The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Just a straw poll

Hands up all you R1 guys and gals...

Who rides to work or school on their R1's?

Usually i don't ride to work or school. i bought R1 1 just to meet up with the R1 group to show off only.

c liao ... tt 1 is GSX-F leh ... nt GSX-R ... o_O

yup...wondering why i can't find e gsxr loh

Usually i don't ride to work or school. i bought R1 1 just to meet up with the R1 group to show off only.

u better than me, at least u bought.

mine is borrowed one....

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Then how much u borrow ur R1 to show off?

I use $450 to buy my R1

y nvr get the nsr sp?

u wud never go wrong wit the nsr sp..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

tt means nt out yet lor ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Guest 6.5rpm
haha.. this qn ask for many many times liao

also got ppl reply many many times..

anyway this time i reply

yes its normal to be at around 100 in stop and go traffice

while moving should be 90 +

err guys.. correct rite? :cheeky:

haha.. thanks.. im noob in tis bike so trying to find out more abt tis bike..

how abt tire pressure, any idea?

I'm sure the R1 regardless of year of manufacture, makes a great vehicle for everyday commuting. Nothing beats arriving to the workplace in style. That sound from those huge double barrel carbon fibre Yoshimura underseat pipes, produce a distinct and smooth melody of raw power and readiness, that put to shame even the noisiest Harleys.

It doesn't matter if you're drenched in perspire from having your crotch against that hot tank of your R1. Office ladies would go gaga with that fitting classic Dainese leather jacket of yours and Shoei helmet under one arm, as you stroll into the office at least 10 minutes early everyday (thanks to your agile bike).

U everytime come in here open poem ah?

Our threadstarter oso always like to open poem wan, maybe someday u can go chinese garden together open with him... :angel:

Tot u riding R101 model??? u change ya exhaust to 4:2:2?

Or u copy and paste from somewhere? o_O

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

Ahhh, an Idealist romancing abt his R1....

but allow me to provide a Realist's take.....

"WTF? why so hot????"

"My thigh IS burning........"

"Uh oh....hit 107 C liao.....(followed by fan spinning noise)

"*din see the hump/bump coming...* Argghh! my balls...."

"ZZZ....raining AGAIN...."

"Rain stop liao....but my thigh area is STILL gonna get wet...(Double ZZzzz) "

"Siao liao! So fast RESERVE again?!?"

so how many of the above can You relate to? :D

U forgot the "where to put the rd tax thgy"... :angel:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

First in Singapore!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

"I was looking for TRC USA model but ...god enought "

Cheers BRO's

JJ

Is it yours? How much did u get it?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

haha.. thanks.. im noob in tis bike so trying to find out more abt tis bike..

how abt tire pressure, any idea?

depends on individual

some do a 220 front and 240 rear

i know of one who pumps up to 300

working ar

Now at home, trying to maintain night shift mode. How abt u?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

slept a little too early :giddy:

So todae not working?

nope

today off

how's milan searching for his new ride?

he knw liao lah ... :D

you know??? you saw him???

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Dunno leh. I tried once and letter from LTA came in 3 days later. I went to VICOM and the inspector there told me that my IU is working fine but cannot be detected under the rear seat. So bo pian. Going under ERP gantries, IU comes out. Looks funny lah while riding but at least I will never forget my cashcard when I park my bike cos the IU has to be put back into the rear seat compartment. Besides, the aesthetic look of my bike is not compromised. Having an IU on a bracket fixed to the bike is so :puke: ... :sweat:

i kena letter from lta... gonna bring bike to check!!! need to pay money?? my IU under pillion seat... how come cannot detect..... go so many times... kena once...

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

bsk, oldtree, AIE....

your greatest enemy...

I don't like one seaters lah. Prefer my current rear seater. Just in case got one siao chai wanna pillon cos no SP bikers available... :cheeky: