The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Because its a very long tunnel, they can't afford having accidents due to speeding

There's a similar tunnel in France known as the Mont Blanc tunnel, which runs under the mountain. And a fire broke out once due to a speeding accident and rescue vehicles could not get to the accident site.

After that, they put about 2 million speed cameras in that tunnel :giddy:

news report says got 12 speed cams inside when the whole kpe opens

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

news report says got 12 speed cams inside when the whole kpe opens

chey, our garment so stingy

12 nia...

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Guest kimderson
testing? u mean u wanna solder the spoilt throttle body and test if it can work then sell it? like wat they do in uk?

testing is to comfirm. and to prevent mine for the time been . if it really happen then i'll know what to do.hehehe

I have a spare throttlebody and STVA which I repaired by dismantling and soldering.

I took it apart and saw the solder joint all poorly done.

If urs has the same C28, just re-solder

power lar u fierygix....in particular wad soldering connection iz dat? kinda interested to noe more.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

For those who had done the installation, care to advise me how they do it and how long it takes? mah motor called me up this morning to fix the thingy , kind of quite shockin cos all the while been ridin mine for 3 months already bike has been ok so far.they say at rpm of 5, the idling speed got problem, but i kind of don't notice it. care to advise for those who had done it cos i kind of worried. thanks.

bro, mine also no problems all these while. But maybe it is a manufacture defact and altho not all bikes showed symptoms, they wanna make sure all production of bikes within certain manufacture period to be corrected and fixed. No worries la, anyway it's free, shud just get it fixed. For fixing time i think they cud have done it faster but they had me waited there for 2hrs plus. :faint:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
think i may expect letter come also

Better :pray: that it is only a warning letter and not a summon letter... :giddy:

i remember when u bought the suzuki, u were saying how good it is.. then wat happened? change your mind? now think yamaha is better?

change of mind again? suzuki got Insane power... just kidding...

hehehe......

please mark that i said "k6 a bit uglier......."....

so when i bought the k6, i still cant accept the look and said its ugly....

i never change my mind on the power of k6, its still the craziest raw power....but at the fact, life is not about speed and power, i need the look too....

the reason i sold my k6, is one of my friend bought 07 R1 at the time i bought k6, and damn....his bike make my bike uglier day by day....hahahaha....sure i can pass him in every out of turn, but at the traffic light, everybody stare at his bike not mine....lol...

thanks milan for remind me.....hehehe

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Anyone got any idea when shld we do the 1st spark plug change ?

10000km or 100km ?

hmm ... erm ... eh ...

manual stated 24000 km ... so +/- ard there ba ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Do a power wheelie.:thumb: it worked for me

i jus realise it seems dun work on my bike..... :giddy: roll up to 11k also din pop the front... i do feel tat damn G force on my head but it din pop like it suppose to.... maybe fly by wire thingy? anybody ride 06r6 or 07r1 tried rollon wheelie 1st or 2nd gear? :(

hehehe......

thanks milan for remind me.....hehehe

you r welcome, i am not the only one here who possesed good memory.. :thumb:

they left liao

think i may expect letter come also

Better :pray: that it is only a warning letter and not a summon letter... :giddy:

alamak!...you fellas know how long will it take for the letter or summon to arrive? :sian:

i went in on the first evening after the tunnel opened. I think I was doing 110. dammit, i knew the speed was 70 but i did not see any signs telling me there were speed cameras...or was there?o_O

i jus realise it seems dun work on my bike..... :giddy: roll up to 11k also din pop the front... i do feel tat damn G force on my head but it din pop like it suppose to.... maybe fly by wire thingy? anybody ride 06r6 or 07r1 tried rollon wheelie 1st or 2nd gear? :(

maybe bro kambing can provide us with some tips??

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

alamak!...you fellas know how long will it take for the letter or summon to arrive? :sian:

i went in on the first evening after the tunnel opened. I think I was doing 110. dammit, i knew the speed was 70 but i did not see any signs telling me there were speed cameras...or was there?o_O

i also went the 1st evening.... my right hand was itchie to open the throttle.... :cheeky: until i look up....n saw tis mini cam every 200m

so i did not do anything fun... borin... :dozed: :dozed:

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/761/57308432007oj7.th.jpg

are u sure....???

my friend 07 will wheelie like hell at 1st gear.....

im sure that u open the gas not wide/full enough ....

try to open wider (fully) at 1st gear, and wait the front come up and then click to 2nd and then open wide again and it will come up again.......just relax and try at safe road....

if u wot at 1st gear and didnt come up, then something wrong with ur bike....

hhhmm 2nd gear, i think its a more diffficult to come up than 1st gear, but it WILL....here it is...speed up to 110 kmh at 2nd gear, the rpm will be about 9-10k at that speed, close the gas, and suddenly whack the gas 100% full at once process.....im sure it will come up....

3rd gear, still want to wheelie...?? difficult but still CAN....let me know if u want 3rd gear wheelie....but i dnot think you can safely practice 3rd gear on the spore road, coz speed limit there...

try on the safe road with no traffic bro.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

anybody here try wheelie before? any particular method? :cheeky:

trying new stunts? o_O

around 2 weeks bah....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/av-23463.gif

KAMBING!!!.. ur input please.. :cheeky: ... hope will get more feedback ... have fun and ride safe all :angel:

i use the half clutch method..

gian play wheelie already ar kian?

kekekeke..

1st gear..

roll at rpm 3k

half clutch in, give it more gas till rev up to 7k rpm..

then release clutch and SLOWLY give it more gas (do not cut the gas)

if u feel the front jerking up or lifting up (usually due to panic ppl will cut the gas here and the bike comes down)

then ur doing it right..

try a couple of times then u will master

BUT I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ESP. ON A LITRE BIKE

SAFER METHOD

2nd gear..

roll at rpm 5k to 7k

half clutch in, give it more gas till rev up 11.5-12k rpm..

release clutch and give it more gas

the front will lift slowly like aeroplane lift off..

and the rest is throttle control..

JUST DON'T BLIP ON 1 WHEEL! THIS IS NOT A SCRAMBLER!

gnayed would agree on the 2nd gear method..

as a friend..

i support u guys to learn..

but pls noe of the consequences..

those who flipped that i know of always end up with a 4 figure repair bill..

nothing lower than $4xxx..

SO PLS TAKE IT SLOW AND DUN RUSH..

you'll get hurt and ur bike too..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

i use the half clutch method..

gian play wheelie already ar kian?

kekekeke..

1st gear..

roll at rpm 3k

half clutch in, give it more gas till rev up to 7k rpm..

then release clutch and SLOWLY give it more gas (do not cut the gas)

if u feel the front jerking up or lifting up (usually due to panic ppl will cut the gas here and the bike comes down)

then ur doing it right..

try a couple of times then u will master

BUT I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS ESP. ON A LITRE BIKE

SAFER METHOD

2nd gear..

roll at rpm 5k to 7k

half clutch in, give it more gas till rev up 11.5-12k rpm..

release clutch and give it more gas

the front will lift slowly like aeroplane lift off..

and the rest is throttle control..

JUST DON'T BLIP ON 1 WHEEL! THIS IS NOT A SCRAMBLER!

gnayed would agree on the 2nd gear method..

as a friend..

i support u guys to learn..

but pls noe of the consequences..

those who flipped that i know of always end up with a 4 figure repair bill..

nothing lower than $4xxx..

SO PLS TAKE IT SLOW AND DUN RUSH..

you'll get hurt and ur bike too..

my idol hv spoken.... :lovestruck:

a true wheelie king... :thumb: