging rate , if the voltage goes up till 15v+ then you can also say byebye to the rectifier already ... if you dun change the spoiled rectifier , soon the coil charging will burn your battery ...

My opinion : Not advisable to get 2nd hand item for batt, rectifier and coil...

Pls feel free to correct me if I'm wrong ... :thumb: In a neutral or friendly way heehee ...

Let the good times roll .

yo dude..with regards to oldtree998 reply..

mine did show the same symtom as the "HI" word was displayed ib the LCD console and things started to get cranky..the starting of the bike was weak, pick up not so responsive, fuel consumption also higher..

then one day the ttttrrrr.....sound appeared when the ignition button was pressed...then i :faint: ..

i got the bike to the shop and change the coil, gasket and battery..total cost is bout $500++ also..

after that, wah sei..smooth riding, excellent acceleration and lower fuel consumption.oh and the idiling is better..don't gamble on it..change it early..:thumb:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

ok in this case check the charging , if the volt-tester shows

no charging or hesitation in charging then u may say byebye to your coil liao ... after changing coil then check your rectifier to see if it's monitoring your charging rate , if the voltage goes up till 15v+ then you can also say byebye to the rectifier already ... if you dun change the spoiled rectifier , soon the coil charging will burn your battery ...

My opinion : Not advisable to get 2nd hand item for batt, rectifier and coil...

Pls feel free to correct me if I'm wrong ... :thumb: In a neutral or friendly way heehee ...

ytd boss check my charging 4 mi...he say it should b around 14v if i rev e engine...but when he check mine...he say mine only 13v++...its charging but t strong enough...was wondering nw if e batt fault or my coil fault....haiz...Sianz....:(