The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

GIXXERS' MAKAN @ ARAB STREET

FRIDAY 25TH

MEET UP TBA = 2300/2330

MOVE OFF TO LOCATION = 2345

REACH AREA OF CAPTURE=0015/0030 TBA

INTERESTED GIXXERS BELOW PLEASE...

CAN BRING UR BABES NO WORRIES......

1)spritualrain13 - TBC

2)darklord

3)metastasis57

4)heartace21

5)mr ??

6)Deathscyth385

ALL WELCOME TO JOIN!!

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Most ideally would be every 5000km. However, I usually change every 6 months. Never really look at the mileage cos mine is a transport bike. To and from work, my mileage is 14km only. :) EO Motul is :thumb: . Currently using Amsoil, very good EO, no complaints. Oil filter I change every 6 months also. My mech always shakes his head when I go change oil. Very black... :lol:

5000km? hmm.. i think 3000km is quite safe also. for me i change at 1500km. sometimes 1000km i change. think 4000km or 3 months..whichever comes earlier is a good gauge.

Ah ok.. So we have the usual favourites like motul, maxima and fuch silkolene..

I think its time i change mine.. I dunno what oil the previous owner use.. I look at the small round window and its clear.. Maybe no more oil.. Haha..

Semi-synthetic is most unadvisable to use right..?

i think you should use shell eo

because Yamaha recommends Shell.

Wah piang kena loser sia...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/hahaha.jpg

battery eh.... sud be a year once ... y? Mine the other day cannot star battery dead... hehehe then i push start lo.....

wat ur gf excited? two of you sud came last meet up lagi best.... so many bros

mine 1 yr 3 mths still ok leh ...

Bro go for a K9 then. Headlite like the K5 & below onli a bit more Shorter in Height & the Horns more Pointy. Pipe iz totally different from any Past & Present GSX-R. Looks like Fazer 1000cc Pipe :giddy: But Smaller & more Cuter :lovestruck:

K8 juz arrive early tis mth nia ...

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hi guys, am looking to buy race fairing for R1 '07...

new or used, not really particular...

any reccommendations, brands and prices would be appreciated...

it doesnt mean that i am slow when i do not overtake you, its just that im not in the mood :cool: :thumb:

5000km? hmm.. i think 3000km is quite safe also. for me i change at 1500km. sometimes 1000km i change. think 4000km or 3 months..whichever comes earlier is a good gauge.

u are right gucci......

5000 is too long for eo changing....

i change mine at 1500km also.....use motul300v or amsoil mcf ....but motul is quite expensive bro....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

u are right gucci......

5000 is too long for eo changing....

Luckily I never state 10 000km... :sweat: :cheeky:

since no more newK7 means i have to slowly appreciate and adapt the outlook of K8 from today onwards :cheeky:

or any bros here is interested to sell off his K7 can contact me!!! LOL

BEWARE!! Quite alot of 2nd hand K7 belongs to track bike cat. Cos I know a no. changed from K6/7 to R608. These track bikes have low milage but they have gone thru 'hard' run in. Becareful when u buy...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

i think you should use shell eo

because Yamaha recommends Shell.

Really..? How you get that info?? From the manual is it..??

http://i231.photobucket.com/albums/ee289/SingaporeBikes/Siggy/CrossOver.jpg

|| YAMAHA || HONDA || YAMAHA || YAMAHA ||

Yamaha runs in the blood

Good morning...Gixxer Bros..

1993 - 1994 MBX 125

1994 - 1995 TZR 250RR , MBX 125

1995 - 1996 GSXR 400LSP , MBX 125

1996 - 1998 CBR 400RR , MBX 125

1998 - 2000 ZXR 750L1 , MBX 125 , TXR 150

2000 - 2001 GSXR 1100WP , TXR 150

2001 - 2003 XRV 750 , TXR 150

2003 - 2005 KRR 150ZX

2005 - 2008 CBR 150R

2008 - 20?? GSXR 600K7 , Swift ZC11 :thumb:

morning!!!!morning!!!!morning!!!!!!

about the hard run in bros.... ask yourself, how long do you intend to ride the k7?? anyway i saw the screamer (kawasaki zx10r) like shiok sia....... hmmm maybe another one? hehehehehhehe sure kena pull ma ears sia....

yo ancina u coming tonight??? lek ar bro... chill bring ur chick along.... wear ur helmet be with us juz for tonight hehehehe??? can can???..... how?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

To me, either by factory manual soft run in or by hard break in doesnt make much of the difference..I guess u wont hold the bike long enough to notice the differences..

yo ancina u coming tonight??? lek ar bro... chill bring ur chick along.... wear ur helmet be with us juz for tonight hehehehe??? can can???..... how?

tonight cannot confirm 1st bro, maybe going to 2nd link pump petrol and then after tat will be going down to railway.... hehehe.... every fri nite u should know rite... which helmet r u referring to bro..?? hahaha.....!!! :angel:

RaCiNg Is An ArT...!!!:thumb:

To me, either by factory manual soft run in or by hard break in doesnt make much of the difference..I guess u wont hold the bike long enough to notice the differences..

ya bro, i find it tat way too.... :)

RaCiNg Is An ArT...!!!:thumb:

morning!!!!morning!!!!morning!!!!!!

about the hard run in bros.... ask yourself, how long do you intend to ride the k7?? anyway i saw the screamer (kawasaki zx10r) like shiok sia....... hmmm maybe another one? hehehehehhehe sure kena pull ma ears sia....

If got time, I'll ride the GSX-RXKing down today... my sis just accident with her bike la, so maybe I just thot of helping her touch up some paintwork at night... :dot:

:btw: the user manual is damn thin lor....compared to the service manual

I know that the service manual is thick. As for the user manual, no idea cos when I bought my bike, it didn't come with both the user nor the service manual... :(

is it....... personally for me too the hard or soft run in does not differs at all.... the only thing that if we were to

soft running in is for the peeps to understand and learn more about the bikes' characteristic well and feel the power of pros and cons personally...

hard run in makes your bike 'peak' faster for those who are pros and uses it for short

period of time...

thus those who frequent to the track will then do the necessary changes/mod on the bike to increase its performance further...

Soft run ins by the 'normal' rider will only understands the bike's characters not to the fullest due to the restriction of the speed and distance....

chances for the soft running to really feel the fullest performance of the bike is limited and thus it bike is rather pampered then abused....

this is so called the reason for some of them claiming that the lowest mileage might be hard run in lah blah blah blah.....

IT ALL DEPENDS on YOU weather you are goin to ride the bike till old age or keep up..... heheheh...:cheeky: :cheeky:

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

my sis just accident with her bike la, so maybe I just thot of helping her touch up some paintwork at night... :dot:

I ask don't get offended. How old is your sis??? :?

ya lah bro how young is your sis ???? :lovestruck:

MR WHO SAYS;

:slapforehead::cheeky:

MR WHO SAYS;

he said he usually at KTM or 2nd link blow carbon lah bro........... hhehehehehe

MR WHO SAYS;