The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ET@Dec 21 2005, 08:51 PM

anyway you buy all these from where ahr?

can buy 1 set bo?? i pay you, but i DIY myself anyway can you pm me your account number, the $2 i have nt returned you for the pole light....

okok, u sure u wanna do it? now one day liao.. got a few bad points abt this oiler. let me ride for a few more days to observe first :sweat:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I suppose the bad point is that you can't completely stop the oil from dripping. The important point abt creating a oiler is to make sure everything is 100% sealed. Even so, heat from the bike will create a pressure in side the oiler, so the only way out is from the end of the tube.

Originally posted by kinwei@Dec 22 2005, 05:10 AM

I suppose the bad point is that you can't completely stop the oil from dripping. The important point abt creating a oiler is to make sure everything is 100% sealed. Even so, heat from the bike will create a pressure in side the oiler, so the only way out is from the end of the tube.

oh yes, i can stop the oiler from dripping totally. the 2 knobs there are to control the flow rate of the oiler. from scale.. say 0 - 10

abt the heat affecting the dripper.. yet to experience anything from it. need go take her out for a few more rides b4 i can list out the pros and cons :sweat:

I previously installed the one done by Vchua, simple oiler. It operate by having the on/off knob at the handlebar. 5 min before reaching destination, just on the valve and the oil will drip, just before reach destination, just off the valve. But being the tube passing by the engine block, it gets heaty. So it will slowly push some of the oil out resulting in a oily patch on the ground after that. Saw the version that you made, maybe it because you total sealed it up using the valve thats why it can be stopped completely. But I find it more comfortable operating it from the handlebar. Dun u think so?? And a sugesstion, try putting the dripper at the sprocket there. It lube the chain better and also lesser fling.

Originally posted by kinwei@Dec 22 2005, 05:32 AM

I previously installed the one done by Vchua, simple oiler. It operate by having the on/off knob at the handlebar. 5 min before reaching destination, just on the valve and the oil will drip, just before reach destination, just off the valve. But being the tube passing by the engine block, it gets heaty. So it will slowly push some of the oil out resulting in a oily patch on the ground after that. Saw the version that you made, maybe it because you total sealed it up using the valve thats why it can be stopped completely. But I find it more comfortable operating it from the handlebar. Dun u think so?? And a sugesstion, try putting the dripper at the sprocket there. It lube the chain better and also lesser fling.

okie thanks! still trying to find ways to improve it :smile:

Originally posted by ET@Dec 22 2005, 06:11 AM

if so we monitor lor b4 doing anything~

first day a problem surfaced.

1. Oil leaking even knob is closed totally.

knob is designed as a valve to control the flow of air from an air pump in a fish tank. the oil is able to slip thru both knobs and 'leak' onto the chain on the same spot.

2. Knob is plastic, open close a few more times it wears off, which means oil flow control scale rating might downgrade to 2-10 instead of 0 - 10

this can be rectified using metal knob as shown. much much better den the plastic knob. pricing is the same. also S$1.

http://www.photoi.org/share/upload2/925246915/picture5.jpg

that is all tat im facing for now. anyway, i have solved the oil leaking problem already. since im only oiling it once a week, i will let it oil on monday when i start my bike and when i reach my detination, i will place the bottle the other way round. oil will not flow in this way. knob still able to peform oil flow rate. but it is only abit troublesome when u need to place the bottle upright n down once a week. but heck! this oiler is just $4.30, i cant expect much! haha! i mean i dun mind la.. just open rear seat and place oiler bottle the other way round can liao.

other den this... the oil did splash abit but not that exaggerating, all oil splash into the chain guard(inside underneath). from wat i observe, oil lubs the chain effectively. after going 2 - 5km, i feel the chain n sprocket, all are well lubricated.

but according to an experienced DIY oiler (i got the idea from him), "When you lube the top, before the oil can flow down and lube the chain underside, it got fling off at the front sprock... Oiling below section will allow the oil to lube the interior section and while at the rear sprocks, the C.Force will force the oil to flow outward to the exterior (lubing what ever is in it's way) before the fling off."

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 22 2005, 03:34 AM

wah bro, u really rich leh. How much it cost? $400+ ? Why not get da front brake disc... rear abit danger leh if u apply too much braking.

Btw ur yoshi u tune already anot? Wan let John do a teka for u? $20 only. U wan let me know i bring u there.

i change at sporting,250 braking wave disc.front ard 400plus for one piece...my front still gd..so i intent next yr then change....abt the yoshi...so far so gd...but hor..if i maintain rpm..feels like the bike wanna charge forward...mayb i should find john...keke

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Andr3w@Dec 22 2005, 10:42 AM

i change at sporting,250 braking wave disc.front ard 400plus for one piece...my front still gd..so i intent next yr then change....abt the yoshi...so far so gd...but hor..if i maintain rpm..feels like the bike wanna charge forward...mayb i should find john...keke

Nb, feeling shiok? Ciao i shouldnt had sold it away.! :cry: Think i will get a cheaper legal endcan for da sound system. Either GPR or Leo. Got money then i will head to akra.

Yes weekend if you want to go tune just give me a call. Or you can also meeet him up too. So after you install yoshi, your mileage got any difference?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 22 2005, 10:55 AM

Nb, feeling shiok? Ciao i shouldnt had sold it away.! :cry: Think i will get a cheaper legal endcan for da sound system. Either GPR or Leo. Got money then i will head to akra.

Yes weekend if you want to go tune just give me a call. Or you can also meeet him up too. So after you install yoshi, your mileage got any difference?

dunno yet leh...juz pump full tank last nite now tryin out...sporting quote me 566 if i not wrong for leo vince end can.the normal material one.the sound is there but hp gain wise i think not so much...go there find fat boi.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by kinwei@Dec 22 2005, 03:20 AM

So how? anyone interested in my yoshi?? I can let go cheaper than $300. I'm going to sell my bike liao, so no point give to the shop. It really a good investment especially those track goer.

ur yoshi is the one without the baffle one ar ? Btw, what bike u getting next ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Dec 22 2005, 12:19 PM

ur yoshi is the one without the baffle one ar ? Btw, what bike u getting next ?

Mine is the one with silencer. But can be removed. The internal hole is much bigger than the old yoshi. So after remove silencer, it much louder compared to a G1 with the old yoshi. Should be the K6 750 bah.. But trying to find money first. If not, will go for the 2nd batch which is at sept.

Originally posted by ET@Dec 22 2005, 01:29 PM

johntan~~~wher to find you at orchard??? me & sarge cum do, both at $20?? kekeke~?

which part of orchard?

its near newton actually.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by ET@Dec 22 2005, 01:29 PM

johntan~~~wher to find you at orchard??? me & sarge cum do, both at $20?? kekeke~?

which part of orchard?

me suppose to go on tue but last min got work. when both of u goin? think john nt free this wk. wanna go nxt wk? wkdays after 6pm? :smile:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Wads da price for fixing HID onto our bike? Anyone know??

bikeworkz after much saying and pestering got it at $310 for a 120F 180R BT014+computerisn balancing and not clip on weights but stick on weights...whahaha~great service~!

Originally posted by ET@Dec 23 2005, 01:29 PM

bikeworkz after much saying and pestering got it at $310 for a 120F 180R BT014+computerisn balancing and not clip on weights but stick on weights...whahaha~great service~!

shawn told me liao. tats pharking cheap!!!!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

can help me ask price for 020 front n rear? hehheh :sweat:

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 23 2005, 01:34 PM

shawn told me liao. tats pharking cheap!!!!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

can help me ask price for 020 front n rear? hehheh :sweat:

i think $200plus can get liao...i help you ask lor...but why change BT020, i last time use, though it can last longer but when i go high speed corners, it does seem scary....~:giddy: change BT014, cheap and good~:cheeky:

clipon weight will spoil your rims and stick on the rims will not so much preferred stick on~:cheeky: