The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

hey guys if i were to follow the manual.. 6k rpm im already at 140 plus and bikeshop told me not to go beyond 100 lol so which is which?

u got read the manual properly or not? it says dun exceed 6.9k!! so u still got 0.9k rpm at every gear. run in can hit 160 one. dun worry. as for manual vs shop..hmm..see which one u like. for me.. i would say forget abt the run in. just whack it like a chick. it's an r1 anyway. not some 2 stroker. haha

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

btw tyrael n shaunz.. sorry abt tmw's plans.. i wan go clubbing instead. haha.. last min decision... unless u 2 wan go clubbing too?? then i arrange something.. haha

hmm.. can organise clubbing outing osso mah.. lol

u got read the manual properly or not? it says dun exceed 6.9k!! so u still got 0.9k rpm at every gear. run in can hit 160 one. dun worry. as for manual vs shop..hmm..see which one u like. for me.. i would say forget abt the run in. just whack it like a chick. it's an r1 anyway. not some 2 stroker. haha

ok yes sir thanks bro lol btw bro when wan go la teh???

my bike already left there for 4 months.. now still nedda wait for another month.. my tire juz change tink spoil liao.. haiz

tire will not easily spoilt, it will turn hard tat's all.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

ok yes sir thanks bro lol btw bro when wan go la teh???

La Teh La Kopi!!!!!! :cheers: :cheers: :thirsty: :thirsty: :cheer: :cheer:

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

bros of R1ders, wat is d most `affordable slip-on ` for R1 04-06 in d market now other then Yoshi @ 1.2k @ Motorworld. Biketech21 Arrow @ 1.8k, WOW! n 1 more Q`s, is pc need to be install when changing pipe??

was laufing my pants off when i saw this.. lol..

but its true.. haiz.. -_-

today i went down to my bike shop and they told me that the parts they ordered from hong leong are out of stock.. haf to wait at least 1 month..

now they are sourcing for other places.. sad sia..

Worse thing is hong leong quote parts will work up to almost 5k.. not including other parts i ordered..

can hang myself liao..

5k? wah... ur bike total ah? can share what u need to change cost tat much.... btw HL got the biggest axe among yamaha parts distributor... if u wan more info use pm... might be able to help u out a lil :)

bros of R1ders, wat is d most `affordable slip-on ` for R1 04-06 in d market now other then Yoshi @ 1.2k @ Motorworld. Biketech21 Arrow @ 1.8k, WOW! n 1 more Q`s, is pc need to be install when changing pipe??

gpr? :D .. race baffle.. cheapest loudest... :angel:

tire will not easily spoilt, it will turn hard tat's all.

almost equilavent to spoil le..

5k? wah... ur bike total ah? can share what u need to change cost tat much.... btw HL got the biggest axe among yamaha parts distributor... if u wan more info use pm... might be able to help u out a lil :)

ignition whole unit plus cdi is around 2k.. den front fairing, headlights, yoke and other stuff..

yeah ... finally gt my polo-t ... :cheer:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

almost equilavent to spoil le..

ignition whole unit plus cdi is around 2k.. den front fairing, headlights, yoke and other stuff..

Yo bro what happen to ur bike?:confused:

http://www.tyrepress.com/thumbnail.php?file=spies_yamaha_fri_149841534.jpg&size=article_medium
thanks for the advert. I dun suppose anyone would be interested. if there are, i would be surprised.

i would haha....kidding la! hope you guys had a great outing.

hey guys if i were to follow the manual.. 6k rpm im already at 140 plus and bikeshop told me not to go beyond 100 lol so which is which?

Simple. Follow TP rule. :cheeky:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
thanks for the advert. I dun suppose anyone would be interested. if there are, i would be surprised.

i would haha....kidding la!

Fwah!!!

Babe, like that must change nick liao - change to "Les" instead.

Almost same pronunciation. =)

Where's our friendly neighborhood mod? Haha.

Just kidding...

Sca/2

改天

Looking for me? :) Don't know whether I missed you yesterday or you weren't around but Alpine sends his regards... :thumb:

Great meet up yesterday nite, great to see so many GSX-R.

Thks metastasis57 for organizing, I thk must treat ur girl makan for carrying so many t-shirts on tt bike with U, he he :angel:

Hi Rose, must ask me out for drinks bro, great to see U again. U became more handsome unlike me hence I don't recognize U then, ha ha. :thumb:

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

lol WW bery sad. K11 leh... if i play my k7 600 until sian liao then can mebbie choot k11 together :lol:

Steady lah, we choot k11 yamaha X-1 LE together. haha

fufu....no need to watch ur speed, watch ur rpm......

the most important thing is VARY ur rpm from time to time....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Fwah!!!

Babe, like that must change nick liao - change to "Les" instead.

Almost same pronunciation. =)

Just kidding...

Sca/2

Babe leh. :nobuaya: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Looking for me? :) Don't know whether I missed you yesterday or you weren't around but Alpine sends his regards... :thumb:

He wasn't ard la bro! Pilot!

hey Gene, your sister doesn't count! hehehehe

Tell that to kai! :lol:

Relax!