The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

its from hong leong because they will give u the warranty card bearing hong leongs logo bla bla. and after selling of the bike..any problem its between u and hong leong.. bike prod will not entertain ur requests if i not wrong. they only sell it to u.
thank u sir for the info.
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

that's what im trying to say. you're confusing ppl by stating carry on installment. If a transfer of ownership is done, a reloan would have to be done as well since your bike is still under finance. and reloan meaning the amount + interest will be different as well.

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
Gixxer 600/750 gathering was a successful one!

heartace & nocturnized. -- other than fuel consumption better, pick up slightly faster, top end reduce by 5-7km/h, engine brake reduce, response slightly better, less jerky on gear 1-3 low rpm.

genez -- your place u ask liao ma? R1 throttle tube. i think i will ask on wednesday for my place.

i forgot haha... ask tml also...

Relax!

No thank..... keep for yourself

Milan ....When Free .....wanna go bowling ?

i dun mind

dunno lei.. feel like continue riding but parents making a lot of noise.. haha

time to play dota?

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

Normally I went to TSP at Defu Lane for my services. I also ever went to Sin Boon at Admiralty ...mechanic, Ahai...

Maybe we can do DIY together one day....

i diy engine oil/oil filter and air filter only..buy from LAB cheap lei.

but the spark plug shop change 4 me.nirmal denso $5.:thumb:

good idea...

don really knw wats wrong.. my foot brake step liao will not recoil back sia.. then when this happen me tail light will delight.. then got sound when i move off... hw sia?? hai...

haiz.. front all smashed.. side osso.. worse of all my footrest broke.. haven see yet.. wat my fren told me.. i now imobilised..:cry:

u operated in tan tock seng?? wat's ur name?? maybe I did ur case!!!! :angel:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

u operated in tan tock seng?? wat's ur name?? maybe I did ur case!!!! :angel:

Ryhan...u siao liao.....

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
don really knw wats wrong.. my foot brake step liao will not recoil back sia.. then when this happen me tail light will delight.. then got sound when i move off... hw sia?? hai...

Your rear brake pump might be in need of some lubrication...

Gixxer 600/750 gathering was a successful one!

heartace & nocturnized. -- other than fuel consumption better, pick up slightly faster, top end reduce by 5-7km/h, engine brake reduce, response slightly better, less jerky on gear 1-3 low rpm.

genez -- your place u ask liao ma? R1 throttle tube. i think i will ask on wednesday for my place.

I'd like to point out something.. changing the front sprocket -1.. does NOT make the fuel consumption better. From the odometer reading, it will look as though that u can get better mileage but dats not exactly true.

For our bike, the gear and speed sensor is located at the front sprocket hub. So by changing to a smaller sprocket, the revolution of the front sprocket will be much more compared to the stock ones. This tricks the rider to thinking as such. To rectify this matter, those who play around with the sprocket combinations would install a Speed-O-healer; a product which calculate the true speed for the bike.

However one thing that is true is that the pickup will be harder if u change to -1 front sprocket. Better still if u want to make it into a wheelie machine, then get the -1 +2 setup.

Cheers ! :thumb:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Hi Gixxers, I'm riding a K6G1 and wish to consult whether anyone has encountered this bike problem which i'm having now. My bike idling is not constant and rises from the actual 1.1 to about 1.5 frequently when warming up or stationary at traffic light. When riding at higher rpm,the bike will dies off when dropping to low rpm if i crutch-in to down gear at traffic light. It will start immediately when electric starts. If it didnt dies off, i will need to hold my crutch at biting point so that the rpm wont rise to 1.5. The mechanic found out that the top four fuel injector keep pumping fuel despite it only functions at sudden surge of the trottle. It has been at the workshop for 4 days and the cause of the malfunction is still unknown. Well it seems like a rare case. So hope you can offer some valuable information. Thanks Lots.

Hi Gixxers, I'm riding a K6G1 and wish to consult whether anyone has encountered this bike problem which i'm having now. My bike idling is not constant and rises from the actual 1.1 to about 1.5 frequently when warming up or stationary at traffic light. When riding at higher rpm,the bike will dies off when dropping to low rpm if i crutch-in to down gear at traffic light. It will start immediately when electric starts. If it didnt dies off, i will need to hold my crutch at biting point so that the rpm wont rise to 1.5. The mechanic found out that the top four fuel injector keep pumping fuel despite it only functions at sudden surge of the trottle. It has been at the workshop for 4 days and the cause of the mulfunction is still unknown. Well it seems like a rare case. So hope you can offer some valuable information. Thanks Lots.

It really a very rare case, i think i know which bike shop you send to. Cos i was there also , and they use my bike to compare to your. And truth enough, your 2nd injector is sparying lot of petrol, i see laio ,i also blurr. Maybe you can go to gixxer.com to check if any other gixxer rider around the world also encounter these problem. And the worst problem is there is no FI code.

Today i almost died.

Two white sports cars were road raging racing each other on ecp towards rochor. One almost rammed me from behind just trying to get ahead of the contender. If he decide to watch his side mirror a split second more he might have kissed my rear. Arseh*le.

Ride safe people!

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
I'd like to point out something.. changing the front sprocket -1.. does NOT make the fuel consumption better. From the odometer reading, it will look as though that u can get better mileage but dats not exactly true.

For our bike, the gear and speed sensor is located at the front sprocket hub. So by changing to a smaller sprocket, the revolution of the front sprocket will be much more compared to the stock ones. This tricks the rider to thinking as such. To rectify this matter, those who play around with the sprocket combinations would install a Speed-O-healer; a product which calculate the true speed for the bike.

However one thing that is true is that the pickup will be harder if u change to -1 front sprocket. Better still if u want to make it into a wheelie machine, then get the -1 +2 setup.

Cheers ! :thumb:

very infomative!

Relax!

Interesting and informative.. ^_^ very good analysis.

However i already minus off the additional mileage before dividing. Got improve.

Today i hit 290km mileage when the yellow light become static. Haven't minus off the fake mileage caused by the sprocket.

There are always some who believe and some who do not. That makes us individuals. kekekeke.

Now i was wondering whether the tyre change to 2CT will improve fuel consumption or not. The fuel price now is insane.

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

HI guys,

im looking for an exhaust upgrade (full systen) for my K7 to shave off the 9kg from the OEM exhaust. What do you guys recommend and if you know the price and where i can get it or visit to get an idea of the choices out there. So far i have yoshimura and akraprovic in mind.

Thanks in advance!

HI guys,

im looking for an exhaust upgrade (full systen) for my K7 to shave off the 9kg from the OEM exhaust. What do you guys recommend and if you know the price and where i can get it or visit to get an idea of the choices out there. So far i have yoshimura and akraprovic in mind.

Thanks in advance!

Those 2 pipes r just as good. Can consider Remus, Leo Vince and Arrow too.

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Interesting and informative.. ^_^ very good analysis.

However i already minus off the additional mileage before dividing. Got improve.

Today i hit 290km mileage when the yellow light become static. Haven't minus off the fake mileage caused by the sprocket.

There are always some who believe and some who do not. That makes us individuals. kekekeke.

Now i was wondering whether the tyre change to 2CT will improve fuel consumption or not. The fuel price now is insane.

Whoa yea man good sia the mileage that ur'e getting.. fuel price is going up up up and money in pocket going down down down.. :cry: hahaha

I also believe that properly inflated tyres; irregardless of makes or brands, would give better fuel consumption than not properly inflated tyres...

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

It really a very rare case, i think i know which bike shop you send to. Cos i was there also , and they use my bike to compare to your. And truth enough, your 2nd injector is sparying lot of petrol, i see laio ,i also blurr. Maybe you can go to gixxer.com to check if any other gixxer rider around the world also encounter these problem. And the worst problem is there is no FI code.

Thanks for your Information,greatly appreciate.

Hi guys, need some help, i came across some of R1 sppedometer in KMH and MPH, why is this so..?

Is it the different between PI and HL...???:confused:

1999-2001= KTM200

2001-2003=S4 version S

2003/02-2004/12=BlackBird

2004/12-2007/12=Rxz125

2007/12-2008/12=R1 04

2008/12-..........=Blackbird