The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hmmm....i also have problems wit idling...

am ridin a k5g6 thou...

any idea how come my idling becomes unstable after engine temp goes to abt 100C??

my normal idlin is ard 1.3krpm, so when temp goes to abt 100c and above, idling drops to 0.5krpm then fluctuates up and down..

and bike is hard to start if temp is still in tht range...

http://us.playstation.com/Content/OGS/SCUS-97502/Site/]http://us.playstation.com/Content/OGS/SCUS-97502/Site//banners/banner1.jpg
Originally posted by =SuZukY6=@Feb 15 2006, 08:19 PM

hmmm....i also have problems wit idling...

am ridin a k5g6 thou...

any idea how come my idling becomes unstable after engine temp goes to abt 100C??

my normal idlin is ard 1.3krpm, so when temp goes to abt 100c and above, idling drops to 0.5krpm then fluctuates up and down..

and bike is hard to start if temp is still in tht range...

Go for teka mapping...It helps..

Originally posted by nocturnized@Feb 13 2006, 10:54 AM

where else apart from MotoWorld can we survey or find the best deal for yoshi pipes ? :bounce:

:btw: are half system exhaust legal ?

:sleep:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Feb 16 2006, 01:29 AM

:sleep:

Half system as in aftermarket header with street legal endcan??? If so, then still not that bad. Cause anyway the only thing diff btw the stock and aftermarket header is one is titanium and stock is stainless steel. The sound and emission is controlled at the end can. And no ROV is so bo liao as in to check the header bah. Unless the catz is in the header/midpipe portion, then diff story liao. But for our bike, no worry. The only worry part is u must get a slip on end can. Cause aftermarket full system is usually slip on. Or unless u go seng kwang and fabricate a special bracket which cost $$ also.

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by MC28@Feb 15 2006, 08:22 PM

Go for teka mapping...It helps..

i don't think teka works cos when mine reach 100 degree the same thing happen due to jam . when u once entre to the xpress way it will back to normal.

this type of half ?? :cheeky:

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

This is the exhaust for k6 600/750...Yoshimura EVO GP Exhaust..Heard it's a optional package for some states in the USA...

Kinwei: Dont tempt me lorz...I wont fall for it now..

http://www.gixxer.com/uploads/show_015.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Feb 16 2006, 04:08 PM

This is the exhaust for k6 600/750...Yoshimura EVO GP Exhaust..Heard it's a optional package for some states in the USA...

Kinwei: Dont tempt me lorz...I wont fall for it now..

http://www.gixxer.com/uploads/show_015.jpg

Haha, where got tempt you?? :sweat: Anyway I saw a sneek peak of arrow and another yoshi pipe for K6 600/750 liao. Forgot where I saw the pix though.

Originally posted by kinwei@Feb 17 2006, 12:32 AM

Haha, where got tempt you?? :sweat: Anyway I saw a sneek peak of arrow and another yoshi pipe for K6 600/750 liao. Forgot where I saw the pix though.

But still very tempting..Must control myself... :lol:

Might consider next time..

anyone parting their race pipe for g6 k5 here? lookg for carbon arrow preference, anyone? lookg for stock left fairing (black) too, got mine scratched, if anyone sending theirs for spray maybe we can work something out here. cheers :cheeky:

Well, I can orginze in Bangkok :) Recently went there from SG on the bike. Long jorney but a lot of fun. R1 did great! No problems except all these thais staring and asking annoing questions...

Except seems like I damaged something in suspension on fcuking BKK roads... Tomorrow will send it to bikeshop to check or may be it is just my imagination. When turning or wobbling it feels like the rear wheel is flat... Anyone know the symptom?

Originally posted by poromov@Feb 17 2006, 09:54 PM

Well, I can orginze in Bangkok :) Recently went there from SG on the bike. Long jorney but a lot of fun. R1 did great! No problems except all these thais staring and asking annoing questions...

Except seems like I damaged something in suspension on fcuking BKK roads... Tomorrow will send it to bikeshop to check or may be it is just my imagination. When turning or wobbling it feels like the rear wheel is flat... Anyone know the symptom?

ya mayb ur tyre gt nails....btw,any changes tat u r ridding a CBR929 b4 ts R1??

Originally posted by Shawn--@Feb 12 2006, 06:17 AM

ET: issit! your are with WW they all? Saw them.

Andrew: my side no chais leh. U got? Bring me 1.!! :hungry: . Alex need 2. :hungry: :hungry:

haha..i try n arrange...ah qua can mah?nowadays ah qua more chio then gals..even my gals fren oso say so...figure , attitude all better then the real hum..:sian:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Feb 12 2006, 06:17 AM

ET: issit! your are with WW they all? Saw them.

Andrew: my side no chais leh. U got? Bring me 1.!! :hungry: . Alex need 2. :hungry: :hungry:

i need 0. i have 1 liao. :cheeky: :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by poromov@Feb 17 2006, 09:54 PM

steering cone gone case,perhaps.:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

has anyone installed HID on their bikes?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

anyone witness red light being light up at the dash board indicator?

Originally posted by GSX-R@Feb 17 2006, 08:36 PM

anyone parting their race pipe for g6 k5 here? lookg for carbon arrow preference, anyone? lookg for stock left fairing (black) too, got mine scratched, if anyone sending theirs for spray maybe we can work something out here. cheers :cheeky:

ehh.... i tot u using the arrow full sys right ? wad happened ?